Rit® All Purpose Liquid Dye

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Rit® All Purpose Liquid Dye

Item # M10227545 
$4.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Rit® All Purpose Liquid Dye

$4.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Tired of walking into your closet and seeing the same old clothes? Makeover some of your clothes and accessories using this liquid dye! For over a century Rit dye's rainbow of colors have enhanced and revitalized fashions, home décor, crafts, and numerous DIY projects around the house. There isn't a smarter way to update your wardrobe with color, and new life to home decorating fabrics, wood, wicker and more. Works best on natural fibers, synthetics, polyester and acrylic blends.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Nontoxic
  • For use with natural and synthetic fabrics
Tired of walking into your closet and seeing the same old clothes? Makeover some of your clothes and accessories using this liquid dye! For over a century Rit dye's rainbow of colors have enhanced and revitalized fashions, home décor, crafts, and numerous DIY projects around the house. There isn't a smarter way to update your wardrobe with color, and new life to home decorating fabrics, wood, wicker and more. Works best on natural fibers, synthetics, polyester and acrylic blends.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Nontoxic
  • For use with natural and synthetic fabrics
jump
Tired of walking into your closet and seeing the same old clothes? Makeover some of your clothes and accessories using this liquid dye! For over a century Rit dye's rainbow of colors have enhanced and revitalized fashions, home décor, crafts, and numerous DIY projects around the house. There isn't a smarter way to update your wardrobe with color, and new life to home decorating fabrics, wood, wicker and more. Works best on natural fibers, synthetics, polyester and acrylic blends.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Nontoxic
  • For use with natural and synthetic fabrics
Tired of walking into your closet and seeing the same old clothes? Makeover some of your clothes and accessories using this liquid dye! For over a century Rit dye's rainbow of colors have enhanced and revitalized fashions, home décor, crafts, and numerous DIY projects around the house. There isn't a smarter way to update your wardrobe with color, and new life to home decorating fabrics, wood, wicker and more. Works best on natural fibers, synthetics, polyester and acrylic blends.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Nontoxic
  • For use with natural and synthetic fabrics
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Rit® All Purpose Liquid Dye is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work as described Disappointed it ruined the garment. I wasted my time and money
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! Only reason I gave it four stars is because I've used powders for over 40 years and that's what I'm used to. Got this because I was curious. My dress is gorgeous!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️ Great coupons and quality. The store is very close and convenient to where I live and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heck no Never ever buy dye unless you are doing some kind of tyedye thing I purchased FOUR bottles and my pink jacket is still pink!! So upset i wasted so much time and money!!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rit dye. Good product I like michaels. They always offer coupons and that makes it much more reasonable for purchase. And they have the fun things and great craft making things. Rit dye worked well. I combined them to create a different color.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dyed my sofa It took a 8 hours, but it turned out fabulously! All my friends were amazed.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is O'K They need to give directions on the bottle that can be read. I couldn't even read it with magnifying glasses.It did not color evenly after doing according to directions. r
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only ever use Rit Dye! It's great for many a project! However I've found (with my washer atleast) I have to use a full bottle for half a washer's load of water, regardless of fabric type. Nonetheless I'll only ever use Rit dye because of it's consistency with color batches, bottle to bottle the quality is always spot on!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black is black This dye is really good n true to color. It is true black...not a dull dark gray like other dyes.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product It literally took seconds to turn my shirt pink ... last another 3 washes and still bright pink
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ritz Dye 5 Stars Used it to dye a jacket and pants. Worked better than what I imagined.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Used hot Water in a bucket I heated the water to almost boiling and added the salt came out great!!!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow Instructions On The Bottle A very good way to "refresh" faded curtains and clothes. But it is VERY important that you follow instructions on the bottle. This dye will not pick up on synthetic fabrics, but cotton and rayon work fine with it.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color I used this rit due to make paper flowers out of coffee filters and they dyed beautifully and very easy! Perfect color as well. Plus best price around with the 40% off coupon. Will purchase again for more projects.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yeah no I used to think good things...nope. Used an entire bottle of "royal blue"'on a stark white gown, used vinegar and soaked in HOT water for over an hour. PERIWINKLE NIGHTMARE
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I use the color stripper and the gray synthetic dye. Worked great to dye my nylon dress. Just make sure you have a big enough pot and know that you can never use it for anything other than dying again.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Works well, even if you don't stir it constantly for an hour straight, like the directions tell you to do.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, bad idea! I have worked before with Rit Dye with cloth only - clothing, towels, table cloths, but never with handles from grooming tools. Followed directions and it did not work. The dye would not ad here to the wood handles at all. Would of been great if it had worked.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color This dye has great color everything about it turned out great!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great for refreshing faded clothing, or for giving a new life to lighter clothing by making it a fun new color.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate to color! Color is perfect, and product is very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It takes a little work, but gets the job done. Easy to use when you get the hang of it.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rit Dye I have used Rit Dye for years. I have a favorite canvas navy blue purse that fades over the summer months, Each summer I redye it and it's like new again!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful red I redid my favorite jacket and capris in this red dye in my machine and it worked great. Use the vinegar to make the color stick!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freshen color I use Rit dye to freshen the color in my clothes and even change the color. This time I was fresh ingredients up the color in my faded school scrubs.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works well! I've never had issues with Rit, their dyes are so vibrant and the color always lasts through multiple washes.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, but wash separate Works really well, but wash separately two or three times before wearing to avoid dye leaking
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the color expected almost black, wanted green, perfectly fine as a dye
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I use the color Cherry red. It came out slightly pink but I may have needed to soak it longer.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Very nice colors beautiful I like it very much use this a lot all the time for coloring clothes a different color
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2021, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10227545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels