Prang Colored Pencil 36 Color Set

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Prang Colored Pencil 36 Color Set

Item # D015617S 
Online Only 
$11.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Prang Colored Pencil 36 Color Set

$11.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Bright, rich colored pencils with thick, durable leads. The colors lay down smoothly and are easily blendable. The pencils are non-toxic and of good quality, suitable for children because of the economical price.
 
Details:
  • Assorted colors
  • 36 pencils
Bright, rich colored pencils with thick, durable leads. The colors lay down smoothly and are easily blendable. The pencils are non-toxic and of good quality, suitable for children because of the economical price.
 
Details:
  • Assorted colors
  • 36 pencils
jump
Bright, rich colored pencils with thick, durable leads. The colors lay down smoothly and are easily blendable. The pencils are non-toxic and of good quality, suitable for children because of the economical price.
 
Details:
  • Assorted colors
  • 36 pencils
Bright, rich colored pencils with thick, durable leads. The colors lay down smoothly and are easily blendable. The pencils are non-toxic and of good quality, suitable for children because of the economical price.
 
Details:
  • Assorted colors
  • 36 pencils
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Prang Colored Pencil 36 Color Set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I and my daughter both have used them and love them. I have never bought the brand before. I will decently be ordering a larger set. I would also recommend to a friend who loves great working pencils.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] easy to use. i found the pencils to be easy to sharpen when dull, they dont have a lot of smuges when using them. the brush was a little on the thick side for what I was using the colors for but it was easy to easy and the strokes were clean
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They’re actually pretty neat. I love the way they work. It allows you to draw with them with precision (not easy with regular water colors) and then water them down for the water color look. The outcome is very nice and consistent.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun to use!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter and I had a crafty afternoon using prang’s water color pencils. I love the versatility of these, you can use it in three different methods which each produce a different outcome. You can use it as a normal colored pencil, you can wet the pencil and write with it, or you can go over your artwork after you’re finished with the enclosed paintbrush. My absolute favorite method is the method of wetting the pencil and drawing. It changes the thickness of the line and draws so incredibly smooth! My daughter preferred the method of going over her art with the brush. Very easy to use and are for any level artist!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like magic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Full disclosure: I've never used a watercolor pencil before and I am not a talented artist so I don't have anything to compare these to. Having said that, it was really fun to use these. I like that they come already sharpened and with a brush. It was so fun to apply the brush/water to give a watercolor effect to parts of my drawing. I am not an artist so I won't be sharing my work but I like to color as a way to de-stress. These pencils kicked the creativity up a notch. You can use them dry like pencils or you can apply a wet brush to change the color intensity, shading, texture, etc. I liked having a mix of both to add depth to my drawing. I suggest making yourself a sample chart so you can see what the colors look like after the water dries.I want more colors!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice water color colored pencils that draw and write nicely. They come with a brush to blend it out with water. My favorite way to use them is to draw on wet paper then blend it with the brush out to where I want it. Nice small variety of colors and the brush is of decently nice quality as well.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wouldn't say this is a particularly good brand, but my son has enjoyed using them. I tried them using the brush dipped in water, and just using the pencils themselves dipped in water. When dipping the (included) brush in water, I found that it took a very light hand to make sure the colors did not spread way beyond where I wanted them. When dipping the pencils themselves in water, I found that I had to dip VERY often for the lead not to just go dry and desaturation to start.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The kids and I had a blast using the Prang Watercolor Colored Pencils...draw like a pencil and then brush over it making it a watercolor. It was easy to do and it really looked great. I think the beginning being a pencil gives you control and confidence and then the end result is just beautiful! Super fun! We literally spent hours doing it! I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got Prang Watercolor Pencils they are awsome. I used them they work great as colored pencils. They also can be used as water color paint. I used them to let my child paint with out the mess. I outlined a coloring book, that had all his favorites in it . He was super excited to get to paint them. It was easy to do, and was no mess fun.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 9 year old daughter is in love with these. She’s very artistic and she loves the how smooth these are and how easy to use. The colors are deep and beautiful and they are easy to blend. Great color selection and long lasting.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been trying these watercolor colored pencils out and I'm quite impressed. They are very vibrant in color and you don't have to push hard at all when coloring. They sharpen very easy without breaking and overall are great.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these water color pencils. They color smoothly. The colors are easy to blend. I love that they came with a brush to use with the water to blend the colors. They where easy to sharpen. I use them often and they are one of my favorite water color pencils.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these pencils! They make drawing different shades of the same color very easy. The colors blend well and when water is added, your drawing is instantly turned into a watercolor! The pencils color on many different surfaces and look great on all of them. The brush is a very high quality and you can control the amout of water used easitly.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Watercolor Colored Pencils are amazing! I've never seen anything like them, I'm so impressed. You get 10 in the box plus a brush! You can use the colored pencils as you normally would or you can wet the pencil and draw and the way the colors flow is so beautiful! You can also take the paint brush and go over your drawing for a similar effect. You get a watercolor wash, so fun to use. Great value too. I would definitely recommend these to all my friends and family!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for school projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to try out some water colored pencils by Prang. My daughter and I both enjoyed using these pens for our art work. The colors are vibrant and make our pictures pop. The pens make an armature artist look professional.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love water color pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a huge fan of drawing and coloring especially and have a deep love of water colors. These satisfy my need beautifully. Not only are the colors vibrant also it colors smooth. Its nice to find some new ones since I moved and misplaced mine. The brush is super nice to so I can smoth out the colors.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to try these watercolor colored pencils! We’ve tried several brands in the past but these seem to be the best! My daughter enjoys doing arts and crafts and we are always looking for good products with reasonable prices! We will definitely use these again!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Theses pencils are awesome you dont need to put alot of pressure to get pay off the colors are very vibrant and not chalky looking g after applying to the paper but once you apply that water omg it's much brighter and you have room to work with colors before they dry!! Awsome product would recommend
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son loves these [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son loves to color and was super excited when these arrived. He was really intrigued by the paintbrush because he's never had a set of colored pencils that has included one before. The colors are vibrant as is, without the water added. I didn't notice a drastic difference using the water, but my son did seem to enjoy the whole process.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice set of colored pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter uses these pencils to draw and color. They are a nice set including brush. Made with long lasting strong wood. These pencils will last longer than others she has used. Very cool they can be used with water on paper wet or dry. She loves making art work and these pencils give her new ideas. The colors are vibrant and pencils do not break easily. I recommend getting a set to add to art book or case for anyone who likes drawing or coloring.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great set! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The watercolor coloring pencils are really neat set. It comes with the brush. After you draw and color your art work. You can wet the brush and go over the art and it gives it a water painting look. With children you have to watch the amount of water in the brush because it can get messy. Overall I liked it and my son did too!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This are so handy for drawing/art. Love these watercolor pencils they write and color really good. Thanks to try it sampling for letting me do a review on this item. Would definitely recommend for a person who loves to draw.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Colored Pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved them, I never knew of this product before, the colors are true, easy to blend in. I've used pencils and watercolors before and didn't have good results the first time, had to go over it again. But with these, they did the job perfectly.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and vivid colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved these bright and bold colors. Very smooth not chalky primary colors. It was nice to see that a brush was included in the box. I tried using them wet and dry great results both ways. I'll be happy to buy more in different colors.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like how well the watercolor pencils draw and color. These go on very smooth and creamy like. I really like that if you just wanted to use the color pencil the you can. Whatever part I want to get that watercolor look to, I was able to use the brush that came with the set and go over it and make some awesome artwork. Overall I feel these are some good and fun watercolor pencils.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Medium [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered these with my teenage son in mind. His is an avid artist and likes to work in pencil. The great thing about these Prang Watercolor Pencils are that you can use them in several different ways. Each way creates a different effect. You can dip the pencil in water and draw on paper, you can draw on the paper and use a wet brush (included) to paint out the pencil lines or you can wet the paper first and use the pencil on the wet paper and of course you can use it like a regular colored pencil. The colors are really bright and watercolor aspect makes them fun to use. My son likes to use them and so do I!
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Prang Watercolor Colored Pencils are a pretty neat set. I used them with my kids and we were amazed at how they transform your drawings. Colors just flow and make your drawings "pop". I really like these and I am definitely going to purchase a few sets to give as gifts. I think every kid and adult will really enjoy using the Pang Watercolor Colored Pencils.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Prang Watercolor Pencils - Sharpened - 10 Colors w/Brush are really great. Comes with a fantastic set of different colors. Very unique and colorful. Very easy to use and my kids and I just drew pictures like we would with regular color pencils but when we used the brush on our masterpieces that’s where the magic happened it created a beautiful watercolor like effect on our art pieces. I would definitely recommend these colored pencils to others and purchase again!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Read instructions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these a while ago and even after reading how to use them, it was still hard to use. The colored pencils work great but trying to turn them into paint is the hardest thing ever. I dunked the pencils in water. I put them in no water and just put the pain brush in water and still nothing. I wish it was better but they are definitely hard to use.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these a few days ago ans love them. The colors were beautiful. I was hesitant at first but they were so easy to use. I used the colors and the water brush and it was so easy and fun. I tried both directions on the back and dipped a piece of paper in water and colored which turned out great also. I was very pleased with the water colors and the fun that goes along with it.
Date published: 2019-10-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_D015617S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels