Liquitex® Pouring Medium

From: $14.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Liquitex® Pouring Medium

Item # MCA5408 
From: $14.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Liquitex® Pouring Medium

From: $14.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Embrace your creativity and explore your artistic spirit with the addition of effects mediums to your acrylic painting projects. Formulated to create a smooth, seamless body of paint, this medium creates even puddles, poured sheets and flowing applications of color without crazing, cracking or holding bubbles. With this fluid medium, you can paint wet-in-wet and create colorful marbled surfaces that retain a high gloss and wet appearance when dry. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Flexible and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing
  • High gloss
  • For use with acrylic paints
Embrace your creativity and explore your artistic spirit with the addition of effects mediums to your acrylic painting projects. Formulated to create a smooth, seamless body of paint, this medium creates even puddles, poured sheets and flowing applications of color without crazing, cracking or holding bubbles. With this fluid medium, you can paint wet-in-wet and create colorful marbled surfaces that retain a high gloss and wet appearance when dry. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Flexible and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing
  • High gloss
  • For use with acrylic paints
jump
Embrace your creativity and explore your artistic spirit with the addition of effects mediums to your acrylic painting projects. Formulated to create a smooth, seamless body of paint, this medium creates even puddles, poured sheets and flowing applications of color without crazing, cracking or holding bubbles. With this fluid medium, you can paint wet-in-wet and create colorful marbled surfaces that retain a high gloss and wet appearance when dry. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Flexible and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing
  • High gloss
  • For use with acrylic paints
Embrace your creativity and explore your artistic spirit with the addition of effects mediums to your acrylic painting projects. Formulated to create a smooth, seamless body of paint, this medium creates even puddles, poured sheets and flowing applications of color without crazing, cracking or holding bubbles. With this fluid medium, you can paint wet-in-wet and create colorful marbled surfaces that retain a high gloss and wet appearance when dry. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Flexible and water resistant when dry
  • Non-yellowing
  • High gloss
  • For use with acrylic paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Liquitex® Pouring Medium is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff A little goes a long way, which is good.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have for paint pours! Just tried this, it makes a big difference in my acrylic paint pours.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invaluable to Acrylic painting Too much water added to acrylics destroys your painting but this water substitute works like a charm. It makes the paint flow. I can't imagine trying to paint acrylics without it.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex pouring medium Mixes well great results
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition to my artwork Liquitex pouring medium is a great addition to paint, by itself or with other receipes. Liquitex pouring medium dries smooth and shiny.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good paint extender love it! Pouring medium
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bellingham Michael’s Top Notch The Michael’s in Bellingham is the BEST! Every time I enter the store an employee welcomes me and asks if I need help. The staff knows there products and have made it much easier to purchase the correct paint for my projects. Love this Michael’s!!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and easy to use I really like the way you can adjust your paint with this medium. I’ve used it to think my acrylic paints and it’s works famously. I also like that is makes the paint very smooth and easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pouring medium. Mixes really well with all brands of acrylic paint that I've tried. Love that it's glossy finish. The best part is that I was able to get it so cheap with coupons and my rewards from Michael's! Love this store!!!
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant Great quality and makes paintings shine and look alot more vibrant. Make sure to cover all areas to have great results
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love is pouring medium and the price was reasonable.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, product, and pricing Good quality and price. The personel inside the store are always more than willing to help.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works exactly as it’s suppose to Great for my acrylic pouring paintings
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex Pouring Medium Pricey, but worth it. Dries faster than other mediums and provides a smooth finish.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product perfect for drips, open cup pours, pours
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important ingredient in many fluid art techniques Important ingredient in fluid art. Glad to find it @ Michael's.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cell Maker ! When Used Correctly, Its Great For Producing Cells With My Acrylic Pouring
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff are great I cant remember the name of the person handing out the orders. No one was listening to her but she was super nice, despite the frustrating situation with the lack of respect for her!! I hope she knows how awesome of a job she is doing and is being compensated fairly!!! She deserves it. I dont know many people who would or could put up with that amount of unnecessary stuff!!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good medium Quality was good but the bottle was small
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for Acrylic Paint Pouring I prefer this product compared to other things I have tried. A bit pricey which is why I did not give it 5 stars. But the results are excellent!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this Is nice to have on hand. Easy to use and takes a while to run out when u have kids who love to pour paint.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex Pouring Medium YESSS! Its great for the final varnish as well as adding it to a quality paint to pour beautiful glossy finish. Its not the whole mix, so expect to add water for different techniques and applications. Add silicone and torch it if you want cells. You can also add a little floetrol for extra flo instead of water. Love the gloss of liquitex. Floetrol alone wont give you the pop that liquitex does. Happy pouring! ;)
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Acrylic Pourings I've used this pouring medium for several years now. It works well even with most craft paint. Give it a try. Watch videos on Michaels website and others for various use possibilities. You do not need to be an art expert.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pouring medium for acrylics Excellant coverage on your canvas. Mixes well with acrylic paints. Smooth texture.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pouring Medium Out There I’ve been pouring for 3 years now. While other things work in a pinch, none of the others compare to the shine and smoothness of the Liquitex. This is my go to medium for the best quality artwork.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda dissapointed Had to use a lot more than some other brands. Didn't have the flow I expected
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Product, Amazing Results I use Liquitex Pouring Medium to create poured acrylic masterpieces. It’s a product like none other. Great results, every time. A little go’s a long way!!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this product didn’t perform as expected I used it as a painting medium for acrylic paint pouring. I didn’t get many cells and I was disappointed with the way it dried.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but you'll need a lot It worked really well and I got a few beautiful paintings. But I underestimated how much I would need. This bottle only gave me enough for 3 small canvases.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fluid pouring I used it to teach a class in fluid acrylic pouring. Worked great!
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCA5408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels