Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

$5.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 5. This item is sold individually in store.

Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

Item # 10234973 
$5.99
ea.

Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

$5.99
ea.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 5. This item is sold individually in store.
Minimum Order: Item must be ordered in multiples of 5 with a minimum quantity of 5. This item is sold individually in store.

Description


100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It’s also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It’s also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It’s also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It’s also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
jump
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by noon (12:00 PM) Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer
jump

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my use I use this to make Caps for Soldiers, getting 2+ caps from each. Easy to knit with!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for making dryer balls! Bought several of these and made dryer balls as Christmas gifts... super easy and I got some laundry done in the process ;)
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dye Bleeding Be careful with the Navy. It bleeds on to other colors. Just finished a stranded hat and when blocking in tepid water, the blue dye has bled on to my natural color. Waste of money, yarn and time. So disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knit many blankets for friends with yarn!! This yarn has been wonderful to knit with so I have knit many many Afghans for friends and family over the years! Could you make it in Hot Pink?!?!?
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect for my project. Love to knit with it. It is true to gauge. It is perfect for the mittens I am knitting.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic This is my GO To yarn for knitting Watch Caps or scarves. Plus it's not an itch producing wool for most folks.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worsted I would definitely say that this is not worsted weight. DK would be a better weight class.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100% wool I am so glad that a 100% wool yarn is available. It has a great hand feel and is just the right thickness for a variety of projects. I mainly knit baby blankets and afghans. The only thing that would make it better is if it would be machine washable.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I never crocheted with wool before. What a pleasure. It was so easy to crochet with. I would recommend this wool.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I use this yarn form most all of my felting projects--mainly slippers and hats. It felts up beautifully and is easy to work with. Only wish Michael's carried more colors!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine wool at reasonable prices! A go-to yarn for winter wear! Good quality, doesn't split or discolour. Soft. Great for durable, warm garments or afghans. Been using Patons for 25+ years and recommend highly!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to work with I make helmet liners for the soldiers. It’s easy on the hands
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scratchy to wear, but wonderful to work with I found this yarn fairly consistent in quality, few, if any knots. I've made several projects from this sturdy, long-lasting 100% wool yarn. It's lovely to work, with plenty of stretch and bounce-back at a good price. You can buy this yarn singly in the store, but you may not find as many colors as online at a 5 count minimum purchase.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as soft as before I have purchased Patons Wool for the past 13 years. I was a bit suprised with the softness. Not sure if it's a different wool being used. Was going to knit a hat, but decided to knit anf felt some house slippers.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Wool Yarn Knitting with this yarn is easy and pleasant. I am a little afraid that the poncho I’m making, with a high collar will be a little itchy.... but that’s what to expect with wool.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Please add a med. rich green to choices I have knit mitts, sweaters, blankets, hats, always with great results. My second favourite is the Paton's Canadiana. Remember, hand wash and lie flat to dry. Large articles in the 'bathtub' .Remember it is "wool" and you want to retain the 'just like new appearance'.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wool ever Making a baby blanket that will be cuddly and warm. Yarn is easy to use and looks wonderful.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a sucker for wool yarn ! I love the shade of red this yarn came in and I can't wait to knit a scarf or sweater with it. I just wish there were more easy pattern books available too.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wool worsted yarn is soft and nice It is great material to use. i have been use it for more then 10 years.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patton’s wool yarn is awesome I have used it for years. Thank you for carrying it. I knit hats for the soldiers
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good weave for Aran knitting I have made many items with this yarn and it maintains it s shape when washed
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best worsted wool Having knitted with this wool since i started knitting in 2005 i must say i love it. Unconditionally. No knots, no breaks just good old fahioned decent hardworking product. I do not understand any complaints against this workhorse of a yarn. I now buy only the off white color to dye my own colors so if i cant find a color its my own fault. Keep making this yarn. If you stop i will be lost.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is my first time using wool. I have nothing to compare to. It is my first time using wool. It is soft which I like. It does separate a little.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using Patons Classic Wool. Patons Classic Wool is used for all my felted orojects. And Michaels has the best prices I have found. Love this product!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sale price for quality yarn I have not used this yarn yet, but it will be fine for my sweater project.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wool yarn A good will to work with in making boot socks for hunters.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been knitting for years and this is my favorite worsted. It makes excellent mitts, sweaters, hats, anything you want! I use all my leftovers to make dryer balls!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It’s very nice quality wool!! Loved the colour. Got it in a deal so cherry on the cake :)
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn for my crochet hat with brim Thank you for having this yarn is stock. Everyone is asking me to crochet them my hat with a brim. I keep on having to come back again and again to get this yarn. Can you get more colors? I am sure I will keep on getting more orders.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was great The worsted wool yarn worked great in my hand to form the dryer ball I was making. The circular pattern formed well into a ball.
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10111116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels