Nancy B’s Science Club® MoonScope™ and Sky Gazer's Activity Journal

Save $20.75
$62.24
$82.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Nancy B’s Science Club® MoonScope™ and Sky Gazer's Activity Journal

Item # D025202S 
Online Only 
Save $20.75
$62.24
$82.99

Nancy B’s Science Club® MoonScope™ and Sky Gazer's Activity Journal

Save $20.75
$62.24
$82.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


Grab your MoonScope and take a tour of the nighttime sky complete with visits to the stars, Saturn, Jupiter, and even the mountain ranges and craters on the moon! The Sky Gazer's Journal is packed with fun activities, like learning about the lunar phases, writing a moon myth, drawing your own man in the moon, and more! Real-life journaling activities provide hands-on astronomy lessons and encourages independent, parent-free learning Perfect for budding astronomers
 
Details:
  • Lightweight and easy to assemble
  • LED light preserves night vision
  • Requires AA batteries, not included
Contents:
  • A telescope that gives a clear view of the nighttime sky
  • Moon filter
  • Two eyepieces to provide 18x and 90x magnification
  • A built-in, pre-aligned finder scope with glow-in-the-dark ring to make it
  • An easy to use 22-Page Sky Gazers Journal includes stories about the moon plus fun observation activities
 
Grab your MoonScope and take a tour of the nighttime sky complete with visits to the stars, Saturn, Jupiter, and even the mountain ranges and craters on the moon! The Sky Gazer's Journal is packed with fun activities, like learning about the lunar phases, writing a moon myth, drawing your own man in the moon, and more! Real-life journaling activities provide hands-on astronomy lessons and encourages independent, parent-free learning Perfect for budding astronomers
 
Details:
  • Lightweight and easy to assemble
  • LED light preserves night vision
  • Requires AA batteries, not included
Contents:
  • A telescope that gives a clear view of the nighttime sky
  • Moon filter
  • Two eyepieces to provide 18x and 90x magnification
  • A built-in, pre-aligned finder scope with glow-in-the-dark ring to make it
  • An easy to use 22-Page Sky Gazers Journal includes stories about the moon plus fun observation activities
 
jump
Grab your MoonScope and take a tour of the nighttime sky complete with visits to the stars, Saturn, Jupiter, and even the mountain ranges and craters on the moon! The Sky Gazer's Journal is packed with fun activities, like learning about the lunar phases, writing a moon myth, drawing your own man in the moon, and more! Real-life journaling activities provide hands-on astronomy lessons and encourages independent, parent-free learning Perfect for budding astronomers
 
Details:
  • Lightweight and easy to assemble
  • LED light preserves night vision
  • Requires AA batteries, not included
Contents:
  • A telescope that gives a clear view of the nighttime sky
  • Moon filter
  • Two eyepieces to provide 18x and 90x magnification
  • A built-in, pre-aligned finder scope with glow-in-the-dark ring to make it
  • An easy to use 22-Page Sky Gazers Journal includes stories about the moon plus fun observation activities
 
Grab your MoonScope and take a tour of the nighttime sky complete with visits to the stars, Saturn, Jupiter, and even the mountain ranges and craters on the moon! The Sky Gazer's Journal is packed with fun activities, like learning about the lunar phases, writing a moon myth, drawing your own man in the moon, and more! Real-life journaling activities provide hands-on astronomy lessons and encourages independent, parent-free learning Perfect for budding astronomers
 
Details:
  • Lightweight and easy to assemble
  • LED light preserves night vision
  • Requires AA batteries, not included
Contents:
  • A telescope that gives a clear view of the nighttime sky
  • Moon filter
  • Two eyepieces to provide 18x and 90x magnification
  • A built-in, pre-aligned finder scope with glow-in-the-dark ring to make it
  • An easy to use 22-Page Sky Gazers Journal includes stories about the moon plus fun observation activities
 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Nancy B’s Science Club® MoonScope™ and Sky Gazer's Activity Journal is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unique toy My 6 year old really enjoyed this toy. It's a little tough to get it to hold steady, but other than that I have no complaints and think it would be a great unique gift for a 6-10 year old.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for young astronomers! Great for ages 5-10! Add excitement to your science studies! Can see a few constellations and the moon!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Tool We've had the telescope for about 2 weeks now. As the adult, you need to take the time to read all of the instructions first and educate yourself and your child on how to use it so that the experience will be enjoyable. My 9 year old still can't quite get something in view by himself, but with a little help from mom, we have success and a perfect view of the moon! He thinks it is really cool and has been excited to use it each chance he gets. I really wish there was an attached storage bag/hook for the lenses, caps, etc. that are not in use (similar to how the attachments would connect to a vacuum), but it appears that EI wants them stored separately for a reason. I'm no astronomy expert, but we sure look forward to going through the journal and finding more in the night sky! I think it's a great find for kids who want to learn and do something different!
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice- but could be more stable We received this telescope for review to try out with our seven year old daughter. We have not been able to see the moon yet- but have enjoyed looking at the trees in our backyard and birds. The tripod is not very stable and it is a little difficult to keep it steady for a clear focus. Once it is stable- it gives a great view. We have had a lot of rainy evenings, so we haven't used it at night yet, but the daytime view has been pretty good. My daughter loves science and I believe will really enjoy this product.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toy received I think I enjoyed this more than my daughter, I love science. We haven't had a chance to look at stars but we have been looking at trees and birds. The different lenses work well, and the light definitely works best, we get to look at the sky although we haven't seen much I can definitely say my daughter loves her telescope. All the parts are good quality and makes a great learning tool.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice first telescope for little ones My 7 year old son enjoyed using this telescope and reading the book that came with it. He says the thing he likes best about it is that he can see the moon clearly. We have been tracking the moon phases with the calendar in the booklet. He liked reading the folktales about the moon, too. Great first telescope for little ones!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommends as a child's first telescope First let me start out by saying that I have no knowledge of astronomy or telescopes, so when my 8 year old received it, I had to look over all the parts in the instruction manual to know what I was doing. There is also a qr code to scan that will take you to a short assembly video (the website is also written in the manual). There was very little assembly required - the tripod is one piece and so is the telescope, with the exception of putting them together and which eyepiece you'd like to use. This also requires 2 AAA batteries for the led light. After putting together we started with the 20mm eyepiece and headed outside. We live in the city, so there wasn't a lot to see, but we were able to focus on some stars and the crescent moon. It was fairly easy to focus in on what we were looking for. The knobs move fluidly. I really wish we had gotten this a week before as we were on vacation in the mountains and the sky would have been much more amazing. This seems very well made, as the tripod and telescope are both durable for being such light pieces. There is also and included journal for your child to record your findings and some activities.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Introductory Telescope I was just as excited as my daughter to try out her new MoonScope. The product is easy to put together and the directions are simple to follow, but read through them. I initially rushed through that process and missed a detail or two. One thing to remember is that this is a toy. I know that the age recommendation is 8+ but I'm using this with my 4 ½ year old and it's just what she (and I) need. The journal book is informative and will be good for older children. The downside to having this product now, is that sunset is not until around 8:30PM and its late and waiting can be hard. We also managed to get this item right around the schedule of the New Moon so visibility in the sky was definitely an issue. Starting with this item when the moon is in full view, is probably more ideal (especially for younger kids). I think focusing and adjusting will be easier when starting with a moon that is more visible. When we finally did get a glimpse of the moon through the scope, it was very exciting. The directions say to use the "finder" and that's what I had to remind myself. If I was not using the finder, I had problems getting the moon into view. You definitely have to use the finder or else you may get frustrated. Any little bump or movement will shift things and you'll have to reposition and focus again. If working with a younger child, you might want to try viewing items during the day. I was able to focus in on trees and leaves really well. That could be a fun beginning for younger kids. The telescope is on a small tripod that you would want to place on a table or something else that is elevated. The one downside is that we didn't really have a place to put the telescope when we were outside.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect starter telescope My son (age 6) loved using this kid-friendly moonscope! He is very interested in space and the moon, so this is a perfect starter telescope for him. The moonscope was easy to put together and my son is able to set it up and use the knobs to focus. He sometimes has trouble finding stars, but it was easy for an adult to find. (We do live in a suburban area with street lights and.... it was cloudy the first few times we used it). We didn't have any problems getting a good image of the moon! The accompanying activity book was educational and full of interesting facts. My son loves reading and looking at it. *I was provided with the product in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! What a fun item! My kids loved looking at the moon. They typically like star gazing so they were thrilled to see this. I agree on making the colors a little more gender neutral though.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and educational toy My kids (4 and 6) loved using this kid-friendly moonscope! They were very excited to use it and got started practicing on trees and other outdoor targets during the day. The moonscope was easy to use and adjust and within five minutes of being outside at night we were able to get a great view of the moon and its craters. We had read previous reviews and used the moonscope on top of a folding table to give it some height and added a small paper weight to the tripod to give it some added stability. We live in a suburban area and had street lights on down the street but had no problem getting good images of the moon in the night sky. The accompanying activity book was educational, full of interesting facts, and fun to read with my older child. This would be a good product to use with little kids.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Telescope We saw the moon up close for the first time tonight and the look on my daughters face was indescribable. She was so excited to see more. I like the scope on the side wishing helped us adjust and find what we wanted to focus on. Can not wait to explore more!
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Money I think for the money this is a good telescope for kids to use. If you are looking for a telescope that can kids can use without worrying about them breaking it, this is a good one. I really enjoyed he book that came with it. I think that was one of the most beneficial things. It was very informative of many different things. It made the kids excited to use it and to look for different things. The only thing I would change about it is the colors. I would make it more gender neutral colors.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having Fun while Learning My kids opened this box right away and assembled it. They explored stars and the moon that night. I let them stay up for it. They asked a lot of great questions and I can see them really enjoying it. They want to stay up every night to look at the night sky. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! Very fun product to spark interest in science! My child enjoyed using the book along with it!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great intro to night sky gazing I have two children, ages 4 and 6, and I feel that this product is a great introduction to night sky gazing for them. For sure, it isn't as powerful as a telescope that you spend more money on, but I don't think that is the point. For my boisterous kids who get really excited and want to carry it around themselves and explore the night sky and the moon, it is perfect. I don't have to worry about it breaking! Also, it has sparked an interest in the night sky for them (and for my Kindergartner especially), and that is exactly what I expected and wanted it to do. She loves the journal, and the sense of independence and exploration and discovery she gets from using the telescope and the journal together. My only issue with it was it really only worked in the very pitch dark - we used it in a rural area that was pretty dark and even then we had to be pretty far away from the house lights in order to see anything.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended for Your Budding Scientist The EI-5351 Nancy B's Science Club™ MoonScope™ and Sky Gazer's Activity Journal is a child astronomer's delight. It can be used during both the day and the night (and even for bird watching). It gets kids excited about astronomy and the universe and encourages interest in the sciences. It is easily assembled and durable. It has two lenses for distance and up-close viewing. The activity journal was also worthwhile, as it allows kids to engage in fun activities, draw examples of what they view (e.g., phases of the moon), and fun myths and facts about the moon. It is a great educational activity and is highly recommended for both boys and girls ages 8-12.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great educational toy without electronics! This moonscope is a great educational toy and I love that there are no electronics! It is perfect for getting my son interested in the world around him. He is captivated by the ability to see the moon and stars. The work book that comes along with it is really well written and provides interesting facts. I definitely learned a lot while playing with my son. One negative is that i found the base unsturdy and easily tips over the entire moonscope. The good thing is that it is durable and has not yet broken. Also, the online video instructions were really helpful! I would recommend this as a gift for young budding astronomers.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Beginner Moonscope!! Moon Map a Must Have!! I bought this for my 1st grader and she was so excited to see the moon with it!! She was able to put it together and she didn't need the instruction manual. What did take a little more time is learning how to focus the moonscope!! I would definitely recommend having the kids practice during the daytime before doing it at night. Its very easy for them to confuse the 20mm and 4mm lens in the dark so it would be nice if it was color coded so you could tell the difference at night. What is awesome is not just the moonscape, but the activity journal with a Moon Map!!! It provides suggestions about what the children should look for on the surface of the moon. I would definitely recommend this to get the kids interested in looking up at the sky, whether it be for the Moon, stars, planets, or constellations! I also have a 4 year and he was also able to use the moonscape as well. He was probably even more excited!!!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My girls are excited about science! I am continually amazed by the quality of the Nancy B & Educational Insights products. Most "toys" that are promoted for kids are made cheaply and not great quality. This is definitely not the case with Nancy B and Educational Insights. While still plastic they look and perform like the real thing. And the best part they have gotten my girls really excited about science. We can't wait to share our Moonscope with our Girl Scout troop on our first campout.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Look, it's so clear" This is a great way to introduce skygazing to your kids. It was easy to set up, even with just a casual glance at the instructions. There is a nice video to watch that does a great job explaining the operation to parents and kids. We set it up during the day to get acquainted with the lenses and focused on trees, then again at night to look at the moon with both lenses. The set up was a little easier once we brought out a small table to set the moonscope on. The icing on the cake is the Activity Journal, that is really well thought out with multiple modes to explore science, e.g. storytelling, drawing, etc.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy B's Moon Scope Nancy B's moon scope is a great beginner telescope. We ordered it for my son but the entire family enjoyed it. My son who is 8 loves the activity journal that also came with it. He was able to track the moon for the entire month and enjoyed learning more about the moon in the journal. The telescope itself was easy to use and could see clearly when gazing into the night. My 4 year old daughter also enjoyed seeing all of the planets and learning more about all the fun facts in the journal. I would recommend this product for the entire family.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An incredible experience to be had (if you are persistent) Having had ZERO prior experience with telescopes of any kind, I was slightly overwhelmed by the set up and instructions* for this scope. It took some time to get acquainted with the scope and I honestly was NOT looking forward to getting outside in the chilly autumn temperatures to figure this thing out, but my 7 year old was desperate to see how it worked, so I appeased her. :) She located the crescent moon just above the treetops, so I got down on the ground and set it up for her. Again, I was frustrated because the finder scope on the side was pretty useless in the dark. Also, the tripod is very very short, so I was literally laying down on the ground trying to set it up for her. I could have brought a table outside, I suppose, but that wasn't practical for us at the time, so we worked with what we had. I ALMOST gave up trying to find the moon, but, with one final try, I was able to see a glimpse of light through the eyepiece. I turned the focus knob very slowly and gently (which was also hard to do as the tripod is not stable and with each jiggle of my hand I lost focus), but suddenly there it was -- the most beautiful live picture of the moon I have ever, personally, seen. My daughter was able to see it too, which made it totally worth it. Overall, this was an incredible experience to share with her as we could literally see the craters in such a clear sharp picture. Wow!! I tried to focus in with the higher power lens, but was unsuccessful. I'm hoping with a bit more practice and patience we will conquer this toy, eventually. It's hard to know how to rate it as it really was an amazing experience if you have a bit of stick-to-it-ivness, but my kids (ages 7, 10 12) would not have been able to figure it out on their own. I would give it 2 stars for ease of use, 3 for age-appropriateness, 3 for educational value, 4 for the overall quality of the toy and activity journal, and 5 for the wow-factor when you finally DO see the moon.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great intro to astronomy! Son is a little younger for this than recommended, however he is really enjoying it! I love the size, which is perfect for him. There was a little more set-up than I prefer. Nothing crazy, but it wasn't a take-out-of-the-box and use type of toy. Other than that, it has been great and is on the list for holiday gifts to give!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for daytime use! My nine year old daughter received this telescope and immediately went to work putting it together herself. A few times I tried to ease frustrations and assist her, but she was quite adamant that she complete the project herself. She was able to put it together and was quite excited to use it. Thus far, our evening attempts to star gaze were quite limited, whether due to the weather or because we were unable to get a very crisp view of the moon. We also tried it during the day to investigate the trees and animals in our neighborhood and had more success with being able to bring things into focus. I asked my daughter to provide her own review and here were her thoughts: I think it worked decently. I prefer to use it in the daytime because things look better. When I tried at night, it was pitch black, even when I pointed at the moon and stars. However, whenever I looked through it, it was blurry, with both lenses. I could focus in on objects, but I could not see as clearly as I'd like to. I like how light and flexible the scope is and the color scheme was nice, as well as the tiny planets and stars on the body of the scope. Overall, I think it is more of a telescope because it was not the best for looking at the moon, but I liked it and thought it was very fun to explore. The activity journal was very interesting and the activities were really fun. I would really like to use more of your products.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son lo-lo-lo-lo-loved it!!!!! I got the MoonScope and Sky Gazer's Activity Journal for my son in first grade who loves science in exchange for an honest product review. When it arrived, he was very excited and couldn't wait to get it out of the box. It is purple and a blueish green color, and does look like it's designed with girls in mind. However, my son didn't comment on the colors and it didn't deter him from using it. My husband said it was very simple and quick to assemble. It is small and lightweight; my son carried it outside. The 20mm eyepiece was good for viewing the moon. We were able to see some of the surface features shown on the moon map in the journal. The 4mm eyepiece was much more susceptible to vibrations and the moon would leave the field of view much more quickly than compared to the 20mm one. My son needed help adjusting the focus, but got the hang of it more after playing with it. Our neighbor saw us outside using it and stopped over to take a look. She was impressed with the quality for a children's telescope in this price range. Although we saw some stars in the sky with the naked eye, we couldn't view them with the MoonScope. It does say in the journal that it's hard to see details of stars with the MoonScope because of their distance. We did not view Saturn or Jupiter, but we didn't try to locate them either. It is called a MoonScope, so the name itself implies that it is designed for viewing the moon; not for the stars and other planets. It is a child's toy and not supposed to be designed as a professional-grade telescope. The 22-page activity journal was written with children in mind. It talks about how to use the finder scope and different eye pieces, the different phases of the moon, and includes a moon map as well as other interesting tips and facts. Some of the activities for kids include observing: details on the moon, phases of the moon, a daytime moon, a cloudy day moon, etc. I think this is a fun way to teach children not only how to operate the MoonScope but also what it's used for. Since he just got it, my son wants to practice focusing and using the different eye pieces. He hasn't written in the journal yet, but I do expect he will want to try the different activities in the book. It would be nice if they included a storage case for the MoonScope and also a separate smaller reusable bag for the eyepieces, lens covers, and moon filter. This is a great toy to get children interested in the moon and away from the television and other electronic devices. My son said he "LO-LO-LO-LO-LOVED IT!!!!!" (He said I needed to put five exclamation points in the review.) After using the MoonScope, he can't stop talking about space and wants to use it all the time.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son lo-lo-lo-lo-loved it!!!!! I got the MoonScope and Sky Gazer's Activity Journal for my son in first grade who loves science. When it arrived, he was very excited and couldn't wait to get it out of the box. It is purple and a blueish green color, and does look like it's designed with girls in mind. However, my son didn't comment on the colors and it didn't deter him from using it. My husband said it was very simple and quick to assemble. It is small and lightweight; my son carried it outside. The 20mm eyepiece was good for viewing the moon. We were able to see some of the surface features shown on the moon map in the journal. The 4mm eyepiece was much more susceptible to vibrations and the moon would leave the field of view much more quickly than compared to the 20mm one. My son needed help adjusting the focus, but got the hang of it more after playing with it. Our neighbor saw us outside using it and stopped over to take a look. She was impressed with the quality for a children's telescope in this price range. Although we saw some stars in the sky with the naked eye, we couldn't view them with the MoonScope. It does say in the journal that it's hard to see details of stars with the MoonScope because of their distance. We did not view Saturn or Jupiter, but we didn't try to locate them either. It is called a MoonScope, so the name itself implies that it is designed for viewing the moon; not for the stars and other planets. It is a child's toy and not supposed to be designed as a professional-grade telescope. The 22-page activity journal was written with children in mind. It talks about how to use the finder scope and different eye pieces, the different phases of the moon, and includes a moon map as well as other interesting tips and facts. Some of the activities for kids include observing: details on the moon, phases of the moon, a daytime moon, a cloudy day moon, etc. I think this is a fun way to teach children not only how to operate the MoonScope but also what it's used for. Since he just got it, my son wants to practice focusing and using the different eye pieces. He hasn't written in the journal yet, but I do expect he will want to try the different activities in the book. It would be nice if they included a storage case for the MoonScope and also a separate smaller reusable bag for the eyepieces, lens covers, and moon filter. This is a great toy to get children interested in the moon and away from the television and other electronic devices. My son said he "LO-LO-LO-LO-LOVED IT!!!!!" (He said I needed to put five exclamation points in the review.) After using the MoonScope, he can't stop talking about space and wants to use it all the time. We received this product in exchange for an honest product review.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all in one telescope and educational booklet Comes in a box that's about 19" long x 4.5" wide. Assembled with tripod, the scope is about 21" tall and the scope is 15" long. Includes an instruction guide and 22 page activity, MoonScope comes in a few pieces that needs to be assembled (straightforward- my 8 year old daughter started putting it together without looking at the instructions and only needed help putting in a screw), 2 eyepiece lenses: 20 mm and 4mm. Feels sturdier than other kids microscopes or telescopes that I've bought in the past. I liked the fact that the main lens' dust cover is attached, so it won't get lost. I thought the view was quite sharp and it's easy to focus, once I figured out where the focus knob was (it's actually clearly explained in the instruction manual). Activity book offers different things to look for in the moon, as well as some interesting facts and myths. It also provides other suggestions for night viewing, i.e. stars, planets, etc. Has an external LED light to help read a book or star map at night. Can be used during the day as well. pro: easy to use right out of the box. fun facts in the booklet that makes learning about the night sky interesting. Like having different lenses and being able to experiment with them. Versatility of being able to use it during the day and night. of note: needs 2 AAA batteries and a screwdriver to pen the battery case. I would have liked some sort of case to keep the lenses together, along with their dust caps.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Included Activity Journal is Great! This Nancy B Science Club Moonscope was like all of the products in this line: beautifully packaged and really pops to give as a gift. Our five year old daughter was thrilled to open it and see what was inside. We have found it difficult to see. We could not see the stars at all, and while we could see the full moon, it wasn't as clear as we had hoped. But, this is a very cheap price for a telescope, and it's good to gauge your little one's interest before you spend the big bucks. Also, the included Moonscope Journal is a really great guide for giving a child some ideas as to the different things you can look at in the night sky.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from astronomers in the making So why not 5 stars? The reason I rated this 4 stars is because I feel that my daughter who is just turning 8 needs quite a bit of assistance with this item. It is very cute, made well and easy to assemble. She can identify and knows how each item works and what its function is, however she still needs help in placement of the scope and understanding what she is looking for. I do believe that with practice she may be able to work with it on her own. Maybe older children will be able to work with it better.
Date published: 2015-09-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_D025202S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels