Sharpie® Oil-Based Paint Marker, Extra Fine Point

$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Sharpie® Oil-Based Paint Marker, Extra Fine Point

Item # M10288087 
$3.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Sharpie® Oil-Based Paint Marker, Extra Fine Point

$3.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This oil-based paint marker is perfect for decorating and adding accents to a variety of items, even non-porous materials. It goes on smooth with no mess, while marking opaque and glossy on light and dark surfaces. And, since the permanent marker won't bleed through heavyweight paper or wash away, it's ideal for scrapbooking, posters and signs. This extra fine tip marker is great for highly precise writing and touch-ups and may be used on metal, pottery, wood, rubber, glass, plastic, and stone. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors 
  • 2 fl. oz.
  • Extra fine point paint marker
  • Quick-drying
  • Resistant to water, fading, and abrasion
  • Not for use on fabric
  • Xylene free
  • AP certified nontoxic
This oil-based paint marker is perfect for decorating and adding accents to a variety of items, even non-porous materials. It goes on smooth with no mess, while marking opaque and glossy on light and dark surfaces. And, since the permanent marker won't bleed through heavyweight paper or wash away, it's ideal for scrapbooking, posters and signs. This extra fine tip marker is great for highly precise writing and touch-ups and may be used on metal, pottery, wood, rubber, glass, plastic, and stone. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors 
  • 2 fl. oz.
  • Extra fine point paint marker
  • Quick-drying
  • Resistant to water, fading, and abrasion
  • Not for use on fabric
  • Xylene free
  • AP certified nontoxic
jump
This oil-based paint marker is perfect for decorating and adding accents to a variety of items, even non-porous materials. It goes on smooth with no mess, while marking opaque and glossy on light and dark surfaces. And, since the permanent marker won't bleed through heavyweight paper or wash away, it's ideal for scrapbooking, posters and signs. This extra fine tip marker is great for highly precise writing and touch-ups and may be used on metal, pottery, wood, rubber, glass, plastic, and stone. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors 
  • 2 fl. oz.
  • Extra fine point paint marker
  • Quick-drying
  • Resistant to water, fading, and abrasion
  • Not for use on fabric
  • Xylene free
  • AP certified nontoxic
This oil-based paint marker is perfect for decorating and adding accents to a variety of items, even non-porous materials. It goes on smooth with no mess, while marking opaque and glossy on light and dark surfaces. And, since the permanent marker won't bleed through heavyweight paper or wash away, it's ideal for scrapbooking, posters and signs. This extra fine tip marker is great for highly precise writing and touch-ups and may be used on metal, pottery, wood, rubber, glass, plastic, and stone. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors 
  • 2 fl. oz.
  • Extra fine point paint marker
  • Quick-drying
  • Resistant to water, fading, and abrasion
  • Not for use on fabric
  • Xylene free
  • AP certified nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sharpie® Oil-Based Paint Marker, Extra Fine Point is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint tip broke on first use The paint tip broke within minutes of the first use. It just started coming out in globs. It now just leaks out in globs and was a total waste of money. I don’t live close to the craft store so it would cost more to return it than just throwing it away. I was so disappointed and glad that it didn’t ruin my project.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IT WAS SUCH A WASTE OF MONEY Trust the other negative reviews, I'm one of the victims. I only got to use it a few times when it was working well, but after a couple of works, it did dry out so fast and whenever I try to 'pump' it for more paint, it just bled so much. Don't recommend at all.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst paint pen ever I have never wasted so much money on a product Sharpie should be ashamed of this because it sucks. It leaks everywhere and hardly ever works. Any other brand would be better and the shady no name brands are better than this poor excuse of a paint pen.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent - Gloppy It worked well when it worked. But once the paint dries on the tip it's all over and you get pools of ink trying to get it working again. Very frustrating mess to use.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Sharpie should take these off the market. I picked the white to I could mark dark leather through a template and the tip does not stay in place and falls off.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The latest packaging design is troublesome I run a commercial studio and use Sharpie oil markers, but only in one colour. With the new blister packages for individual and groups of pens in various colors we are faced with increased plastic waste or make orders (wait for it) of 25,000$. Yes, the Sharpie Paint pens can be challenging as they do sometimes run or bead but generally they worked good enough for our commercial needs. It is the packaging that is at odds with our industries wish to lower our waste streams. We will miss buying a dozen pens in simple card boxes as we begin our search for other less packaged products. Good bye Sharpie. We'll miss you.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Worst I bought multiple and they all stopped working after 5 minutes. Ink spills everywhere, lines aren't clean and the tip is totally dry. The ink just spills out the sides and you have to dip the tip in the ink. The worst part is that the packaging is unnecessarily double wrapped in plastic. Talk about trash!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stops working and leaks This product is awful. I bought a fine tip white paint pen of the same brand from Walmart and I used it for an hour without having a single issue. I bought 3 extra fine tip paint pens and I can't use them for 2 minutes before it stops working and leaks out through the sides of the tip. Terrible product. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I feel like this is a decent product, but it did not work for what I needed. I needed to write names on small wooden hearts for a project. This was recommended to me by an associate because it is oil based and 'supposed' to work well for wood. I had tried other markers that bled when applied to the wood. This pen does actually say it can be used on wood. This pen bled a lot when applied to the wood and I was unable to use it for my project.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No paint or it blobs with no in between Not impressed. Bought black and white extra fine tips for a project I'm doing on tile. Followed the directions and it worked great for about the first five minutes. Then the paint stopped coming out. I followed directions again and from there on out globs of paint came out and not on the tip, but at the base where the tip part goes into the tube. Nothing I did would fix this. This happened with both pens. If I can find my receipt I'm returning them. It screwed my project up and now I have to go in search of a better paint pen. I definitely dont recommend these markers.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Says exactly what your getting Easy to use. Covers well first coat. I use it all the time.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this product cause I paint rocks and wanted to try it out on that
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michael's for the WIN! I'venever used pain or fabric pens before but have always wanted to so i bought I few from Michael's and i was hooked!!! I had to come back to grab green and complete the collection. Thanks Michael's!!!!+
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what it says If you need a pen for marking on stones, this fit the bill with ease!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The pen tip exploded on my project :( I was writing on a smooth piece of wood (making a holiday ornament) when the tip exploded. Paint everywhere. Project ruined. :(
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White was translucent and clogged after one use. White was very translucent and clogged after one use.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from single use marker Works great if you plan ahead and use it all up in one shot. The lid is useless as it doesn't prevent the ink tip from drying up. Once the tip dries, the remaining ink gushes out above the dry tip.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Product Is Not Made Well The tip broke off the very first time using it. I purchased it simply to write on a mirror. It was not worth the purchase.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not at all permanent Loved the ease of use, but rubbed off ceramic surface with first use.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for odd surfaces! These work really well on rocks and there’s a lot of control when using these thin type of market. Overall really great!
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint you can actually write with!! My last experience with paint pens was a disaster...sloppy, drippy, messy...these are like writing with a fine line Sharpie except it's oil so it worked on a varnished wood plaque. One coat! No running, legible, perfect. It's not "sparkly" but it is silver. Totally worth it!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome! Not enough in store. They don't last very long. You run the paint out pretty quickly, but they have a nice finish!!!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for painting shells Worked well for writing on painted shells. Will definitely use again.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking and the tip felt off at the first time use I'm a fan of the color pen and marker especially excited about the white color which I think work great on my scrapbook. But this marker was a mess, it ruin all my paper, the tip felt off for the first time tried. It was waste of money.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Marker It works perfectly for what I needed it for and it writes clearly.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very pleased The blue and red markers went on the cup I was painting smooth and covered well. The white covered but came out blotchy. I would buy again.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work smoothly This “marker” didn’t work at all. When I primed it, a whole lot of paint would come out, then I’d attempt to write on a surface and nothing would come out. I followed the directions to use it exactly, yet no results. Quite disappointing. I usually love Sharpie products.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very opaque! With one stroke there's a fine black line on my acrylic painting, unlike the other acrylic pens I've used. I was worried the mixture would be strange since the paint pen is oil based. The only difference is that the pen's finish is glossy, it doesn't sit on top strangely or look like a different paint. However one downside is the tip is completely flat, so when I try to angle the pen to get a different thickness it doesn't make a single mark. So there's only one way you can hold the pen to use it. Overall a nice product.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The pen did not work properly The pen tip came out while writting and the paint.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible...waste of money! Did not work well at all, couldn't get ink to dispense and then when it did, the whole nozzle thing came out and made a huge mess, ruining my project!! I have used other brands...specifically Pen-Touch for years...and have been very happy with the results. BOO HISS to the Sharpies oil-based paint marker!
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10288087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels