Male Manikin by Artist's Loft™

From: $9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Male Manikin by Artist's Loft™

Item # M20000868 
From: $9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Male Manikin by Artist's Loft™

From: $9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Bring your inspiration to life with the Artist's Loft wooden manikin. A great reference tool for sketching and drawing, this manikin has movable arms, legs and joints to help you capture the human form.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Wood
Bring your inspiration to life with the Artist's Loft wooden manikin. A great reference tool for sketching and drawing, this manikin has movable arms, legs and joints to help you capture the human form.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Wood
jump
Bring your inspiration to life with the Artist's Loft wooden manikin. A great reference tool for sketching and drawing, this manikin has movable arms, legs and joints to help you capture the human form.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Wood
Bring your inspiration to life with the Artist's Loft wooden manikin. A great reference tool for sketching and drawing, this manikin has movable arms, legs and joints to help you capture the human form.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Wood
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Male Manikin by Artist's Loft™ is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manikin perfect...exactly what I was looking for
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultra bad, mostly useless. This thing sucks. It’s barely poseable. For the most part, it’s only capable of a standing pose. The joints have springs in them which return them to their original position. The joints also have no range of movement, mimicking human movement virtually not at all. The box even says you can “pose it in all positions”. This is some flea market junk which is far beneath the Michael’s standard of quality I’m used to. Don’t buy this unless all your drawings will be a neutral standing pose.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wooden poseable manikin for figure in diorama Used manikin as base for figure in diorama. Covered with plaster gauze to give more form and spray painted, the figure gave realistic proportions and pose.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful always a classic for aspiring artists
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool product Sturdy and helpful for picking shapes for bodies
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glued-in hips don't articulate well. I returned it as soon as I pulled it out of the box and realized the hip joints don't articulate realistically. They're glued in instead of moveable, so they don't work for the action poses I wanted.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artistic granddaughter loves it! I bought this for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves it! Very good quality for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miniature Manikin My grandson is always playing with my bigger manikin so when I was shopping and saw this miniature version, I knew I had to purchase this for him. He loves and plays with it.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No movement I was very disappointed with the range of motion, as the hips are glued in place so you can't move them wide (as if trying to do the splits) at all, and due to the springs inside the joints, the elbows and knees have no motion. Do NOT buy this.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it even on sale Too heavy for its stand so it falls over if any limb is outsretched. Also doesn't have enough points/range of movement to be very realistic at all --legs don't even pivot outward in any way, just up or down, and even that is restricted by some elastic or spring inside the mannequin. It's really not worth even the sale price, in my opinion.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun little gadget This is being used to help my grandchildren learn to draw. They also have a blast coming to my room and putting him into different poses. Last time I looked, he was a ballerina with his arms above his head, on point LOL
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it Got this item for my brother so he can practice drawing, but as soon as he tried to reposition the limbs it just fell apart. Not worth the 7.99, should be like 99 cents based off the way it was made
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product! love the way it looks in my art room.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I used 2 of these artistic manekins to create a 3D art project. The manekin's ability to be maneuvered made the project much easier and the outcome was assured, as a result.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay in place I noticed one of the hip joints is glued on a little crooked and whenever I do move it into a position it just slowly falls relaxes into a position that I didn't leave it in. Might work well for more relaxed poses but it's awful for more dynamic action poses.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He sits still better than your kids He's very flexible ,so you can recall when you could move like that .I nicked named him Wilson.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I have the bigger one, suffers from same problem as the smaller one the other reviews mention. Won't hold poses because it's spring loaded. Also, legs will not bend outward at the hips, like widening your stance or doing the splits. A true piece of garbage.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For decoration only Cannot bend the knees or elbows much because they contain springs instead of a joint. Maybe the bigger models are different?
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't bend limbs Is quite small and I cannot bend any of the limbs. The limbs are locked by springs, limiting the mobility of the mannequin. This is quite frustrating because it is $8, and it is such a small size. It is no bigger than my hand, and my hands are quite small. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish List ✅ Beautifully made wooden model. Was a part of my wish list that. I can now check off!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor quality very poor quality, only moves in 3-4 different positions, great for running and standing poses and that's it.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mannakin Michael's should carry this in stores in small boxes.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for about $7 Not bad for the price. First thing I did since its wooden is work out all the points where its bendable. Again its wood, it's not finely polished so you gotta work it out. Some parts are glued so be careful. Only real complaint is the base is flimsy and some poses are more complicated. But like I said for $7 not bad.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too stiff The model isn't very poseable. Good to draw a very stationary person but doesn't bend well if you want to draw someone in action. Very stiff and I assume will break without very gentle positioning.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very poseable While some loss of functionality is to be expected at this size, this really doesn’t hold any positions at all. It’s essentially an action figure.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from R.I.P Wooden guy This things arm just popped out. I loved it for the time I had it but it was stiff.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect model! This manikin really worked great for the project I was creating.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t bend well I have tried different positional changes and the bending is very rough and not smooth at all for poses. I’m pretty disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frozen Hips Are Not Artful The hips are not at all posable, so it is only good for drawing people whose knees are always close to each other, or for back and forth scissoring. Could have been a great product if they used the joint that attaches the arms on the legs as well. So it goes, I guess. Will be returning my purchase.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product OK, I read the reviews and went ahead and bought this thing anyway. Wrong decision. It is not functionally poseable. I've gor a five dollar Spiderman action figure that's more poseable than this thing. About the only thing it will be good for is proportional sizing for limbs etc. Save your money.
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20000868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels