Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

$59.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

Item # 10083285 
$59.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

$59.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
jump
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginners clay Great clay. Easy molding And not as fragile after baking like regular clay.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works well for small projects and is affordable. Definitely watch in the oven while baking for any browning because it is very noticeable on the white.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Sculpey is very easy to use. Some of the other clays are hard to soften when you want to shape large or detailed creations.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love sculpey!!! Took advantage of the 8lb white because you cant beat the price
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Seriously love sculpey clay. i’ve never had it dry out, never had it crack or break and it’s never steered me wrong. I make little sculptures with it and it truly lasts me a long time. And you can’t go wrong for the price of this i mean really?! almost 4lbs of clay? Definitely a steal.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best out there The best polymer clay hands down
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price & Superior product Excellent price and an excellent product
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of creative fun! My kids can't get enough of this sculpy! They have so much fun creating cute miniature items or animals and then painting them. We'll definitely be getting more.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beginner Clay but does not bake very well Easy to use but it holds the imprint of your fingerprints as well as it is hard to bake without it cracking.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for kids and adults Great to shape, color, and bakes solid. Takes much longer to make than instructions. For a 1cm thick bowl it took over 45 minutes at 275F. not an issue at all though.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with and easy to bake Switched my clay over to this recently and its so much better. Sculpty is very easy to work with and holds its shape during baking super well. Its blends smoothly without a fight and its retains some flexibility after baking.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product, it was fresh and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Clay Easy to work with. Conditions easily and baked really nice.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Clay Molds Fantasticly! This clay gave me plenty of time to form my sculpture. I loved I could start over if I wanted to and also was able to leave my project until the next day to finish.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey. Easy to use. Bakes in the oven . Beautiful results. I’ve used it since 1967 to make my wall plaques. I wish there was a place here to show you some photos. I think you’d be impressed.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Oven Bake Clay This product starts out pretty stiff, but once worked, it molds and shapes well. I painted it with craft acrylic paint before baking and it looks beautiful.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would purchase again Great quality polymer clay! Exactly what I was looking for
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art Classroom Staple Sculpy is an irreplaceable staple in my art room. The kids make such amazing projects that they are so proud of!
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good amount of clay for what you pay. It has a cakey consistency compared to other clays that are more plastic like. It is really soft which was a downside for me but if you use it for miniatures, it's great for using it as frosting :)
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nice and soft! I made many cups with this big ol block!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and versatile I use different size cookie cutters to make decorations and jewelry for holidays and special occasions. Easy projects to do with my grandkids. They can make gifts and let their creativity shine.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey oven bake clay I've been using sculpey for years for its ease of use and the end results I've achieved!
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! Soft and doesn’t break easily i use this for my bussness and love to recommend
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Sculpey Excellent product. Very easy to work with even though it is really soft, it is easy to manipulate into what your heart desires.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for sculpting with. After using super Sculpey firm the original Sculpey pales in comparison. It was very hard to work with, it cracked and did want to sculpt well with the armature. If you are sculpting 3d forms I would highly recommend going with a super Sculpey and not original.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sculpey has become hard to find and too expensive I have used original white Sculpey polymer clay for several years to sculpt small figurines. I have over two hundred now, cartoon and old movie and comedy characters, but Sculpey has become difficult to find now and far too expensive for me to continue using it. I'm now looking for a suitable replacement.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpy I use these to make my fantasy figurines and they’re really easy to use
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Soft and easy to work with. Good value. Only issue is some of the color comes off on your hands.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! For my first time time using clay I had fun! I didn’t have any problems with this brand and I purchased it after doing research on the best clay that wasn’t air dry. My project hasn’t cracked or anything and it’s been over a month now. I recommend it.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Clay for Middle School Art Of course this is the best material in the school clay world. It's great to mold with after warming the clay up in your hands. It stays permanently great after it bakes. Just have to tell my students to handle it gently because they can be rough with their work. I just wish that the supply was consistent. I scoured the ends of the world to find this clay in classroom pack size. It's a bit pricey but darn it, it's good clay. I keep a toaster oven in my classroom and use that to bake my students clay projects.
Date published: 2022-02-17
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10228277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels