Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

Item # M10014834 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer.

Description


Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
jump
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium paint is what I bought Great product. Exactly what I went in to buy.yippee
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Can’t get enough of this paint. It is amazing stuff! Coverage is great, goes on smooth, a little goes a long way. Only drawbacks: once you screw that cap on and leave it after use, best of luck getting it open again. You’ll need to grease or wax the lid and bottle top before screwing the lid shut. Lastly, it’s messy so make sure you have proper stuff to clean your brushes and cover your work area thoroughly. If it gets on your skin it’s a pain to remove. Gloves are great, but a pumice stone helps to remove if used gently. Shake bottle well before using. It separates. Quality of this product is superior though...just need to plan ahead a little before using for clean up and storage.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint work great Is very good product. No need to use A lot off it.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I've decided to craft several items for my upcoming wedding. I was debating what to use for upgrading basic items from a big box store... this product elevated them to a new level. Follow the directions and use a single direction for your brushstroke!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. It is great product but it is should have more. Like the shiny!!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great covering throughout! This liquid acrylic gold is basically a liquid gold leaf. I used it to repair an old wooden sign which had originally gold leaf applied but needed so much repair and sanding; the liquid gold leaf was easy to handle and smooth on my acrylic brushes; the finish, an impressive gold leaf look. I recommend it 100%
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Takes tons to just see it and then don't see it well.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty So I used this because I've been dying to try gold leafing, but I didn't really know what to do with it. But I made some moon phases out of clay and lined the outside with this. It's beautiful and looks store bought now! Woohoo go me. Also had enough leftover in the brush to paint my nails :)
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Use paste wax to seal bottle top A few reviews have commented on the fact that, once opened and then closed, the paint solidifies at the cap, making reopening very difficult. I've used paste wax (e.g., Johnson's Paste Wax) on the cap threads, and that seems to solve the problem, at least for a few months. Overall, the paint is a coppery/gold color, a pleasant, softer hue than others.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint quality OBSESSED with this paint, the silver and gold are perfect when you want to put a good twist on a painting and it completely covers a black background in one coat!! Amazing
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features. I was painting a religious piece depicting a metallic cross that was superimposed on a southwestern New Mexico landscape. I did the cross to appear foreshortened metallic and with an iridescent finish over that landscape. The liquid leaf was vital to the effect (painted in rising streaks over the cross). Your product was superb in providing the golden finish accents that the spiritual work required.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I love this paint to touch up the gold on my black outdoor light fixtures. Looks beautiful and realistic.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Leaf I love using the liquid leaf paint! It does the job of the leafing paper, with less mess!! Gives a great shine and brings my paintings to life
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LIQUID LEAF PAINT VERY NICE. BUT, I PURCHASED CRAFTSMART OUTDOOR ACRYLIC PAINT, BECAUSE YOU DIDN'T HAVE ANY OUT DOOR PATIO PAINT. IT WAS HORRIBLE, AND DOESN'T COVER. I WILL NOT BUY THAT AGAIN. I EVEN ASKED FOR PATIO PAINT, AND THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE IT.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on plastic!! Use with care, does run. Works best when used with small paintbrush.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUCKS seriously don't buy this stuff. It is a pain to work with and spilled on my floor and now it is stained. Also it's extremely messy
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is perfect Paint dries fast in just minutes. Color doesn't change when it dries.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good addition to doodle page I used the gold accent for my watercolor doodle art. Just the right popnof color, still learning what I can use to apply it with and clean up too.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've used it in several of my liquid acrylic and mixed media pieces and it is absolutely stunning every time!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for at-home craft use! I use Liquid Leaf primarily to give my books gold edging on the framework of the pages. It adds a beautiful accent to the books without making the pages stick together. It does take a few coats though. I have also applied it to glass for a similar effect, but multiple coats were not needed. Use in a well ventilated room or outdoors though!!!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to apply I used this as a accent on a small table and it ,only took one coat.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I have used the gold and the silver and it coats very well,,,I love this product !!! I painted a cabinet and the ends of the mirrors I have,,,They look awesome and I plan on doing a blog about this product!!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold Leaf paint Beautiful gold leafing. Works well on die cut card stock without warping
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has good coverage with 1 application This product exceeded my expectations. It has great coverage in one application. A second coat gave it a brighter shine
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Is really easy to use and great finishing color just love at
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!!!!!! This paint completely transformed everything I used it on! It covers fast and easy and made everything look like it cost a fortune!!! I definitely recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was as described Easy to use. Vibrant color. Good coverage when applied. No odor.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing !! The results and the intensity of the color are amazing! I am an artist, and definitively this is one of the most awesome products that i have bought! I bought it in color gold and it is beautifully shiny❤
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am obsessed with this product! I had used this product in bronze a year ago, and it turned out so great. When I went to repurpose a piece of furniture and wanted to add silver detail, I knew this would give me the perfect result. I have tried a few other brands and this is by far my favorite.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful product, but grease your lid! I've been through at least four bottles of this leafing medium over the past several year, not because I use it all that frequently but because the lid completely seals itself into place after it's been opened and closed once. We tried using tools, lubricant, heat, cleaning the threads of the bottle mouth, everything we could think of to release the lid. Nothing worked -- it was absolutely sealed shut. After a recent purchase, knowing I wouldn't be able to finish my project in one go, I tried smearing the mouth of the bottle, and the threads of the lid, with beeswax moisturizer (meant for moisturizing hands.) I tested it a few days later, and it opened easily. If you don't want to have to keep replacing the medium long before you've had a chance to finish using it, be sure to lubricate the lid after each use.
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10014834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels