Rit® All Purpose Liquid Dye

$4.79

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Rit® All Purpose Liquid Dye

Item # 10556415 
$4.79

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Rit® All Purpose Liquid Dye

$4.79

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Tired of walking into your closet and seeing the same old clothes? Makeover some of your clothes and accessories using this liquid dye! For over a century Rit dye's rainbow of colors have enhanced and revitalized fashions, home décor, crafts, and numerous DIY projects around the house. There isn't a smarter way to update your wardrobe with color, and new life to home decorating fabrics, wood, wicker and more. Works best on natural fibers, synthetics, polyester and acrylic blends.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Nontoxic
  • For use with natural and synthetic fabrics
Tired of walking into your closet and seeing the same old clothes? Makeover some of your clothes and accessories using this liquid dye! For over a century Rit dye's rainbow of colors have enhanced and revitalized fashions, home décor, crafts, and numerous DIY projects around the house. There isn't a smarter way to update your wardrobe with color, and new life to home decorating fabrics, wood, wicker and more. Works best on natural fibers, synthetics, polyester and acrylic blends.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Nontoxic
  • For use with natural and synthetic fabrics
jump
Tired of walking into your closet and seeing the same old clothes? Makeover some of your clothes and accessories using this liquid dye! For over a century Rit dye's rainbow of colors have enhanced and revitalized fashions, home décor, crafts, and numerous DIY projects around the house. There isn't a smarter way to update your wardrobe with color, and new life to home decorating fabrics, wood, wicker and more. Works best on natural fibers, synthetics, polyester and acrylic blends.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Nontoxic
  • For use with natural and synthetic fabrics
Tired of walking into your closet and seeing the same old clothes? Makeover some of your clothes and accessories using this liquid dye! For over a century Rit dye's rainbow of colors have enhanced and revitalized fashions, home décor, crafts, and numerous DIY projects around the house. There isn't a smarter way to update your wardrobe with color, and new life to home decorating fabrics, wood, wicker and more. Works best on natural fibers, synthetics, polyester and acrylic blends.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Nontoxic
  • For use with natural and synthetic fabrics
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Rit® All Purpose Liquid Dye is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rite die This due was perfect for our time due fun with grandkids.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too purple-y I was hoping for a light brown so I didn’t leave my shirt in the dye very long. It turned out lavender. Pretty, but didn’t suit my needs. Shirt felt a little crunchy after the first wash.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tie dye pink sock and work perfect Great color. Tie dye pink sock for a team and the color was nice and very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua rit dye Bright, vivid results. Turns out exactly like the color on the bottle. Perfect for tie-dye projects. Works with just about any fabric as long as you soak with soda ash previous to applying dye. Very happy with this product, and will definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective! I was a bit concerned when the instructions said to stir the cloth in the dye for 30 minutes, but it didn't even take 10 for the color to permeate. I did follow all the instructions and used the suggested salt and everything, and the color came out just perfect! I bought the pearl gray and it came out a bit darker than the bottle color would suggest, but it still looks amazing. It was also very easy to use and the instructions are very clear and detailed. If you need a quick, pigmented color, this dye is perfect.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Charcoal gray I followed the instructions on the website to a T. The articles of clothes turned out charcoal gray and some areas are darker and other areas are lighter. I have to do it another time and pray that the clothes turn out BLACK. I started out with gray. Now it is just a darker gray. Not the results I was expecting :( :(
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black dye This doesn’t work on things that aren’t black already. It turned my garment blue.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware color does not come out as shown on bottle I tried this dye twice following the directions exactly and both times the color result was NOT as shown on the bottle. I wrote to them and did not receive a reply.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For cotton items, this dye is fine and easy to use Adding salt as suggested worked nicely. Garment will still bleed a little later on, even in cold water, so keep that in mind.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I followed the instructions and the shirt turned out perfect! You can’t even tell it was dyed
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dye Ever Finding the Ritt liquid dye was the best thing that ever happened to me on that day! I was a bit skeptical at first, when I found the dye because I had no experience with liquid dyes. As a matter of fact, I did not know that Ritt liquid dye existed! The sale’s person took time out to answer my questions and explained to me how to use the dye. Boy-oh-boy, was I pleasantly surprised about the outcome? My dyed shirt turned out so well! Thanks, Michaels! You have the best sales people who care!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color My son's favorite color is blue so I purchased this for tye-dying shirts. Once the color was set and washed, it turned more of a purple color. He still wears it and is proud to show off his creation!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. I Just dyed a belt to a sling bag and it came out great. Saved md from having to purchase another bag.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rit Clothes Dye Worked great. Always use Rit Dye for dying clothes.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time One of our seniors is doing a art class. Helped her out with this great paint.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rit Dye I will not use Rit dye again-it's a waste of time and money spent. I did not achieve a rich looking color, but a more muted color. Colors come out much lighter even with double the amount of dye required. In the future, I will purchase fabric with the desired color.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rit purchased at a great price! love the great clearance sales !
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dye! All the problems I had with it were because I had done something wrong. Everything stuck very well and the colours were rich and vibrant!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use This liquid dye is great. You can use a little or a lot to achieve shades so easily. I recently dyed a fabric seat of a chair and it looks like a new piece of furniture. Love it
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dye macrame I bought this at a great price after using a coupon. It was easy to use and I didn't even use all of it so I can use it for a second project.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color It was the perfect pink I wanted. Hope it stays after I wash the shirt.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rit dye Ibought the dye to use on a tablecloth and it took beautifuly.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Tye Dying! I didn’t add as much water as suggested on the container and that made my Tye dye shirts come out even better than expected.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great I like it easy to use, never failed me before I recommended
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work as described Disappointed it ruined the garment. I wasted my time and money
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! Only reason I gave it four stars is because I've used powders for over 40 years and that's what I'm used to. Got this because I was curious. My dress is gorgeous!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️ Great coupons and quality. The store is very close and convenient to where I live and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heck no Never ever buy dye unless you are doing some kind of tyedye thing I purchased FOUR bottles and my pink jacket is still pink!! So upset i wasted so much time and money!!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rit dye. Good product I like michaels. They always offer coupons and that makes it much more reasonable for purchase. And they have the fun things and great craft making things. Rit dye worked well. I combined them to create a different color.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dyed my sofa It took a 8 hours, but it turned out fabulously! All my friends were amazed.
Date published: 2017-11-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10227545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels