Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

Item # M10014834 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart®

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer.

Description


Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
jump
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Add a metallic finish to your craft projects in one simple step. This leafing paint gives any project a rich metallic luster as beautiful as precious metals themselves. Just brush it on for shimmering highlights or full finishes on a variety of surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • .75 oz (22 ml)
WARNING: Flammable, may be harmful by breathing vapors, may be harmful if swallowed, eye irritant, overexposure may result in nausea, headache, confusion or instability.  Skin irritant.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Premium Gilding Paint by Craft Smart® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small projects/parts. I really liked this gilding paint. I have used it for multiple projects. Mainly to add a golden hue to hardware on the furniture I refinish. I find it works better on small items like hinges other than painting drawer pulls as the paint tends to not go on evenly.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Messy but still great It easily gets all over things, but covers really well. Worked perfectly for my project!
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice So easy to use and very shiny!
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 Amazing the color is absolutely beautiful and it apples to canvas so nice.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Silver is like water - useless I was hoping this could replace the discontinued silver paint from Liquid Leaf, but other than coming in an identical glass container, it’s nothing like it. This paint is so thin, almost like shiny water even though it isn’t water based. I’ve used coat after coat, and it still isn’t covering, and it’s leaving so many brush strokes. Super disappointing. Definitely one to avoid.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth its weight in gold!!!! This is literally liquid gold. It looks better than store-bought gold brushed products. I rely on this for fancying my thrift-buys. It's the best!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Use this on all kinds of projects
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fancy looking it's very pretty painted on shells haven't tried it w epoxy yet
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding gold paint I use this to add effects to my paint poured paintings. It turns out so beautiful.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding Paint I love this paint, I’m on my 4th bottle. It never disappoints. The color is just right and it’s the best luster. It doesn’t look like polished gold, just slightly shiny, but definitely has a liquid gold look.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumping Not the greatest. Clumped into a mess. Dried out quickly
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding paint Excellent opacity and smooth flow.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Very easy to work w/. Literally is like liquid gold.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium gilding paint This product really adds sparkle to my acrylic paintings! Perfect to give an extra dimension. Easy to use.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold liquid guilding Easy to use and the most beautiful gold color.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Projects I have been thrilled to see how this gilding paint has been the spotlight of many recent projects.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One coat coverage quality paint Quality paint , one coat coverage , painted metal buttons for a jacket.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just what I was looking for!
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage and very shiny Painted on beautifully, good coverage provided that you shake it enough beforehand. The only complaint is having to seal it afterwards so that it does not oxidize and change color.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold paint Great gold color, smells very strongly but you’re not going to get another gold THIS gold!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilding paint I use It on shells I found on the beach for jewelry, it was beautiful!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy again Although this paint is pretty budge proof, it’s really difficult to work with and the colors are not great. I purchased this in gold, but it’s such a dark gold color, it’s almost bronze. It’s also very thin. So you have to use many coats, which results in uneven layers and streakiness.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality This product was perfect for my project. Loved the results.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Shiny I used this paint on my shells, it made them beautiful!
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Great color and shine!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! Perfect!! This stuff is perfect and so easy to use. Much quicker and less messy than leafing!
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product was get to use on my painting I was able to put in a spray bottle to and accents to my painting
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brassy gold color! This is one of the best gliding paints I have used!
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Beautiful gold color. Goes on easily.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium Gliding paint is great! This paint is vibrant and easy to use, I love it
Date published: 2022-01-28
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10014834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels