Manuscript Modern Calligraphy Set

$15.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Manuscript Modern Calligraphy Set

Item # 10518569 
$15.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items to Qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Manuscript Modern Calligraphy Set

$15.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items to Qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Explore the growing trend for modern calligraphy with this inspiring Modern Calligraphy Set from Manuscript. This is a great starter kit for beginners or a fantastic addition to a more experienced lettering artist’s collection. The set even comes in a small handy storage tin to keep your creative space tidy when not in use!

Contents:
  • Turquoise pen holder
  • Extra fine Principle nib
  • Flexible shorthand nib
  • Decorative fine point nib
  • 5ml bottle of black calligraphy ink
  • Storage tin
Explore the growing trend for modern calligraphy with this inspiring Modern Calligraphy Set from Manuscript. This is a great starter kit for beginners or a fantastic addition to a more experienced lettering artist’s collection. The set even comes in a small handy storage tin to keep your creative space tidy when not in use!

Contents:
  • Turquoise pen holder
  • Extra fine Principle nib
  • Flexible shorthand nib
  • Decorative fine point nib
  • 5ml bottle of black calligraphy ink
  • Storage tin
jump
Explore the growing trend for modern calligraphy with this inspiring Modern Calligraphy Set from Manuscript. This is a great starter kit for beginners or a fantastic addition to a more experienced lettering artist’s collection. The set even comes in a small handy storage tin to keep your creative space tidy when not in use!

Contents:
  • Turquoise pen holder
  • Extra fine Principle nib
  • Flexible shorthand nib
  • Decorative fine point nib
  • 5ml bottle of black calligraphy ink
  • Storage tin
Explore the growing trend for modern calligraphy with this inspiring Modern Calligraphy Set from Manuscript. This is a great starter kit for beginners or a fantastic addition to a more experienced lettering artist’s collection. The set even comes in a small handy storage tin to keep your creative space tidy when not in use!

Contents:
  • Turquoise pen holder
  • Extra fine Principle nib
  • Flexible shorthand nib
  • Decorative fine point nib
  • 5ml bottle of black calligraphy ink
  • Storage tin
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Manuscript Modern Calligraphy Set is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wooden Handle Broke Within a Week I liked this set because it came with multiple nibs. However, within a week the wooden handle broke and started to crack horribly. I wasn't rough with it and if I wasn't using it I left it in the tin case. Disappointed that it broke so fast. I can still use it but I don't want to risk getting a splinter.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pen and box. Nice box to hold the tips and pen. Like the color of the pen holder and the tin box. Purchased to experiment with calligraphy.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as described, nice quality got as a gift, and the receiver said it was a very nice set
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Amazing product for any level, the nibs are amazing!
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gift Simple and easy tide, it’s an excellent gift for anyone from beginner to expert
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It’s a neat pen and I like the way the weight is distributed
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful It was a gift for a coworker. She loved it.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set! An awesome calligraphy set, especially for lefties who use straight holders with pointed pen. The holder is awesome and the nibs write well.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best Options for Beginners 1 of the 3 Are Good for Beginners. The other 2 nibs are far too flexible & have the tendency to pour out ink as a beginner is mastering pressure and ink flow. Fine in a pinch, needing the G nib and not wanting to wait a few days for delivery, so I bought this kit. I do like having the tin now, to store my supplies.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nibs Fabulous set for artists
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4-5 A nice dip pen, with mediocre ink. I’d buy this for anyone though. Its a good buy regardless
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter kit This is a great starter kit for someone learning modern calligraphy with a pointed pen. It's a great quality product for a great price.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calligraphy Set On the move and you want to add that special touch? This calligraphy set travels well and it is easily replenished.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never let pen touch liquid The pen body is lacquered wood that should never touch water or else it’ll crack. Always remove nibs to clean and only touch this with a damp cloth.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Flexible Nibs I love these super flexible nibs by Leonardt. They are perfect for calligraphy and sketching (super fine tips from this set). Definitely not a beginner set though. These nibs work great with thicker ink or even watercolors on thick smooth paper! Love them!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This is my first set of dip pens and it’s really good! Just don’t leave the nibs or the pen itself in water, because the nib will start to rust and the pen will start to crack up, then the paint will start to chip off
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it, but... I liked it, but the ink it to runny when I started writing the letter where beautiful but in cople of seconds they where ugly... I tried using less ink but it did the same thing and thene i use other paper to see if it was me and still... I didnt expect that much of the product that's why I don't hate it! Ps. The nips where nice!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Received as a gift for Christmas, its great fun. I watched several tutorials online to figure out how to use it and thoroughly enjoy playing around an learning Calligraphy. I've already purchased two additional nibs for the holder.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scratchy nibs I'm trying to be fair with the review, I haven't used it for more than two weeks. The only thing I know it's not right, is to scratch the paper, I've tried several papers and this nibs are hard to control over the surface of the paper, including the calligraphy paper. The ink clogs the nibs pretty fast.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and fun! Was so easy to use laid all the steps out, make sure you practice on something first to get used to how much ink to use!
Date published: 2017-07-15
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10518569, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels