Red Heart® Super Saver® Yarn, Solid

Save $1.32
From: $1.37
$2.69

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Red Heart® Super Saver® Yarn, Solid

Item # M10172089 
Save $1.32
From: $1.37
$2.69

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Red Heart® Super Saver® Yarn, Solid

Save $1.32
From: $1.37
$2.69

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This yarn is a 100% acrylic, easy care, all-purpose yarn that comes in a large assortment of colors. This hugely popular yarn is solid and durable, has a traditional hand, and no-dye-lot solids make it ideal for afghans, sweaters, accessories and more.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 364 yd. / 333 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
This yarn is a 100% acrylic, easy care, all-purpose yarn that comes in a large assortment of colors. This hugely popular yarn is solid and durable, has a traditional hand, and no-dye-lot solids make it ideal for afghans, sweaters, accessories and more.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 364 yd. / 333 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9

Use & Care


Machine wash warm; tumble dry; do not bleach; do not iron; dry cleanable
Machine wash warm; tumble dry; do not bleach; do not iron; dry cleanable
jump
This yarn is a 100% acrylic, easy care, all-purpose yarn that comes in a large assortment of colors. This hugely popular yarn is solid and durable, has a traditional hand, and no-dye-lot solids make it ideal for afghans, sweaters, accessories and more.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 364 yd. / 333 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
This yarn is a 100% acrylic, easy care, all-purpose yarn that comes in a large assortment of colors. This hugely popular yarn is solid and durable, has a traditional hand, and no-dye-lot solids make it ideal for afghans, sweaters, accessories and more.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 364 yd. / 333 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
jump
Machine wash warm; tumble dry; do not bleach; do not iron; dry cleanable
Machine wash warm; tumble dry; do not bleach; do not iron; dry cleanable
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Red Heart® Super Saver® Yarn, Solid is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 725.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible yarn I'm doing a crochet project, and I can't work with this product because the yarn unravels while I'm working with it. Very disappointed. I do not recommend it.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent thickness Yarn is inconsitent in thickness depending on the color you buy. Some skeins are thin, not a 4 and some thicker than a 4 more like bulky. Also so color are scratchy and others are not which makes it diffucult to buy online. Very disappointed. Many years ago I made an afghan with this yarn that I still use today and the yarn was nice and soft.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one o/f the yarns I use the most I like it as I knit hats for school children who may be in need of hats, scarves, etc. and it makes up beautifully !
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SOOO scratchy........returned it! I purchased Red Heart Super Saver yarn in "Soft Navy" as part of a crocheted afghan project. The yarn felt a little more scratchy than I am used to feeling, but since this was the only navy type color that was available in the Michael's store due to a shortage because of the pandemic (and I wanted to start my project right away), I went ahead and purchased the yarn. The yarn felt very scratchy as I rolled the skein into a ball and it was very difficult to work with when I started to crochet. It was so scratchy that it did not move smoothy across my fingers.... very frustrating! (And I do not have dry skin) I worked on this afghan for days, and when I finished about 25 rows and could feel the blanket resting on my knees, it felt so scratchy and uncomfortable on my skin that I would be embarrassed to give it as a gift as intended! I am going to scrap this project, return the unused skeins and purchase Caron's one pound skein which I have used many times in the past and is much softer. (Joanne's has it in stock now.)
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn. Makes winter items warm and heavy. This yarn works great for so many trustworthy item. Love it.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rough I did not like the feel of this yarn. The “love” brand is much softer and the same price.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color I was looking for a soft green and this was perfect. Price was great and the feel is a medium soft.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I LOVE this yarn. I use it in MANY of my projects, mainly afghans, but also if I get in the mood, stuffies and once in a while a sweater, or ??? When I go to the store to get yarn for a project, I always go for the Red heart first, then if they dont carry what I am looking for, which is pretty rare, then I go looking at other brands. NICE JOB RED HEARST,KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.....
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeve says FROSTY GREEN Product name online says FROST GREEN, product’s actual sleeve says FROSTY GREEN
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarns red heart All my blanket s from red heart yarns i always look for the best yarns its red heart
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color FLAME Red Heart has great colors but just when you really need a specific one they are hard to find
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Honeydew.color is perfect for baby products. Honeydew is perfect with baby pink. I also think it is perfect with blues so is good with all baby possibilities. I ordered a bunch of this and was sent turquoise. Lol. I did not return it, my fault. Now it is out of stock and stores do not stock it. What is wrong with this picture. Weird retail move. Who is laughing? The disgusted client or Michaels?
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features and faults Good to work with but have found too many tied in pieces. I don’t like to pull the work apart due to tied ends in the middle of my rows!!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Saver but Super Scratchy Yes this yarn is easy to find, has no dye lots, and is durable. All that is offset for me as I find that some of the colors are extremely scratchy, stiff, and hard to work. I’ll be avoiding this yarn in the future and opt for Red Heart “with love” instead!!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is the perfect colors for my project. Will be the perfect finish to my project. I have searched and searched, and am happy with what I found.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White color - Worst yarn ever DO NOT BUY THIS!!! I have been crocheting for three years. The white color of this yarn is terrible. It gets tangled very easily. I cannot untie the knots and will probably have to throw out half of the skein. I bought it in December for a project at Michaels. I am hoping that I have enough yarn to finish. I will not buy this brand again or recommend this brand to anyone. The quality is terrible. Because I’ve already used it I probably cannot get a refund.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality at a low cost It’s durable and color resistant,last for generations
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan... I ordered this yarn for a crochet blanket. The finished blanket is gorgeous...but stiff, uncomfortable, and scratchy...I regret buying this yarn and don’t intend to buy it again.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value Bought this yarn mainly for making cat beds. This yarn is soft and large very good value for the price
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy, easy to use yarn Red Heart Super Saver is an inexpensive yarn that always works up quickly, and rarely tangles. It's a wonderful bargain for the price, and comes in so many wonderful colors that it makes any project that uses a standard type of yarn possible. I have bought it for a long time and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and the feel of the yarn. I am always happy with the products I buy here. Never had a problem with a return. The staff is always helpful. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was great for my afghans Don’t carry large size ball to finish product had to purchase to many small balls
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its ok yarn i like that its washer and dryer safe Its ok yarn i like that its washer and dryer safe. I do wish it was softer
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always satisfied with Red Heart I have used Red Heart for years and love it for its quality. Some colors are softer than others, but with a little use and washing they all end up pretty comfy. I need my items to wash and wear and last. After many years I still look to Red Heart for that.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Not enough choices of colors! Makes it difficult to match with other colors.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! This is what the product should be priced after the coupons. But enjoy shopping at Michaels!!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yarn Red Heart I went to buy yarn and my favorite is Red Heart.......and it happened to be on sale I was very happy lots of colors and lots of choices ... way to go Michaels love it......!!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Making a baby blanket but I ran out too quick. Love the color.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from red heart super savor Great for making scarves & blankets but not happy when the skeins have a lot of start & finish threads in them. it makes the project bulkier or thinner in spots & that becomes very noticeable. Tie offs are not an issue but when the yarn is thinner or fatter in some areas it is harder to conceal.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality Love the color & it doesn’t snug. Good quality. Buying more to make doilies & coasters for giveaways
Date published: 2019-01-28
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_703
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10172089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels