Multi-Surface Premium Chalkboard Acrylic Paint by Craft Smart®

$17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Multi-Surface Premium Chalkboard Acrylic Paint by Craft Smart®

Item # 10547068 
$17.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Multi-Surface Premium Chalkboard Acrylic Paint by Craft Smart®

$17.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create a fun chalkboard in your children's room using this multi-surface premium chalkboard acrylic paint by Craft Smart. You can even use this paint to create chalkboard furniture, memo boards, wall décor and more. 

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 32 fl. oz. (946.3 ml)
  • Multi-surface
Create a fun chalkboard in your children's room using this multi-surface premium chalkboard acrylic paint by Craft Smart. You can even use this paint to create chalkboard furniture, memo boards, wall décor and more. 

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 32 fl. oz. (946.3 ml)
  • Multi-surface
jump
Create a fun chalkboard in your children's room using this multi-surface premium chalkboard acrylic paint by Craft Smart. You can even use this paint to create chalkboard furniture, memo boards, wall décor and more. 

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 32 fl. oz. (946.3 ml)
  • Multi-surface
Create a fun chalkboard in your children's room using this multi-surface premium chalkboard acrylic paint by Craft Smart. You can even use this paint to create chalkboard furniture, memo boards, wall décor and more. 

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 32 fl. oz. (946.3 ml)
  • Multi-surface
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Multi-Surface Premium Chalkboard Acrylic Paint by Craft Smart® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clearanced paint This paint worked great for my painting. It worked just like it should.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect chalkboard amazing texture dries fast and dark and makes no streaks
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved color but didn’t use We unfortunately did not end up using this paint. We bought several options and that paint in the color we had we did not end up using on our project. But loved the color. We were hoping to test the product but ended up not using it and returning it
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised Worked just as promised. I was able to write on the flat black surface with bright chalk. Very nice finish.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black chalkboard paint Color was nice. Went on smoothly. I could still slightly see the grain of the wood though.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New LQQK for front door + clawfoot table & chairs! Bought this for furniture updating, but my front door was in need of a facelift. Painted over white door thinking it would do ok. It did cover but there are still white streaks showing thru, so I'll have to do a 2nd coat. I also used it on my 50+yr old claw foot oak table and ready to do the chairs. I was apprehensive but table top was sanded and accepted white stain, which really looked great against the black base. Only took one coat, so maybe when furniture is dark it makes a difference. I could have deducted 1 star for not covering white but the door finish may have contributed to the issue. I have since bought more for additional projects. I highly recommend. The price is good and if you get lucky and have a coupon, even better.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick consistency=So you can paint in the house! Painted a dresser for an update look. It's so easy to use & because it's thick & doesn't drip like regular paint, I was able to paint in the same room where the dresser lives. Just put drop cloth under and get started. Dries fast so it's ready for any waxing you want to do.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Loved it worked great on my coffee table
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Goes on good and covers well. I use this to paint furniture that I repurpose and resell!!
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great black, but can be scratched ofd. But perfect for what i needed
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great!!! Use 2 or 3 coats and when cleaning use coke ! It keeps it streaks free.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect. Had to refinish an old chalkboard as well as paint a plank of pine to make a new sign, this did a great job on both items. Would buy again.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely recommend! This product worked great to cover existing chalkboard paint on an A Frame sign at m job. Looks smooth and clean and makes the new menu board look great!
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy!!! Quality for a good price, good brand! Applied very easy. Even our 11 and 13 year old used it!
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scratches off rigid plastic surfaces I used this chalkboard paint on rigid plastic and it scratches off easily. But on a different surface I'm sure it works just fine.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A go too… I actually use this as my base coat on acrylic. It gives great texture and allows me to draw my guidelines with chalk.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk paint So easy to use and great quality!!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk paint This product is very durable and last after many washing. I use two coats to prevent chipping.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hopefully this will find you I'm a professional painter, home improvements, this is not chalk paint, this is chalkboard paint, to make a surface for you to write on, so yes it is not the sheen your looking for because it's not chalk paint , chalk paint leaves a matte finish( this is for chalkboard) very big difference
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good thick paint nice paint, very thick. Used it for old windows and did a nice job.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalkboard Paint This paint is thick and covers great. I will definitely purchase this again.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome paint Very awesome product, full coverage on 1 layer. I love this paint
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch the paint brush The paint brush I used left clumps of the chalk paint on the first few items I painted. Then I improved my technique and it worked fine.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coverage I only needed it for a small project but I'm excited to make other things with it now. Seemed to cover with one coat but it may need more depending on how big the project is.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint Good paint
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for Chalkboard Paint I've read the other reviews and it seems that they are confused between Chalkboard paint that is used on projects that you can write on with either chalk or chalk markers like a chalkboard and the chalk paint that you actually paint your projects with for your regular painting. Maybe that's why they had problems with coverage? This worked fine for me.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want An All Purpose Chalk Paint? Look no further! The beauty of this multi-surface chalk paint is not only in the rich color, but surfaces are covered without having to go over and over with several layers. It dries even and depending on the brush condition and surface, leaves a smooth coat on your project. Not to mention the value - I use this as the base coat on all of my JAR’D glass jars and I am always amazed at how long it lasts!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jar paint! I painted the outside of wide mouth mason jars with this for my hydroponics garden project. I love the way it came out.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You should read the info I think there is a difference between chalk paint and chalkboard pain. Chalkboard paint is to make a chalkboard somewhere in your house. Chalk paint is to do projects like furniture, picture frames, etc.... I could be wrong but I noticed a huge difference.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst chalk paint I don’t know how this is considered chalk paint - it is not Matte at all!! I bought 2 large grey, and the color doesn’t match the sample at all. It’s very light with a blue tint. I had to order online because I can’t enter a store rightnow due to covid. Definitely didn’t get what I expected.
Date published: 2020-05-20
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10394140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels