Pigma® Micron™ Manga-Comic Pro 6 Piece Set

$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Pigma® Micron™ Manga-Comic Pro 6 Piece Set

Item # 10185915 
$19.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.
reward image

REWARDS MEMBERS

Buy 1 Get 25% in Rewards

Valid dates: 11/28/21 - 12/04/21 See Details

Pigma® Micron™ Manga-Comic Pro 6 Piece Set

$19.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.
reward image

REWARDS MEMBERS

Buy 1 Get 25% in Rewards

Valid dates: 11/28/21 - 12/04/21 See Details

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


This pen set is ideal for manga and comic illustrators. It features the most common nib sizes used by industry professionals for sketching and inking manga, graphic novels and comic illustrations. The rich black ink provides bold lines and fine details and has been trusted by illustration artists for more than 25 years. The archival quality ink is chemically stable, waterproof and fade resistant, and it won't smear, feather or bleed-through most papers. 
 
Details:
  • Archival
  • ACMI certified nontoxic
 
Contents:
  • 005 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.20 mm)
  • 03 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.35 mm)
  • 08 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.50 mm)
  • 1 Pigma brush pen
  • 1 mm Pigma Graphic pen
  • 1 fixed sleeve mechanical pencil (0.7 mm)
This pen set is ideal for manga and comic illustrators. It features the most common nib sizes used by industry professionals for sketching and inking manga, graphic novels and comic illustrations. The rich black ink provides bold lines and fine details and has been trusted by illustration artists for more than 25 years. The archival quality ink is chemically stable, waterproof and fade resistant, and it won't smear, feather or bleed-through most papers. 
 
Details:
  • Archival
  • ACMI certified nontoxic
 
Contents:
  • 005 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.20 mm)
  • 03 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.35 mm)
  • 08 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.50 mm)
  • 1 Pigma brush pen
  • 1 mm Pigma Graphic pen
  • 1 fixed sleeve mechanical pencil (0.7 mm)
jump
This pen set is ideal for manga and comic illustrators. It features the most common nib sizes used by industry professionals for sketching and inking manga, graphic novels and comic illustrations. The rich black ink provides bold lines and fine details and has been trusted by illustration artists for more than 25 years. The archival quality ink is chemically stable, waterproof and fade resistant, and it won't smear, feather or bleed-through most papers. 
 
Details:
  • Archival
  • ACMI certified nontoxic
 
Contents:
  • 005 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.20 mm)
  • 03 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.35 mm)
  • 08 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.50 mm)
  • 1 Pigma brush pen
  • 1 mm Pigma Graphic pen
  • 1 fixed sleeve mechanical pencil (0.7 mm)
This pen set is ideal for manga and comic illustrators. It features the most common nib sizes used by industry professionals for sketching and inking manga, graphic novels and comic illustrations. The rich black ink provides bold lines and fine details and has been trusted by illustration artists for more than 25 years. The archival quality ink is chemically stable, waterproof and fade resistant, and it won't smear, feather or bleed-through most papers. 
 
Details:
  • Archival
  • ACMI certified nontoxic
 
Contents:
  • 005 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.20 mm)
  • 03 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.35 mm)
  • 08 Pigma Micron pens in sizes (0.50 mm)
  • 1 Pigma brush pen
  • 1 mm Pigma Graphic pen
  • 1 fixed sleeve mechanical pencil (0.7 mm)
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Pigma® Micron™ Manga-Comic Pro 6 Piece Set is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and doesn't bleed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My teenage daughter is an artist and loves these pens. They flow smoothly on the paper and they do not bleed. I like that they are archival quality so we can preserve her work over time. They do not leak or smudge either. My daughter paints over them with watercolor and never has any problems with the ink budging! We love the range of tips too. The very fine lines tips can be fragile as to be expected so a bit of care must be exercised when using them.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty cool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are cool little pens. I am not an artist but I use these to doodle and they work well. They glide nicely and the ink left behind is bold. It doesn’t smudge when touched. Pretty great drawing pens.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are really nice pens! I think only 2 or 3 of the pens are good for writing/journaling. These are definitely more drawing pens. I like how smoothly each one writes in. The last 2 big pens kind of write the same as a thin marker would. There’s no smearing which is great
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pens! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This might be some of the best pens ive ever used. I wanted to give drawing another shot and got these. Wow, these pens flow so smoothly and make drawing so easy! I love them. I will be for sure buying some more at another time.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have enjoyed using the Micron Manga Comic Pro Drawing Set - Archival Black Ink. The Pigma Micron Manga Comic Pro Drawing Set did not smear or smudge on my paper. The Pigma Micron Manga Comic Pro drawing set did not bleed through the page.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This pen set is awesome. I tried each of them out on 3 different types of paper and they all wrote so smooth on each type. They're comfortable to hold, which is important for an artist who will be holding them while drawing doe long periods of time. The different thicknesses of the tips worked really well for different aspects of the comic I was drawing.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect medley of sketching pens! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've never considered myself an artist but I have always loved tracing cute fonts or cartoon characters. It is especially helpful when having to put together a quick thank you note or draw a cute design on a kids card. I recently purchased an optical tracing board that lets me mirror images from my phone onto a piece of paper. These Pigma Micron Manga pens were incredible. The ink comes out so smoothly. There are a bunch of different size tipped drawing pens to choose from in the pack which made it so much easier to trace the fine lines and fill in the sections with shading with the thicker pens. I was surprised by how fun this was for me and how easy it was to copy images over with the right style pens.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pigment, and very comfortable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The pigment and preciseness of these pens is absolutely amazing. I've so far used them for updating my photo book and drawing, and still impressed. Never had to redraw my lines with them! Drying time for the ink is a little slower than what I'm used to, but still didn't deal with any smudging or bleeding beforehand. Definitely recommended, these pens do the job.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son and I love the Pigma Micron Manga Comic Pro Drawing Set. They write and draw beautifully. There's different tips which help with drawing or writing different ways or styles. I will be purchasing more.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pens I like the pen sets. It met my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all kind of traces and details [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The variety of nib sizes included in this set, thanks to their different thicknesses and lines, are exactly what all illustrators need to achieve perfect traces and details on any kind of drawing styles, and the ink is a super deep rich black that doesn’t fade nor smear, and it dries super fast, which is great because you don’t get “accidents” when you have to move your hand over the paper or any other material you are working on.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent set of pens for comic drawing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you're into drawing comics especially Manga comics this is an excellent set of pens. Love the variety of pens and the pencil. I also like to use it for calligraphy. Great gift for someone artistic or starting a new hobby. Highly recommend it to anyone into comic drawing!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glide Approved! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pens are awesome! The glide on them is perfect, there is ZERO bleeding through paper, and each pen has the precision that you absolutely need. The ink itself is great quality, and it doesn't smudge! I fell in love with these and I will be using them often.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love this drawing set! My son has been using them constantly since we received them. They’ve renewed his interest in drawing again. I love that there’s a variety of sizes, and that the ink is waterproof. Nice bold black color as well. I see us getting plenty of use out of them.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pens are wonderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are the absolute best art, drawing, journaling, hand lettering pens. The color is a nice dark black, the nibs do not wear out, the ink dries fast and so no smears. Excellent product. Very high quality.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pens! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our little one loves to draw and we got her this set to encourage her skills. This is a nice little set, good for someone with new skills, building skills, or established skills. We liked the variety of tips!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Ink and it is Bleed Free plus more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Pro Drawing Set is amazing with its included 6 pack archival quality pieces. I love the different pen tip sizes as it allows for different drawing and signature writing purposes. As a future librarian I can see the great use if this product for labeling purposes as it is fade resistant and waterproof. I experimented with them and I loved how the ink does not bleed through the paper and did not stain my countertop as I was working in my kitchen with a rose drawing design. I totally recommend this beauty of a product to artists, librarians and anyone expecting and in need of high quality ink.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using pens like these for years and love them still to this day. This is perfect for those trying out a pen set the get the feel of the pens before buying multiple and believe me you will want to stock up on more!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pens are it for anyone with any artistic skills or interest. They are perfect to experiment with different thicknesses and lines. I love the variety pack and different ways to use them! I can create so many unique styles and pictures.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these because I wanted something a little more than my sharpie fine liner (not the art style thingy) because it kept bleeding through my paper and I gotta say that I am really impressed with these I fell in love with the smallest one and oosusndnd I should've bought this set earlier I really like these and recommend them to all types of artist
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is excellent for writing. All five pens are great. Love all the points of writing.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sakura Pigma - quality I enjoy fineliner pens a great deal, I have a middle sized Staedtler Triplus set which I really love and a few Sharpie art pen (fineliner style) which are also nice - but don't have a lot of longevity for sustained use, at least the later version, the early version of the Sharpie art pen (silver hourglass type) are very nice. I digress. I had read a bit about Sakura Pigma fineliner pens and a large amount of the artists I follow on Instagram use them, so, I wanted to give them a try - I bought this set because it gave a wide sampling of what they have available. I'm not completely in love with the rounded tip on the larger size (08/ 0.50mm) pen - but the set as a whole is WOW. the pigment ink is ace! I don't find myself needing to go over or reline. it's truly gorgeous deep black. and I fell for the Pigma Brush Pen (very diverse tool, one can go from a pretty fine line to a bold stroke.) - I bought a color set with the 40% off coupon I got with the receipt for this purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microns good It's good pen for outlining drawings and stuff, just easily lost
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great These work better than any of these type I've tried
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set Before buying these I was using the prismacolor illustration set but I wanted to try a cheaper alternative. These are just as good as prismacolor but they don’t come with as many markers or a case.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use Bought these for my granddaughter who loves to dray and she loves them.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pens Fine drawing tools that I need for sketching and drawing planning.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I simply just love it you can have some pretty notes when in class or when I’m drawing it’s amazing when I’m using watercolor it won’t smudge
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great micron set Excellent quality with a good variety and price. Would buy again.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use so easy to write with. No smearing ink didn't go through the paper. Everything was what I needed in one package at a great price. Use them to her hand right invitations. No blotting I recommend Everyone by these
Date published: 2018-01-18
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_10185915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels