Melissa & Doug® See & Spell Learning Toy

Save $13.20
$19.79
$32.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Melissa & Doug® See & Spell Learning Toy

Item # D226424S 
Online Only 
Save $13.20
$19.79
$32.99

Melissa & Doug® See & Spell Learning Toy

Save $13.20
$19.79
$32.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Complete a puzzle to spell a word, while developing a sight-reading vocabulary or use the letters for stenciling. All spelling and fine motor fun fits into one compact wooden storage case.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 3" x 6.5" x 14" (7.62cm x 16.51cm x 35.56cm) package size
  • 72 pieces
  • Wood
Content:
  • 64 letters
  • 8 (two-sided) cut-out boards
Complete a puzzle to spell a word, while developing a sight-reading vocabulary or use the letters for stenciling. All spelling and fine motor fun fits into one compact wooden storage case.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 3" x 6.5" x 14" (7.62cm x 16.51cm x 35.56cm) package size
  • 72 pieces
  • Wood
Content:
  • 64 letters
  • 8 (two-sided) cut-out boards
jump
Complete a puzzle to spell a word, while developing a sight-reading vocabulary or use the letters for stenciling. All spelling and fine motor fun fits into one compact wooden storage case.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 3" x 6.5" x 14" (7.62cm x 16.51cm x 35.56cm) package size
  • 72 pieces
  • Wood
Content:
  • 64 letters
  • 8 (two-sided) cut-out boards
Complete a puzzle to spell a word, while developing a sight-reading vocabulary or use the letters for stenciling. All spelling and fine motor fun fits into one compact wooden storage case.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 3" x 6.5" x 14" (7.62cm x 16.51cm x 35.56cm) package size
  • 72 pieces
  • Wood
Content:
  • 64 letters
  • 8 (two-sided) cut-out boards
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Melissa & Doug® See & Spell Learning Toy is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again I bought this item as a Christmas present & my grand-kids love them. Great quality!!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this product My 4 year old loves it! She's playing and learning at the same time.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This will give my 3 1/2 year old great grandson a head start in learning his letters and how to spell!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Homeschooling Tool Our daughter is using this in homeschooling our 5-year-old grandson. He LOVES it and can't wait to do spelling lessons! A real great early reading tool.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again! Excellent learning toy for our 4 yo grandson! He will have many hours of fun while learning letters & some of his first words.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect educational toy Perfect toy for my little boy. He can play with this for awhile without getting bored. He loves watching kids playing withy these and now he has his own. Will be collecting more toys like this.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Gifts My granddaughter was so excited to receive this gift. Her first comment was I do this in pre-school all the time.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent way to teach how to spell! My 2 yo son received this as a gift for his birthday. He loves to spell out and say the words over and over. Great way to spend some quiet time learning to spell. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy again. I bought it for a Christmas gift. My nephew had one for his children and I loved it!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learning will be fun! Very nice! Good size, weight and colors. The words will be fun to teach.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy mother I bought this see and spell for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas. I am personally very excited. She has not played with it yet, as it's still wrapped. Hopefully I'll be able to update this review next month and add a picture.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so she says the mother of the child I purchased it for say's it is perfect...
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas gifts Bought these for our 2 & 3 yr old granddaughters for Xmas... They seem to be the same great quality that we've come to expect from all melissa & Doug toys.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my second set of See & Spell puzzles! I bought this set for my sister-in law. We both mentor children who need help with reading. I have been using mine for several years, and it helps the children recognize letters and their shapes. The pictures make it easy for the children to figure out what the word is. It is great to have a tool that the kids love to use, that really helps them. Success makes them proud of the results. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! My son loves this!!!! We keep it idownstairs so that he's distracted when I'm cooking.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! Love!!! Love!!! My 3yr old loves this! So amazing how he can spell small words at his age.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again and recommend this product This product is great for students to help learn their CVC words. The cut outs help for the students to know what letters spell out the words. The students love matching the letters to spell the word. I use this as a hands on activity for a center.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My great grandson loves these. I wish you would make more wo Make some different words my grey grandson can spel and say all of these. He loves them. He is 3.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this again or fir someone Great concept. But i wish the letters were at least an 1/8 " thicker. I love the puzzles my son has play time with them everyday. So great.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I would purchase again Purchased for my day care center. Absolutely love them!!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend My 4 year old absolutely loved this. He knows his letters well, but doesn't know how to read and is already making a better connection between letters/sounds and the words they form from playing with this. The wood was free from splinters and the colors are vibrant. I love that it comes in its own case too. Very well made and would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing letters? I literally just opened this package and it only had 48 pieces and was missing the letter T, R, and N which makes it incomplete and difficult to enjoy. It definately needs a sliding lid to keep all the pieces from getting lost. If it had all the pieces and a lid I would give it a 5 stars because it is a neat idea.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from puzzle Love it.. My three year old picked it up right away.. Love this puzzle
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love the product but it's missing letters My daughter is learning and she loves this but we're missing some letters.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Planning ahead. I'm jumping the gun a bit, but these looked awesome and I didn't want to forget about them :)
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend to everyone. Bought these toys for my grandkids. They are 2,3 and 5. They really love them. Keeps them entertained for hours. Very durable. So the 2 and 3 year old can play without breaking them.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does this really work My 3 year old son is learning how to spell fast with this toy. but Not only is he spelling but also pronouncing each characters of the alphabet.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked by grandma My 3 y/o granddaughter isn't enamored with this (yet) and I believe it's because we are still learning letters and sounds. Maybe it's because I can't do this with her until evening and she's too tired to focus on it. However, I think it's a good learning tool.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hens eating cake Got this for my 3.5 y.o. friend, Finn-Sebastian. He could easily complete all the puzzles so we made a game out of building sentences with the completed boards "the chicken took a bus to eat cake with a frog." I wish there were a bag for the letters and a top for the box.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most definitely plan on buying from you again. My great nephew and nieces really enjoyed you puzzles!
Date published: 2017-01-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_D226424S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels