Pentel Arts® Aquash™ Water Brush

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Pentel Arts® Aquash™ Water Brush

Item # 10539290 
$7.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Pentel Arts® Aquash™ Water Brush

$7.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Use this versatile Pentel Arts Aquash water brush with Aquash watercolor crayons, markers and pencils for your painting projects. The easy-to-squeeze barrel of the brush spreads colors uniformly and its translucent body helps you track water supply easily. You can use this brush with solid and powdered colors, and execute broad strokes and fine lines with equal flair.

Details:
  • Durable nylon brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and translucent barrel
  • Controllable water output
  • For use with Aquash watercolor crayons, markers and pencils
Use this versatile Pentel Arts Aquash water brush with Aquash watercolor crayons, markers and pencils for your painting projects. The easy-to-squeeze barrel of the brush spreads colors uniformly and its translucent body helps you track water supply easily. You can use this brush with solid and powdered colors, and execute broad strokes and fine lines with equal flair.

Details:
  • Durable nylon brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and translucent barrel
  • Controllable water output
  • For use with Aquash watercolor crayons, markers and pencils
jump
Use this versatile Pentel Arts Aquash water brush with Aquash watercolor crayons, markers and pencils for your painting projects. The easy-to-squeeze barrel of the brush spreads colors uniformly and its translucent body helps you track water supply easily. You can use this brush with solid and powdered colors, and execute broad strokes and fine lines with equal flair.

Details:
  • Durable nylon brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and translucent barrel
  • Controllable water output
  • For use with Aquash watercolor crayons, markers and pencils
Use this versatile Pentel Arts Aquash water brush with Aquash watercolor crayons, markers and pencils for your painting projects. The easy-to-squeeze barrel of the brush spreads colors uniformly and its translucent body helps you track water supply easily. You can use this brush with solid and powdered colors, and execute broad strokes and fine lines with equal flair.

Details:
  • Durable nylon brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and translucent barrel
  • Controllable water output
  • For use with Aquash watercolor crayons, markers and pencils
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Pentel Arts® Aquash™ Water Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water brush This waster brush is the greatest. Gives just enough water as needed for watercolor pencils.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bien mais pointe pas assez petite à mon goût Je me suis acheté un deuxième pinceau afin de pouvoir faire de plus petites finitions avec mes couleurs, mais finalement même si j'ai pris à petite pointe, la pointe reste grosse pour des dessins miniatures. Il aurait fallu avoir une pointe encore plus petite, mais lorsque j'ai regardé dans le magasin, il n'y en avait pas. Dommage! Ça reste un bon pinceau qui peut tout de même servir :)
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water brush This is a great water brush, I have used it with water based markers, watercolor pencils, watercolor crayons and dry watercolor pigment and it works well with all of them. It also has a great capacity and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Gadget It works, but the brush material and the base amount of water that wets the brush doesnt work very well for my needs. I thought it would work qell to just flatten flat colors of watercolor pencils, but it didnt work too well, ohwell.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful Tool for Lettering As a lefty I purchased this for lettering watercolor projects. I am finding it a useful tool.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good waterbrush! Works great! No complaints.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Still learning how to use. Happy to try them out.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Choice This is my choice implement with good india ink in a quill or fountain pen. You can control the amount of water hence the dilution of the ink. The brush is suitable for spreading gand modifying.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel This a great brush for blending and travel. You have to have tons of water.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Fantastic tool, must have
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swish and it's blended Blends pencil work perfectly. Easy to carry when in the field.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the $ Overpriced. A flimsy plastic pen
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit of a challenge to use. This puts out a lot of water and emits water even when you're not squeezing it. The instructor in my watercolor class says it may be defective, that she loves them but does get a defective brush every 10-20 units.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good pen, doesn’t leak so far A tight little pen that doesn’t leak so far in my field case. It puts out water continuously so you have to handle it carefully so as not to soak your paper. I keep just a teaspoon in it so the weight of the water is not pushing it out and it works fine for adding halftone to pen and ink sketches.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile i use these for ink washes, but they would be awesome with watercolors as well. The brush tip is really responsive and easy to control.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Watercolour Blending I was amazed at how precise you can get with this waterbrush! Great for blednign with watercolours and brush pens.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent multifunctional tool Love the built in water “well” Which makes it easy to clean the nib/brush tip without having to dirty a separate water container. It’s relatively easy to control the flow of water coming through the tip to give the wash you’re looking for in your art piece. Love how portable this pen is also. I’m looking forward to purchasing another one in a different brush size!! Worth purchasing if you’re considering it!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love how easy to use it is! On my first try I did something really cute.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great brush to use on the go for watercolor painting with my sketches.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Water brushes make doing watercolor easier when needing to fill a space with water before applying pigment. Seriously a must have tool for watercolor painting. Also I hate customer reviews that bring down a product rating due to a customer service issue that should be brought to the company’s attention via customer services- NOT product review. Which is why I’m here giving a 5 star product 5 stars because I’ve used it and like it.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This is a great product! It is so easy and fun to use!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than normal watercolor brushes Excellent for watercolors. Perfect for those who don't like constantly dipping their brushes into water.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This is an awesome brush..my niece used it and loved it.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's very precise it holds lots of water and it's very easy to clean
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No water vial meeded This aquabrush works amazingly. I am an amateur with water colors. I just learning how to hold the brush and how to make strokes thick and thin and dark and light. With the paint brush I had trouble getting thin and thick lines. No water cup needed, I use a cloth cleaning towel that I got for $1. Amazing little product, abut pricey for my liking.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little brush! Compact, easy to use, and useful. I really like this product and it makes working with watercolors easy and not messy. It's especially useful for working with watercolor pencils. The water saturation is easy to control and the brush is comfortable to hold. The brush is synthetic so it doesn't necessarily hold as much water and pigment as natural and regular brushes but in terms of portability for on the go projects it's great!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the control this offers! Very comfortable to hold and easy to control water flow.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Renewed my creativity Sometimes it takes the right tool to motivate you and bring out your creativity, this pen did that for me. I’ve had many people in passing recommend this product to me, I finally got around to buying it and I’m more than happy with it!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So convenient! So easy to use. You have to get familiar with how the flow of water comes out.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a beginner watercolor artist. I have started to learn watercolor with this. I love using it at first but it is a bit hard to control the water on the paper with this. You can keep a paper towel around to quickly dab off water for those situations. I have since gotten some actual watercolor brushes and those are much better but this will be good for outdoor painting or out and about.
Date published: 2018-03-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20004441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels