Scotch™ Titanium Utility Knife, 9mm

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Scotch™ Titanium Utility Knife, 9mm

Item # 10546794 
$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Scotch™ Titanium Utility Knife, 9mm

$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Make precise and clean cuts with this utility knife from Scotch. This utility knife is ideal for cutting paper, cardboard, felt and more. Its compact design and sharp, titanium blade make it a must-have in your craft kit.

Details:
  • 9 mm
  • Metal and plastic
  • Angled tip
  • Click and lock retractable blade
  • Nonslip comfort grip
Make precise and clean cuts with this utility knife from Scotch. This utility knife is ideal for cutting paper, cardboard, felt and more. Its compact design and sharp, titanium blade make it a must-have in your craft kit.

Details:
  • 9 mm
  • Metal and plastic
  • Angled tip
  • Click and lock retractable blade
  • Nonslip comfort grip
jump
Make precise and clean cuts with this utility knife from Scotch. This utility knife is ideal for cutting paper, cardboard, felt and more. Its compact design and sharp, titanium blade make it a must-have in your craft kit.

Details:
  • 9 mm
  • Metal and plastic
  • Angled tip
  • Click and lock retractable blade
  • Nonslip comfort grip
Make precise and clean cuts with this utility knife from Scotch. This utility knife is ideal for cutting paper, cardboard, felt and more. Its compact design and sharp, titanium blade make it a must-have in your craft kit.

Details:
  • 9 mm
  • Metal and plastic
  • Angled tip
  • Click and lock retractable blade
  • Nonslip comfort grip
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch™ Titanium Utility Knife, 9mm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best utility knife! I constantly use this. The blade does break once in a while. Maybe I'm a bit rough on it? Overall a wonderful adition to any kitchen, Toolbox etc.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Best utility knife ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ever fumbled around trying to change the blade on a traditional “box cutter” knive? This product solves the problem. Easily retractable blade that stays in place. When it gets dull, break of the dull section and you are ready to go with a fresh blade! Couldn’t get any simpler. Well designed, ergonomic shape is comfortable in you hand.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Utility Knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The blade on this knife is very sharp and easy to retract. This is a great quick knife to use for boxes and other office jobs. 3M sent me this as a free product and I use it a lot. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works well, sharp, easy to use , slides in and out well
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without this knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample for my honest opinion. I have used 3M's utility knives in the past; they have all been sturdy and easy to use. This is their best ever and I like how strong it feels without being bulky or heavy. I have used it for crafts and diy projects as well as just cutting twine and opening boxes. Thank you, 3M.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Blades [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this utility knife in exchange for an honest review. This knife is comfortable to hold and easy to use. I love that I have a fresh, sharp blade whenever I need it. If you don't want to have to replace blades in a knife, which can sometimes be difficult, then this is the knife for you. The used section snaps off easily, even with my arthritis I have no problems using this.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Helper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received my 3M-Scotch Titanium Utility Knife 18mm for free. It's a huge help with even the smallest tasks around the house or anywhere it's needed. It's a perfect size and easy to use. It's sharp but I always keep that in mind while using. I'm happy and I will be telling friends and family about it.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precision cut & Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The titanium utility knife has a good grip, lightweight, and easily fits into a woman's hands. The retractable blade was easy to open and close with one hand. The blade snaps off easily to allow for a quick blade change. I would recommend product.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cut above [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M sent me a sample of this tool. I was not expecting the comfort grip on it. Nice touch for long projects like drywall. I can say that the blade does outlast a typical utility knife blade. I used both on drywall and even scoring lath backed plaster for removal, a very hard material. The titanium blade lasted longer. This tool might be a bit large for cutting vinyl sheet flooring, but for drywall or luan subfloor sheets it's great.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fits my hand perfectly. Easy to change blades. Cuts with a nice edge. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was sent to me to review. I used it to cut cardboard and plastic tubing so far have been happy with the results. Blades are sharp, knife is easy to handle.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp and Sturdy Utility Knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this utility knife for many household tasks including cutting cardboard, opening packages,cutting twine and even splicing wires. This is a great long lasting blade and performed perfectly. The grip is comfortable and the blade retraction button slides very easily to extend the blade. The frame holding the blade feels very sturdy. The snap off blade is a great feature.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect utility knife! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the 3M Scotch Titanium Utility Knife in the 18mm size in the mail and I love it. The handle is comfortable with a blade that is easy to move in and out, and clicks in place for safe use. The replaceable titanium blade is scored at intervals so you just snap off the tip when you need a sharp blade again.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Utility Knife. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked this knife from the first time I used it. Unlike some of the smaller and thinner utility knives out there, this fits comfortably in my hand. I've been using this to open the packaging that everything comes protected in these days and the sharp blade fits into the tight seams to cut around whatever I'm trying to free from the plastic surrounding it. When the blade gets dull I am able to snap off the tip and start fresh with a new cutting point.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this item as a free sample. I would definitely purchase it- it worked great. Light weight and cuts well.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M sent me this knife for free to use and review. The blade is sharp and strong and the knife sits well in my hand, but the snap-off feature is problematic for a couple of reasons: when I cut into thick cardboard, the blade snapped off yet it was hard to snap off a portion of the blade when I tried. I couldn't figure out a safe way to snap it off so I pressed it down on a hard surface and the snapped off portion of the blade flew up in the direction of my face!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M - Scotch Titanium Utility Knife, 18 mm! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the 3M - Scotch Titanium Utility Knife, 18 mm for free from the Discover 3M Online Community, for free for testing at Home. The knife has Soft touch grip for comfort. It is great for cardboard, foam board, plastic, rope, and more. It included 1 blade with 8 snap-off points. I used the knife and loved using it so much. I am so happy to receive the product for free.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp and sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this tool for multiple uses around the house and the blade is still Sharp and intact.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome knife! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great life, very sharp and easy to use. New favourite Received at no cost
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me a free sample of this product to review, and I am glad they did. I've always used a standard "box cutter" to opening bags of top soil or cutting cardboard. Was always a bit disappointed by the design because of the hassle necessary to change blades. This product allows you to easily open and close the blade for safety, but also allows you to simply snap off the dull portion of the blade when necessary. Used this all afternoon opening bags of top soil, peat moss and mulch. Worked like a charm. Haven't needed to change out the blade yet, but looks like it will easier than a traditional box cutter.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I want to thank 3M for sending me this product. The knife is a nice weight and fits comfortably in my hand. I have used it to cut up cardboard, rope, landscaping fabric and a number of other things and I'm still on the first blade. Love that you can just snap off the blades instead of replacing them. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sharp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband loves this utility knife super sharp uses it for everything.made super strong high quilty will be buying many more.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Once it arrived I used to to cut some cardboard for a progestin I was doing. It's handy, sturdy and safer to use than others like it. I recommend it and it great for around the house uses.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a BIG help!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recently had a baby shower and needed something to open up all the boxes that we received. This was a life saver! It was so easy & quick to use. Everything opened up with no issues. It was great to just slice open the boxes with ease!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sharp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This utility knife is very sharp. It has a nice rubber grip so you don't slip. The blade is easy to take out and retract back in. It is reinforced with strong metal which ensures it's not going to break. The blade stays sharp for a very long time. I like being able to snap off the end for a nice new sharp blade. I would recommend this knife for smaller projects like crafts and things. It doesn't seem like it would hold up for construction use.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This utility knife is pretty awesome! It dose everything thing i need it for, too sharp and too sturdy! Love the handle and the safety space at the top
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a matte knife ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recycle where we live and it goes in a bin in which you have to cut pieces of papers and cardboard to fit ! I have never liked using a matte knife like my husband does because I never know where the blade is. With this utility knife I can see where I'm cutting and now I do the breaking up of boxes etc. by myself! The bade is adjustable which is easy to make the cutting easier for heavier pieces.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This utility knife has a nonslip grip so handling feels safe and comfortable. The blade easily cuts paper and cardboard and is great for craft work. Although I haven't snapped off or replaced a blade yet, it is nice to know a built-in cap at the end of the handle helps do that safely.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely balanced and good safety features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Useful in woodworking but even better for other craft tasks
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received the Utility Knife for review and am very please with how durable and clean cutting it is. I haven't really put it to any extreme tests; but, what I have used it for, it handles very nicely, cutting cleanly, and seems to have a very strong blade. It is also very comfortable in the hand while using it.
Date published: 2017-05-08
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_10546794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels