Needlework Scroll Frame

Save $10.99
From: $5
$15.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Needlework Scroll Frame

Item # M10400127 
Save $10.99
From: $5
$15.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Needlework Scroll Frame

Save $10.99
From: $5
$15.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


This working scroll frame is perfect for your cross stitch, needlepoint, quilting, crewel and embroidery projects. Your fabric is easy to secure with no sewing or tacking required. Simple assembly, with no tools required.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • No sewing or tacking required
This working scroll frame is perfect for your cross stitch, needlepoint, quilting, crewel and embroidery projects. Your fabric is easy to secure with no sewing or tacking required. Simple assembly, with no tools required.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • No sewing or tacking required
jump
This working scroll frame is perfect for your cross stitch, needlepoint, quilting, crewel and embroidery projects. Your fabric is easy to secure with no sewing or tacking required. Simple assembly, with no tools required.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • No sewing or tacking required
This working scroll frame is perfect for your cross stitch, needlepoint, quilting, crewel and embroidery projects. Your fabric is easy to secure with no sewing or tacking required. Simple assembly, with no tools required.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • No sewing or tacking required
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Needlework Scroll Frame is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great for cross stitch or even needlepoint Easy to assemble and easy to attach your fabric! Stitches are nice and neat because of it!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Did not have pre-drilled holes to put it together. Will not fit anything but small projects. Very dissatisfied.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price compared to others and works fine. This scroll frame is made of a soft wood (pine?) and was a bit rough, especially in the slot, so I took sandpaper to it before putting it to use. It works fine for me and the price was so much less than others I saw online that I was willing to overlook this fixable flaw.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scroll frame Did not like it. Not good did not hold my canvas firmly.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had not purchased Wish I had read the reviews before buying this product. The first frame I bought did not have holes drilled (a problem reported by many other reviewers). I returned and exchanged for one with holes, but when I tried to mount my canvas and tighten the bolts, the wood on one of the bars split. I glued it back together with wood glue and so far it's holding together, but it doesn't hold the canvas as tight as I would like, and the tension isn't even across the canvas. I'm trying to make it work, but definitely would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product This is supposed to have predrilled holes and didn't. I had to return mine. Beware if you buy - make sure it has the holes drilled in it.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product was good This product was the only thing that I could find that was close to what I needed. It does not hold the fabric as tight as I like and it is not big enough.but it will work for me.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes stitching much easier The frame is so much better than any hoop. It keeps my projects neat without any circular stretching.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quality Stupid product, not sanded or drilled for proper assembly. Waste of money!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made Did not have holes drilled for the screws to hold the dowels together.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very functional I did not like this product. It was difficult to get the aida fabric into it and once I did, it hardly provided any tension for the working area. I ended up returning this product. I should have listened to my gut when I saw so many of these in open packages on the rack.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the cost This is not the best made item, but for the price it really is not bad.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from slot not strong enough Couldn't grab the fabric to hold it with only two inches extra fabric. Maybe if you had enough to roll around the dowel once it would be better.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is worthless! This product is worthless. I need to return it to the store. It is worthless for several reasons. Firstly, the side bars had no drilled holes in them for the wing nuts. My husband had to drill four holes into the side bars. Secondly, my fabric would not stay taut in the slotted dowels; therefore, I couldn't work on my needlepoint project.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I couldn't even use it. I couldn't even use it. I had to take it back to the store to have holes drilled in it for the bolts and wingnuts.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic frame It was just want I had in mind, but when I got it home and rolled my aida in it, it held well, but not as taught as I wanted. It was also hard to initially get the cloth square without it twisting.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scroll frame Make large projects easier, love it. Wish I had found it sooner
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to use. Works perfectly Holds in place like it is supposed to
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent support Bought this to handle a 20x17 inch cross-stitch.......has been working wonderfully keeping fabric tight.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made This frame consists of two dowels (with a slot to insert the needlework project) which slide into holes in two crossbars with nuts/bolts to close the hole in the crossbar. The slot in the dowels did not go completely across the dowel, but petered out into a crack about half the the length of the dowel. When the frame was assembled, it was not square (more of a trapezoid). Also, where the holes are to insert the dowels, the wood was cracked between the hole and the end of the crossbar, where the hardware to close the frame is located. I returned this item to the store and was refunded my money.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would recommend this product. The only problem I have with it is the screws on the frame do not hold hold the canvas tight
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk This scroll frame was a piece of junk. It did not even begin to hold my needlework taut.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Scroll Frame I purchased the 9" X 24" frame today at Michael's for use in a cross stitch project. The size of the frame was perfect for my project, allowing easy positioning of the fabric on the frame. I immediately discovered issues with the frame upon opening the package. All of the parts of the frame had very rough finish and several large splinters sticking out of the cross bars. Clean up of the pieces required several minutes of sanding w/ 220 grit sand paper on each part. There is absolutely no excuse at all for having to do this sort of clean up on something directly out of the package. Once I had all of the parts cleaned up to my satisfaction, I assembled the frame and found that once assembled, the frame is badly racked, and nothing I can do will straighten this frame out. I will be returning this frame for a refund, and will never purchase another frame from this manufacturer.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing This scroll frame is horrible. Someone with middle school carpentry level could have done a better job making this thing. The scrolls are in no way shape or form straight; neither do the scrolls fit properly into the frame holes. The splits in the scrolls look like they've been sawed with a butterknife. Horrible quality-- and to think I was splurging for a better product when I spent my $15 on this piece*
Date published: 2015-05-28
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10400127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels