Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

Item # M10014834 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 40% with code 40ENTIRE1128 See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

$9.99

Promotions


Save 40% with code 40ENTIRE1128 See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer.

Description


Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
jump
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 230.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One coat coverage quality paint Quality paint , one coat coverage , painted metal buttons for a jacket.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just what I was looking for!
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage and very shiny Painted on beautifully, good coverage provided that you shake it enough beforehand. The only complaint is having to seal it afterwards so that it does not oxidize and change color.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold paint Great gold color, smells very strongly but you’re not going to get another gold THIS gold!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding paint I use It on shells I found on the beach for jewelry, it was beautiful!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy again Although this paint is pretty budge proof, it’s really difficult to work with and the colors are not great. I purchased this in gold, but it’s such a dark gold color, it’s almost bronze. It’s also very thin. So you have to use many coats, which results in uneven layers and streakiness.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality This product was perfect for my project. Loved the results.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Shiny I used this paint on my shells, it made them beautiful!
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Great color and shine!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! Perfect!! This stuff is perfect and so easy to use. Much quicker and less messy than leafing!
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product was get to use on my painting I was able to put in a spray bottle to and accents to my painting
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brassy gold color! This is one of the best gliding paints I have used!
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Beautiful gold color. Goes on easily.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium Gliding paint is great! This paint is vibrant and easy to use, I love it
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality color Love the Gold Gilding...easy application and the color is excellent
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiste of money This particular color is very bad quality, I m comparing to the gold and bronze colors of the same brand
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Very good
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gold is great, Silver is awful! The Gold paint is pretty fantastic! Beautiful color, great coverage, and high quality. Nice, sleek finish, and exccellent for those tiny details. Be aware though: If you want to seal your project, you have to seal it, and then apply the gold over the sealed coat. Otherwise, if you apply the sealant very last, the gold will turn this blah, tarnished tone. But that's because this is meant to be a finisher for details, etc. Because of this, I would not recommend this paint for any food-contact surfaces. The Silver is truly horrible. I bought a second bottle after opening the first one, thinking that it was maybe a defective batch and not intended to be that thin and watery. Nope, second bottle from a different Michaels in my area and the same result. Very glittery, but it doesn't have the same sleek finish that the gold does. The oils in the paint pool along the surface and leave very unattractive splotches. It looks cheap, stinks to high heaven, and leaves me very unsatisfied with the end result. I would rather apply 10 thin layers of silver acrylic because it would still dry faster and smell much less offensive than the silver gilding paint.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good. the silver was a little thin, I had previously used the gold and it seemed to adhere better. It still worked well though.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden product!!! Perfect for a good look! Looks amazing and goes on great like a spray paint
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gold paint High quality and the perfect gold paint
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful paint Looks exactly like in pictures. Does have a strong paint smell though.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Best gold paint I've ever used.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Goes on smooth, easy to control brush strokes
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for highlights on antique chandelier Used for highlights on flowers and leaves on antique Italian tole chandelier that had darkened/rusted with age. Covers well, easy to use, looks authentic.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden beauty This paint is beautiful and easy to work with. Excellent coverage!
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great at first, but tarnishes under any finish This was great to start out with - it was the right color and offered great coverage even with a thin coat. But I couldn't find a sealant of any kind that didn't tarnish the gilding paint. I tried clear lacquer, polyurethane, Mod Podge acrylic sealer, epoxy... If you're looking to put a clear coat over your project, I'd find another option.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Worked well. Use alcohol to remove mistakes
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gilding paint! This paint exceeded my expectation! It applies to surfaces well and the color is amazing.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Silver colored water Well, to say the least, I’m disappointed. Instead of getting a liquid leaf the consistency of a liquid paint, I got colored water with some silver flecks in it. I wanted to re-coat some costume jewelry with this, but it just runs off.
Date published: 2021-12-07
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10014834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels