Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

$5.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 5 This item is sold individually in store.

Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

Item # 10234907 
$5.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

$5.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 5.
Michaels Pro

Description


100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It’s also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It’s also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It’s also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It’s also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
jump
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is my first time using wool. I have nothing to compare to. It is my first time using wool. It is soft which I like. It does separate a little.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using Patons Classic Wool. Patons Classic Wool is used for all my felted orojects. And Michaels has the best prices I have found. Love this product!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sale price for quality yarn I have not used this yarn yet, but it will be fine for my sweater project.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wool yarn A good will to work with in making boot socks for hunters.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been knitting for years and this is my favorite worsted. It makes excellent mitts, sweaters, hats, anything you want! I use all my leftovers to make dryer balls!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It’s very nice quality wool!! Loved the colour. Got it in a deal so cherry on the cake :)
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn for my crochet hat with brim Thank you for having this yarn is stock. Everyone is asking me to crochet them my hat with a brim. I keep on having to come back again and again to get this yarn. Can you get more colors? I am sure I will keep on getting more orders.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was great The worsted wool yarn worked great in my hand to form the dryer ball I was making. The circular pattern formed well into a ball.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer balls Used this wool yarn to make dryer balls. Yarn felted after 2 hot washes and dryer cycles. Got 2 balls out of 1 skein that I used a 40% off coupon for.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn! It's so hard to find black wool yarn at this time of year! I knit mittens for the kids in the neighborhood all year and donate to other charities. I do appreciate the fact that Michaels still had this!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100% natural yarn!!! I am so glad I found this 100% wool yarn. I have not used it though. I give it 4 stars because I wish this yarn could be available in more colors like pink and yellow.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect blend for the repair to my wool throw. Soft, washable, and it blended perfectly with the wool throw that needed repaired. Easy to work with and it did not shed.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patrons classic wool worsted Perfect for felting slippers. Love this color. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful wool Used this for felted clogs, and it is wonderful to work with!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patrons wool is great for making felted slippers All who received gifts of felted slipppers loved them!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too late to return Very inconsistent material, with odd bits of sticks and what seems like human hair?? Spent over $60 on this stuff trusting the great reviews but I would not recommend this to anyone. Purchased this in March but did not have the opportunity to actually use it until now (Dec) which means I am well over the 6 month return time frame :(
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture! Made a pair of women mittens. May double strands next time.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All wool Paton's is great for felting! Colors are great and Michael's keep stock filled
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wool for poncho! I love the hand of this wool and it knits up so beautifully. The color is just what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wool/nylon yarn Paton's yarn are one of the nicest yarns to knit and crochet with. I bought 4 different colors to knit socks.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Knitted some hats; love the end results. Plan to buy more in the future.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best felting yarn Beautiful colors, even felting, quality yarn. Made lovely handbags using this yarn.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wool! I love to felt slippers and mittens this time of the year. We all know how expensive wool can be an that you need 2-3x’s as much to felt it down. Not only does Patons felt well ( I have it down to a Science ) but the price makes it affordable to give as gifts.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Traditional worsted wool yarn Smells wonderful and is not as itchy scratchy as wool yarns from the old days. Has all the comfy features of a natural yarns and is easy to work..
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Perfekt for felted items wish you have more bright colours like orange turquoise light blue yellow
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool Patton yarn I use this yarn to make dryer balls. It felts up great.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons Classic Wool I use this wool all the time for felting projects. It felts beautifully. My only complaint is that there are not as many color options as there used to be.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bargain This is the only 100% wool yarn our Michael's sells and with the daily 30-40% coupons on a single item, it becomes a real bargain for us knitters who always have an ongoing project year-round. Wish there were more 100% wool choices!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice all wool yarn This will yarn has a nice feel and good quality for the money. A nice substitute for the expensive yarn shop yarn.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn I make black hats for a charity organization that sends the hats to our military personnel. The hats have to be made from 100% wool. The Patons yarn has a nice had and a good amount of yarn in each skein. More yarn than the LION brand
Date published: 2017-10-13
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10111116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels