Professional Coated Picture Hanging Wire

From: $2.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Professional Coated Picture Hanging Wire

Item # M10418192 
From: $2.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Professional Coated Picture Hanging Wire

From: $2.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: This product may contain a chemical known to the State of Californian to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm.
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


Great for hanging frames and mirrors. The wire is pliable and easy to use. Will stay in place and remain kink resistant when wrapped around itself thanks to the self-tying design.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple weight loads
  • 9 ft. length
  • Plastic coated
  • Kink resistant
  • Self-tying design
Great for hanging frames and mirrors. The wire is pliable and easy to use. Will stay in place and remain kink resistant when wrapped around itself thanks to the self-tying design.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple weight loads
  • 9 ft. length
  • Plastic coated
  • Kink resistant
  • Self-tying design
jump
Great for hanging frames and mirrors. The wire is pliable and easy to use. Will stay in place and remain kink resistant when wrapped around itself thanks to the self-tying design.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple weight loads
  • 9 ft. length
  • Plastic coated
  • Kink resistant
  • Self-tying design
Great for hanging frames and mirrors. The wire is pliable and easy to use. Will stay in place and remain kink resistant when wrapped around itself thanks to the self-tying design.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple weight loads
  • 9 ft. length
  • Plastic coated
  • Kink resistant
  • Self-tying design
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Professional Coated Picture Hanging Wire is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture Wire Great. Just perfect and strong
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it hung This picture hanging wire is perfect for any size frame.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Hang-Up Here! This wire is just the right weight to work with the frames and photos I had to hang. It's easy to cut and holds very nicely.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended from a framer and artist! I've wired canvases in art school with the non-coated wire, and that wire is starting to fall apart. The coating on this wire preserves it, and I've had items framed with coated wire that have been hanging strong for over a decade. If you buy this in brick and morter Michaels stores, I recommend talking to a custom framer about tips on using wire for framing and wrapping techniques to keep your piece hanging strong for years to come!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wired Good quality, plastic coated wire for heavier pictures
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOK Professional Coated Picture Hanging Wire This was exactly what I wanted and needed. All I used was a pair of bottle nose pliers to bend the wire and cut it. Is very strong and sturdy. I trust the OOK quality so much that it is the only one I would use to put up my vintage frame and picture. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good sub for what I was looking for! I was looking for plain ,small gauge, wire. This became an adequate substitute@
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Quality product easy to use, checkout clerk was extremely polite and professional
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture hanging wire This wire I got to hang up some shadow boxes. And it works great! Very sturdy and actually the thickness and great.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Wire It's wire. Made of metal. It's flexible. Use it to hang stuff.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture Wire Works perfectly. Like the coating. Exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This picture hanging wire was heavy duty and costed so that it doesn’t poke your fingers
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was the perfect recommendation! It was exactly what I needed. It helded my picture.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy support for my art This 30lb wire really did the trick and I feel confident that my art will never fall down!
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hanging any size photos I purchase this to hang my custom framed photos from Michaels. I have some pretty heavy frames and this holds it no problems.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong material I brought this product to hang a mirror that is Pretty heavy and it holds it perfectly
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, easy to use We bought this wire to hang a 3.5 x 5 ft (large), heavy picture in a frame. Luckily the frame already had the hanger loops in it, so we only needed the wire. It was easy to use, and the instructions were clear. The picture was easy to hang.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber coating I like the rubber coating because it doesn't hurt my hands.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wire was the right strength for my artwork I have a piece of artwork painted on wood and needed wire strong enough to mount it upon the wall. This wire worked perfectly.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on hands to use The OOK Professional Coated Picture Hanging wire is easy to attach to a painting. The best part, the wire is easy on your hands to carry. I take my paintings to show at different vinues and carrying in more than one painting is easy.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture Hanging Wire - works wonderfully I've used this picture hanging wire on all of my paintings. It is easy to work with and holds up quite well.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to cut. Worth the price. Added a crimping sleeve for extra security because of the extra weight of the frame.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture Hanging Wire! This coated wire works very well. It is easy to bend and twist and comes in different strength ratings. It never frays.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy duty hanging wire This was the perfect wire for an overersized frame. The wire is coated to minimize wall scratches and breakage. It twisted up nicely with just some needle nose pliers. I will definitely buy this again for hanging heavier pieces of my artwork.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coated picture hanging wire Very sturdy, easy to bend and safe to use. Other hanging wire left scratches on my hands.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Supreme This product worked perfectly to put an art wall in a school that I work for. The product is sturdy and can hold over 20 art projects clipped to the wire fastened with clothing pins. A great DIY Project that is easy and looks fantastic!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hanging wire ever!!! I've used a lot of hanging wire an this one is by far the best an reasonably priced for the amount you get !!
Date published: 2016-02-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10418192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels