Red Heart® Gumdrop™ Yarn

$4.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Red Heart® Gumdrop™ Yarn

Item # M10276809 
$4.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Red Heart® Gumdrop™ Yarn

$4.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


With bright, trendy colors and a silky soft hand, this 100% premium acrylic yarn is perfect for kids, toddlers and adults too!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 204 yd. / 187 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
With bright, trendy colors and a silky soft hand, this 100% premium acrylic yarn is perfect for kids, toddlers and adults too!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 204 yd. / 187 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9

Use & Care


Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron.
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron.
jump
With bright, trendy colors and a silky soft hand, this 100% premium acrylic yarn is perfect for kids, toddlers and adults too!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 204 yd. / 187 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
With bright, trendy colors and a silky soft hand, this 100% premium acrylic yarn is perfect for kids, toddlers and adults too!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 204 yd. / 187 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
jump
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron.
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Red Heart® Gumdrop™ Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gumdrop discontinued. Such a pity! I still have some Gumdrop in my stash, but I'm soooo disappointed the line has been discontinued. I knit for the Cincinnati Children's Hospital, and the hats are the first to fly off the shelf when parents take their children home. Such child appealing colors! The older children soooo love the Rock Candy and Licorice colorway. I see Red Heart has some leftovers to ship. I need to give this some serious thought of busting my budget! (Oh puleeese consider bringing back the Gumdrop line, I beg you!)
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing at all wrong with this yarn but the colors I ordered a ton of this yarn before I had ever worked any of it up. It was so soft I couldn't resist , and then I started making crocheted items with it. I tried many different patterns and stitches and it just works up in a way that is not attractive. I don't know if it is the color variations or if the color changes are too long, too short , too something! I know the yarn is so soft and light that had it been offered in solid colors or better color choices I would have bought the place out! This is a case of a few wrong decisions in marketing and research departments. Fabulous yarn, terrible color choices and combos. Please bring this yarn back with better color choices and I guarantee you it will sell well! Maybe try some more adult combos and colors next time.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic I got smoothie to make a hat for myself and I love it! It's soft and comfortable, and the color is great. I plan on getting more to make a cardigan at some point.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Gumdrop lime yarn I really love the Gumdrop yarn. It's very soft and easy to work with. I'm going to get more yarn of the other flavors someday soon. Although lime Is not available at the craft stores you have to order it online. I wish they would make it available in the stores along with the other Gumdrop flavors. Thank you red heart for making this great yarn . I have been a fan of all the yarns you've ever made. TYIA
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn I absolutely love this yarn. It's the closest to the Red Heart Kids (which was discontinued) that I've found. I've made so many things for Easter and home decor with it. I really hope that it not being in stock is not a sign of it being discontinued... Red Heart would really shoot themselves in the foot if they did that to another great kids yarn.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gumdrop yarn Excellent yarn. Please get lime in stock. I have nearly all other colors & intend to buy more if I can find it locally in cincinnati area
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn My husband picked it out for a girls newborn afghan and I was hesitant but it turned out great. I used Cherry it is soft, washes well, and maintains it's color. I already purchased lemon for the next baby blanket and will be ordering the smoothie for the next one!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & bright LOVE this yarn. Very soft and the colors are so vibrant. Works up beautifully. I'm using Cherry and Grape to make a baby blanket and I can not wait to get my hands on more of this yarn to make something else.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT This yarn is so soft and the colors are so bright. I am working a 10 stitch knit blanket in 7 of the colors. I can't wait to give it to my granddaughter.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappointed that its being discontinued My mother in law bought me some of this yarn a while back, I hate thats its discontinued now.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! But it looks like they must be discontinuing it I was going to order several skeins but there is nothing to choose from. Sooooo disappointed!!!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was the greatest to work with i am the worlds biggest caron cakes fan ever, but this is fabulousssssssss,!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Heart Gum drop Yarn I really like this yarn. But I was I'm the middle of making a king size blanket and realized I hadn't gotten enough of one of the colors and went to get more and the color was discontinued. I had to search the Internet to find a couple more skeins. Other than that I am very satisfied with the quality of this yarn. Very nice to work with.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Vibrant Colors I love this yarn. I was looking for yarn to make blankets for my 3 granddaughters and grandson. Since only my grandson is a baby, I wanted colors that were more bright and suited more for older children. Well, I was VERY pleased to find this yarn. These colors are awesome and much better than the pastel colors found in the baby yarns. I also love to work with varigated or ohmbe yarns. I bought 4 different colors for each blanket. I've already made one and it turned out wonderful. My only complaint (and the reason for the 4 stars) is because when I pulled yarn from the middle of the skein, most of the time I ended up pulling out most of the skeins "guts". due to the yarn getting all wrapped up around each other. A very minor flaw in an otherwise very nice yarn.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Gumdrop yarn I love the gumdrop yarn!!! Been looking for yarn colors in pink and purple for my Grandaughters, have had problems finding it in the multi color yarn that included the plank and purple ( wanted the same yarn for both blankets!) The gumdrop yarn solved my problem and they will be happy with the vibrant colors!!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart® Gumdrop™ Yarn I am using this yarn to make a baby blanket for my great-grandson and it is wonderful -- soft and easy to work with.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yarn I really liked this yarn cuz of the colors but while I was taking the yarn out of the middle while doing a project I had huge knots and it was a mess. I spent a lot of time trying to untangle this mess.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn makes a great baby blanket. I have been using this product and love the way the blanket comes out. It's soft, pretty and washes well. I make the blankets to give away and everyone loves them.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for children's wear I made my grandaughter a scarf out of this yarn, and it was perfect! There was enough left to make her doll a hat. The yarn is soft and easy to work with.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors! I love the quality of Red Heart yarn and I love the colors of the gumdrops series. I am using all the shades to make a granny square afghan that looks like confetti! What fun!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this yarn. This yarn is fun to work with. The colors are so happy! My project turned out great!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red heart gumdrop This was a really cost effective way to crochet a baby blanket. I didn't like the way the yarn separated and it had some weak frayed spots but overall the result was beautiful.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweater for g grand Sweater for 1 yr. old great granddaughter is working up beautifully. Can't wait to finish, and start on my way for two other precious girls.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joy Making baby hats for our charity knitting group, and am over the moon happy with the "hand" and the stitch definition. I am working with the green, and the color just makes me feel so happy and Spring-ish!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome So bright and cheery, works excellent for making my blanket!!!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and so soft! Great soft yarn, good value, beautiful colors. Not just for baby items. Can be used alone or with coordinating solids to make clothing ( tops, vests, scarves, bags, etc). I am using to make "granny squares" for a short-sleeved Spring/summer top. I am going to mix granny squares into different color patterns with solids and variegated. There are so many possibilities as this yarn works up very beautifully yet can look so different depending upon color mix you use. This will be a "design as I go" project. I would also like to use some of this to make small blankets for the babies and children on oncology floor of a Children's Hospital. Besides being so soft, I think the bright colors could comfort these children fighting Childhood Cancer, if only for moments at a time. Childhood Cancer took my son's life. He wanted so much to help other babies and children, this is but one small way I could honor him.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red heart gumdrop We have a knitting ministry at our church and I buy this yarn. Love the feel in my hands, easy to work with, beautiful bright colors that little girls love, and I can get 2 small hats out of one skein! This yarn is a winner!
Date published: 2016-02-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10276809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels