Patons® Beehive Baby Sport Yarn

$6.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Item must be ordered in multiples of 6 This item is sold individually in store.

Patons® Beehive Baby Sport Yarn

Item # M10454941 
$6.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Patons® Beehive Baby Sport Yarn

$6.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 6.

Description


Patons Beehive Baby Sport is a soft, lightweight baby yarn that's ideal for both heirloom keepsakes and everyday essentials. 
 
 
Weight: Light/Double Knitting (3) 
 
Solids:
Contents: 70% Acrylic / 30% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 359 yd. / 328 m
 
Twists:
Contents: 70% Acrylic / 30% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3 oz. / 85 g
Yardage: 304 yd. / 278 m

Knitting Gauge:
24 sts - 32 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.75 mm, US - F/5
Patons Beehive Baby Sport is a soft, lightweight baby yarn that's ideal for both heirloom keepsakes and everyday essentials. 
 
 
Weight: Light/Double Knitting (3) 
 
Solids:
Contents: 70% Acrylic / 30% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 359 yd. / 328 m
 
Twists:
Contents: 70% Acrylic / 30% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3 oz. / 85 g
Yardage: 304 yd. / 278 m

Knitting Gauge:
24 sts - 32 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.75 mm, US - F/5

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
jump
Patons Beehive Baby Sport is a soft, lightweight baby yarn that's ideal for both heirloom keepsakes and everyday essentials. 
 
 
Weight: Light/Double Knitting (3) 
 
Solids:
Contents: 70% Acrylic / 30% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 359 yd. / 328 m
 
Twists:
Contents: 70% Acrylic / 30% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3 oz. / 85 g
Yardage: 304 yd. / 278 m

Knitting Gauge:
24 sts - 32 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.75 mm, US - F/5
Patons Beehive Baby Sport is a soft, lightweight baby yarn that's ideal for both heirloom keepsakes and everyday essentials. 
 
 
Weight: Light/Double Knitting (3) 
 
Solids:
Contents: 70% Acrylic / 30% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 359 yd. / 328 m
 
Twists:
Contents: 70% Acrylic / 30% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3 oz. / 85 g
Yardage: 304 yd. / 278 m

Knitting Gauge:
24 sts - 32 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.75 mm, US - F/5
jump
Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Patons® Beehive Baby Sport Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 501.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beehive Baby Worked fine for what I needed it for.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I love it Love using this for my baby sweaters, it’s so soft easy to work with love it.
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons yarn These yarn is very soft and thin wool for baby and I love to work with this kind of product. I got lots of compliments for that.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft yarn! I have used this for multiple baby projects over the years (sweaters and blankets) and they have always worked up nicely and been much appreciated by the recipients. The grey and the grey marl are both super nice shades, in my opinion.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I absolutely love this yarn..making a baby blanket with it just now. It's very very soft, lovely to work with, and doesn't split. Using a #3 needle which is smaller than I usually use, but just the right size for this yarn. I would certainly buy it again.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby yarn Very soft. Uses an F hook
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beehive sport yarn Yarn was easy to work with. Nice feel in the finished project.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paton baby blanket I am crocheting a baby blanket to give to needy, so far its great.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend I generally don't knit with acrylic but for a baby blanket this has been pretty nice. Enjoying it.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to combine with white. Mixed this the the while for a heavier duty but still soft blanket for our newest family member.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby sport yarn Soft yarn, 3 weight however light twist, so often splits.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wool is very good quality
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Booties#Adorbs Great yarn for bany booties
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for llight sweater knits Easy to work with for knitting. I like that it is soft and machine washable I will use this for more projects.
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby yarn Very easy to work with. Beautiful assortment of colors an extremely soft.
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool It’s baby soft; the Afghan is going to be warm.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More colors for Patons Beehive Baby Sport I love your yarn-making newborn and preemie caps for different hospitals in central MA and Haiti-yes I am a volunteer knitter-made over 1500 so far! Would love to see Patons Beehive Baby Sport in more colors! My eyes get tired when I use the same color for hours.Thanks!
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons Beehive I had searched this yarn for a different project and hadn't been able to find it. I wound up purchasing a different yarn for that one--but when I spotted the package of Patrons Beehive in the bin I grabbed it because I wanted to see why this yarn was so highly recommended by the pattern creator. It's soft, easy to work with, and the center pull works without too much "yarn barf", I could easily detangle any knots that came up as I worked the pattern. I would definitely use this yarn for future projects!
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softer than most. Nice soft yarn, but does untwist easily as you work.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Baby Yarn It is extremely soft and very easy to work with! I’m making an heirloom baby blanket for an “expected” great granddaughter.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easter Decor This yarn made the cutest PomPom Bunnies
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Yarn soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Super soft and easy to work with!
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Very soft and easy to use
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New go to Very soft and easy work to work with. Love it!
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paton’s beehive baby yarn Purchased this product for a baby afghan. Very soft and washable.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection I bought the light green baby yarn and Michael’s had a complementary light green with speckles. Wow does it look good.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for babies This bright-white skein of 70% acrylic/30% nylon is very soft to the touch -- perfect for any infant clothing as the label suggests, but also for the adult hat I'm knitting. The strands are also thinner than the all-cotton yarn I first tried for the Fair Isle pattern, resulting in a less bulky project. And you can't argue with the price!
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight for baby blankets This is a nice yarn that comes in many colors and is easy to use.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patron Baby Sport yarn. Very soft and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-05-18
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10454941, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels