Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

Item # 10014830 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: WARNING: Cancer - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
WARNING: Warning: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability. Skin irritant.
Michaels Pro

Description


Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
jump
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Use this on all kinds of projects
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fancy looking it's very pretty painted on shells haven't tried it w epoxy yet
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding gold paint I use this to add effects to my paint poured paintings. It turns out so beautiful.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding Paint I love this paint, I’m on my 4th bottle. It never disappoints. The color is just right and it’s the best luster. It doesn’t look like polished gold, just slightly shiny, but definitely has a liquid gold look.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumping Not the greatest. Clumped into a mess. Dried out quickly
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding paint Excellent opacity and smooth flow.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Very easy to work w/. Literally is like liquid gold.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium gilding paint This product really adds sparkle to my acrylic paintings! Perfect to give an extra dimension. Easy to use.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold liquid guilding Easy to use and the most beautiful gold color.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Projects I have been thrilled to see how this gilding paint has been the spotlight of many recent projects.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One coat coverage quality paint Quality paint , one coat coverage , painted metal buttons for a jacket.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just what I was looking for!
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage and very shiny Painted on beautifully, good coverage provided that you shake it enough beforehand. The only complaint is having to seal it afterwards so that it does not oxidize and change color.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold paint Great gold color, smells very strongly but you’re not going to get another gold THIS gold!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding paint I use It on shells I found on the beach for jewelry, it was beautiful!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy again Although this paint is pretty budge proof, it’s really difficult to work with and the colors are not great. I purchased this in gold, but it’s such a dark gold color, it’s almost bronze. It’s also very thin. So you have to use many coats, which results in uneven layers and streakiness.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality This product was perfect for my project. Loved the results.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Shiny I used this paint on my shells, it made them beautiful!
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Great color and shine!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! Perfect!! This stuff is perfect and so easy to use. Much quicker and less messy than leafing!
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product was get to use on my painting I was able to put in a spray bottle to and accents to my painting
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brassy gold color! This is one of the best gliding paints I have used!
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Beautiful gold color. Goes on easily.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium Gliding paint is great! This paint is vibrant and easy to use, I love it
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality color Love the Gold Gilding...easy application and the color is excellent
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiste of money This particular color is very bad quality, I m comparing to the gold and bronze colors of the same brand
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Very good
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gold is great, Silver is awful! The Gold paint is pretty fantastic! Beautiful color, great coverage, and high quality. Nice, sleek finish, and exccellent for those tiny details. Be aware though: If you want to seal your project, you have to seal it, and then apply the gold over the sealed coat. Otherwise, if you apply the sealant very last, the gold will turn this blah, tarnished tone. But that's because this is meant to be a finisher for details, etc. Because of this, I would not recommend this paint for any food-contact surfaces. The Silver is truly horrible. I bought a second bottle after opening the first one, thinking that it was maybe a defective batch and not intended to be that thin and watery. Nope, second bottle from a different Michaels in my area and the same result. Very glittery, but it doesn't have the same sleek finish that the gold does. The oils in the paint pool along the surface and leave very unattractive splotches. It looks cheap, stinks to high heaven, and leaves me very unsatisfied with the end result. I would rather apply 10 thin layers of silver acrylic because it would still dry faster and smell much less offensive than the silver gilding paint.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good. the silver was a little thin, I had previously used the gold and it seemed to adhere better. It still worked well though.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden product!!! Perfect for a good look! Looks amazing and goes on great like a spray paint
Date published: 2022-01-05
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10014834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels