Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

From: $13.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

Item # M10228277 
From: $13.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

From: $13.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
jump
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have never used this before so I was excited to review this. I absolutely loved using this! It’s very easy to work with and I love that you get the quality and the quantity. My children enjoyed getting to use this as well.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very soft clay, easy to mold, and doesn't dry out! My children (ages 8, 5, and 2) all had a lot of fun with it. They used their imaginations to mold shapes, make pretend food, and create fun animals. I recommend this to anyone wanting to expand their little ones creative imaginations.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There is nothing more fun than creating with sculpey!! I use this white, in tandem with different colors of sculpey for projects with my 3 kids. This really keeps their little hands busy and the white stays pliable (non drying) and is a great offset to use with colors.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The all white clay was nice as you can turn it into anything. It can be baked or you can take it apart to use it again. It is very pliable, but does not fall apart when making creations. My kids loved playing with it.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this clay tucked away in my drawer. I wanted to sculpt more 3D jewelry elements and thought 'if it didn't work out, oh well'. I was pleasantly surprised at how well I was able to work with this material. No pasta machine needed, sculpted well, baked hard, sanded easily for refinement. It was then covered with veneers using Premo. This combination worked very well for me!!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of activity for kids [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves it. This is the first time we got this kind of modelling clay. It is very soft and moldable. 1lb is enough for her to try making multiple figures out of it. It doesn't create any mess. We will be trying to bake it next. This is a very nice activity for kids to do in summer.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely loved this clay. Ne and my children made some cute ornaments. Super easy for them to mold there own design. I baked them and they came out perfect they did not crack when cooling the kids went wild with paint and made them super cute we cant wait to get more and make more things.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was just ok [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would say this clay is just okay. I found it very hard to use and work with compared to others I've used . Maybe In time I will like it better but I would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Original Sculpey Clay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am always doing various projects or crafts to stay busy and I love to make keepsakes with my grandchildren, so Original Sculpey was the perfect choice. One thing that I love most about Original Sculpey Clay is that it is white so once you let it cool from baking you can paint it to suit your needs or preferences. This clay is SUPER EASY to use and the possibilities are nearly endless. I will continue using Original Sculpey for many years to come.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay is what its all about clay is in such high demand right now. glad I could get it here and in this quantity.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a try I found this clay tucked away in my drawer. I wanted to sculpt more 3D jewelry elements and thought 'if it didn't work out, oh well'. I was pleasantly surprised at how well I was able to work with this material. No pasta machine needed, sculpted well, baked hard, sanded easily for refinement. It was then covered with veneers using Premo. This combination worked very well for me!!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Sculptures using Sculpey clay for years. I have been using sculpey clay to sculpt little figures and it's ability to harden in the oven is what to me makes it the best product in clay today, and has been in the past.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Very easy to use. We created pieces with a 7 year old and 13 year old and everyone had a great time. We chose the oven bake clay so that we could paint the pieces the same day.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great product love it
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey is the way to go excellent medium for sculpting. perfect texture, smooth blending and fires beautifully
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey works for everyone Love Sculpey. Started with original Sculpey and even though I’m amazing and accomplished now? I still use it in all my projects!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! it really stays soft until you bake it but be careful because it will take a brownish look if you don’t bake it at the right temp! my oven tends to get very hot so i baked it at around 225ish. it definitely isn’t my absolute favorite clay i’ve worked with but for what it’s worth it’s amazing
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Worked well. Easy to sculpt and bake. Painted with acrylic paint after baking
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey is the best!! I love using Sculpey clay with my students! It gets soft pretty easily - even with their little fingers working it. Then it's so easy just to bake in a regular oven. I like the white so that they can paint it whatever color they want too, after it's baked. It never dries out either - I left some out for a year and it didn't dry out!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does What it says Easy to use, doesn't dry out. Everything I wanted it to be. Recommend you buy with liquid sculpey to glue pieces together if working with multiple parts.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm not really an artist but I'm able to make heads and paws for my greyhound treetop angels.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product My daughter has been making the most amazing miniature foods with Sculpey, so I bought her the 1.75 lb package to keep her stocked. Over Christmas break she whipped up a whole shopping cart of food (plus the cart!) and barely made a dent in the block of Sculpey. Definitely worth buying the large package if you plan on making a lot of pieces.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to work with I purchased this clay because I was looking for a fun project to do with my nieces. This was my first time working with polymer clay and it was easy to work with after kneading. We were able to easily roll out the clay and use cookie cutters to make Christmas ornaments. I purchased the clay with a Michael’s coupon and think it was a good value for the quality.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandson. He was very excited when he opened up the package. Hope that it is all that is expected when he works with it.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Granite Original Sculpey I've tried using this product three times and each time the product comes out very brittle. The Granite is the only one I have this problem with. Perhaps it's the mix of small black pieces scattered throughout because the other Sculpey clay that I use remains flexible and strong once baked.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product and use it daily!! I am just starting to sell art that I create and Sculpey has been a major component in me having the confidence in getting my art out there. I have been using your product for over a decade and am loving how it helps me make my handmade flowers and adornments. Fully recommend and have recommended Sculpey for a long time and will continue to do so for a long time to come.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This was my first time purchasing Original Sculpey (I’ve ordered Premo in the past) and I was disappointed to learn how soft the clay is. I had the hardest time creating anything with this clay because it kept sticking to the surface.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! We only use this clay for our paw prints. They always come out beautifully.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This clay is everything I expected, easy to work with.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not great I don’t dislike this clay, but I’ve worked with much better. This clay is very soft and a little bit sticky. When baked, it does not keep its color. The Clay turns a darker off white the longer you bake it for. Great price, but may not be the best quality, depending on what you’re using it for.
Date published: 2020-09-03
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10228277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels