Premium Wax Metallic Finish By Craft Smart®

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Premium Wax Metallic Finish By Craft Smart®

Item # M10497360 
$7.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Premium Wax Metallic Finish By Craft Smart®

$7.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Refurbish your old wooden frames or trunks with this wax finish by Craft Smart. You can also team it with other metallic or regular shades to upcycle old furniture.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 1 fl. oz. (29.5 ml)
Refurbish your old wooden frames or trunks with this wax finish by Craft Smart. You can also team it with other metallic or regular shades to upcycle old furniture.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 1 fl. oz. (29.5 ml)
jump
Refurbish your old wooden frames or trunks with this wax finish by Craft Smart. You can also team it with other metallic or regular shades to upcycle old furniture.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 1 fl. oz. (29.5 ml)
Refurbish your old wooden frames or trunks with this wax finish by Craft Smart. You can also team it with other metallic or regular shades to upcycle old furniture.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 1 fl. oz. (29.5 ml)
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Premium Wax Metallic Finish By Craft Smart® is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic color This color is beautiful
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard as nails! I spent $10 on this and when I got it home and tried it...it was hard as a rock...useless...and I had already tossed my receipt so I can't even bring it back for a refund!....Waste of money!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elbow Grease I really like the shine but you will need to alternate between rubbing softly and hard.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very pretty BUT dries out as soon as it's opened so use it up or buy Rub n Buff (which Michaels used to carry for years).
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out and hard when I first opened it. Very unhappy with this product. I opened it to use it and it was hard as a rock and completely unusable. I also bought a tube of Rub 'n Buff because it came in the other color I need (this product did not but was recommended by the pattern creator of the project I'm working on) and it worked great so I'll be buying the silver Rub 'n Buff to finish my project.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to use, great color! Only store in town that carries this product.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from need to return Wax is dried up and unable to use. Need to return to store
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The wax dries out in the container. I did like the product but when I opened the jar for another project it was completely hard and unusable. I tried to warm the container in hot water but that does not work. Is there a solution?
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my project It’s exactly what I need just wish they had more colors but love it.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Beautiful, takes a few coats to get a solid gold if that is what u are looking for with drying time in between. IT DOES NOT DRY OUT, Add just the smallest few drops of water to your brush and rub around and it will go on like paint!! it is reusable time and time again with just a little water mixed into it or on your brush. good til the last little bit. or use a rough brush and brush it on lightly with it more dry for nice accent to any piece with an indent or design on it. Great to go on top of chalk paint! love love love. so sad it is so hard to find except for online and Michaels although mine if often out of stock.sad
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Premium wax metallic finish. Dries out. I have used all 3 of these metallic, rub-on wax finishes, and while the product produces a very nice result, the product DRIES OUT FAR TOO QUICKLY. I made sure to reseal the small jar after using it the first time. It was only a few days later when I went to use it again and found the wax very hard and almost impossible to remove from the jar. At best, I managed a few flakes and had to really work at transferring the silver wax onto the dresser knobs. I even put the container in a dish of boiling water, thinking it would soften it, but no luck. I can see from other reviews that this drying out problem is very common. So, Michaels, FIX THE PROBLEM!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the final result. I’ve used on a very old wood frame, metal bottle holder, from Michael’s & large wood bird cage, which took many applications & jars to cover. It does dry out quickly, however, I now cover with plastic wrap, which helps. Little messy, use small cotton material to apply.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great result I love the result of this product. It's a little messier than shoe polish, but the finish is exactly what I was going for. Easy clean up.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out Not usable , completely dried out. Couldn’t use at all
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with, and very forgiving! So easy love it! Will try all colors. Glides on and wipes off if need to.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color coverage It seems to be a harder wax than what I'm used to and therefore not as easy to manipulate, but the silver color is strong white silver and not pewter, and the rose gold held up in between translucent clay layers as "grungey flash."
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from metallic rubs very nice material to work with ...............................................
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish but dried up fast This was a fantastic product but it lasted for like two weeks before it dried up.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great I bought this to cover some chips on a gold covered frame and it worked wonderfully. The only issue is now I have this large container and will probably never use it again.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great When I purchased this, I originally intended to buy gold paint however the piece is very large and required A LOT of paint. I stumbled across this product and I am happy to have chosen it. It costs a fraction of what I would have spent on paint, it is full coverage, and I only needed about half the jar. The down side is it dries quickly, great for your project but bad in the jar. I had to replace the lid after ever dip to stop the product from drying in the jar. Otherwise, the product was great and I would definitely use again.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great on Wood Used the Rose Gold to paint a antique mirror I bought. The mirror looks fabulous. Dried fast. Has a sleek shine to it. The mirror was fairly large & I still have a lot left.
Date published: 2017-08-20
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10497360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels