Silhouette® Portrait 3 Machine

$199.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Silhouette® Portrait 3 Machine

Item # 10649893 
$199.99

SHIPS FOR FREE

Silhouette® Portrait 3 Machine

$199.99

SHIPS FOR FREE

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


The Portrait is a compact machine that allows you to create DIY projects with incredible precision. From cutting labels, to creating custom stickers, the Silhouette® Portrait is a tool that every maker should have. With its light weight, the Portrait 3 is also the perfect machine to take to events, craft parties, or anywhere you want to be creative.

Details:
  • 8" (20.32 cm) cutting width
  • 2 mm clearance
  • Cut up to 60 ft. (18.288 m) in length (with select materials using Roll Feeder)
  • Wireless Bluetooth® connectivity
  • Matless cutting capabilities
  • Automatic tool detention
  • Print and Cut registration capability
  • PixScan™ compatible
  • Driven by Silhouette Studio® giving you limitless design options
  • Accommodates various material sizes such as Letter or A4 sheets, 9" rolled materials, 2 mm craft foam and more
The Portrait is a compact machine that allows you to create DIY projects with incredible precision. From cutting labels, to creating custom stickers, the Silhouette® Portrait is a tool that every maker should have. With its light weight, the Portrait 3 is also the perfect machine to take to events, craft parties, or anywhere you want to be creative.

Details:
  • 8" (20.32 cm) cutting width
  • 2 mm clearance
  • Cut up to 60 ft. (18.288 m) in length (with select materials using Roll Feeder)
  • Wireless Bluetooth® connectivity
  • Matless cutting capabilities
  • Automatic tool detention
  • Print and Cut registration capability
  • PixScan™ compatible
  • Driven by Silhouette Studio® giving you limitless design options
  • Accommodates various material sizes such as Letter or A4 sheets, 9" rolled materials, 2 mm craft foam and more
jump
The Portrait is a compact machine that allows you to create DIY projects with incredible precision. From cutting labels, to creating custom stickers, the Silhouette® Portrait is a tool that every maker should have. With its light weight, the Portrait 3 is also the perfect machine to take to events, craft parties, or anywhere you want to be creative.

Details:
  • 8" (20.32 cm) cutting width
  • 2 mm clearance
  • Cut up to 60 ft. (18.288 m) in length (with select materials using Roll Feeder)
  • Wireless Bluetooth® connectivity
  • Matless cutting capabilities
  • Automatic tool detention
  • Print and Cut registration capability
  • PixScan™ compatible
  • Driven by Silhouette Studio® giving you limitless design options
  • Accommodates various material sizes such as Letter or A4 sheets, 9" rolled materials, 2 mm craft foam and more
The Portrait is a compact machine that allows you to create DIY projects with incredible precision. From cutting labels, to creating custom stickers, the Silhouette® Portrait is a tool that every maker should have. With its light weight, the Portrait 3 is also the perfect machine to take to events, craft parties, or anywhere you want to be creative.

Details:
  • 8" (20.32 cm) cutting width
  • 2 mm clearance
  • Cut up to 60 ft. (18.288 m) in length (with select materials using Roll Feeder)
  • Wireless Bluetooth® connectivity
  • Matless cutting capabilities
  • Automatic tool detention
  • Print and Cut registration capability
  • PixScan™ compatible
  • Driven by Silhouette Studio® giving you limitless design options
  • Accommodates various material sizes such as Letter or A4 sheets, 9" rolled materials, 2 mm craft foam and more
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Silhouette® Portrait 3 Machine is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Cricut machine Got this in place of my Cricut machine and I love it so much! It can do a lot more detailed cuts and doesn't require as much calibration.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silhouette Portrait 3 Works great and takes up no space! Perfect cuts on all kinds of material. So many projects are simple with this cutter.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable and accurate cuts I have 5 of them I have 5 silhouette portraits I use them for my business I highly recommend this machine. It is very reliable and accurate
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy Silhouette Very good product and easy to use. I have small workspace so buying a Portrait is amazinng.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Machine but Silhouette Software Terrible I have a business, which uses Portrait 1, Portrait 2 and Portrait 3 machines. Although we do like our Portrait 3 machines, we do NOT like that the software crashes CONSTANTLY. Unfortunately, in order to operate Portrait 3 machines, the software must be one of the recent versions. Silhouette REALLY needs to get their software working properly if they're gonna be selling these machines.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to make those ideas real! Machines for every level, easy to use. Go ahead release those ideas into reality! Great for parties.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I was nervous to purchase this as I have a tendency to buy things for crafting and then never using them - but this has been a fun machine to use! It works well for me and I haven’t had any trouble working through the settings. I’ve had to watch YouTube videos and read tutorials and it’s worth the time to be able to create different items for myself and others. It does take some time and effort to learn, but I’ve found the software and machine to be user friendly.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don’t buy if you don’t already have one Not easy to use and you can’t return it
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective cutter so disappointed I bought this machine for my tshirt business 2 weeks ago. I took this past Friday off from work to set up the silhouette portrait 3. I successful put it together sign up with silhoutte america did a test scan, needless to say that I am very disappointed. I after 2 days of trying to figure out why this machine was not cutting my designs on to heat transfer paper light color. I YouTube, research on silhouette America website and chat with a robot that was a drag out dead end and searching for resolution came up with nothing. Yeah I will be returning this product back. I regret purchasing this cutter.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does So Much More Than I Thought! Such a great machine. Glad I went with the Silhouette as the software is perfect. Only complaint is I'm going to want to upgrade to a wider version soon. Been having fun figuring out everything I can do- I love the scoring feature and the drawing/writing feature.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I purchased 2 of these last Thursday. One was my my sister in law. Get home, no mat, no instruction no nothing just a light weight machine. Sister in law’s, had a mat that is full of hair no plug. They were on sale for $179 they need to discontinue
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Think twice - no customer service, no returns I would think twice about buying this machine if you don't want to dedicate a lot of time learning how to manage files in the software. The machine is probably okay but getting files to print is very difficult and the software is not at all intuitive. There are some intro videos, but they are poorly produced and require you to purchase additional designs so you can see how to work through the commands. Customer service is non-existent. I can't get the manual registration arrows to work and submitted a request for help. That was three weeks ago and no response. I wanted this machine for stickers but it's going to take me months to figure out how to manage the files. Oh, and according to the Silhouette website, once you open the box, they don't accept returns.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Haven't successfully cut one single sticker I am honestly feeling so defeated right now. I have had this machine for two weeks, I have watched every tutorial and troubleshooting video, and I have yet to successfully cut one single sticker. The studio for creating my print works fine, but once I load it into the Silhouette, nothing works. The test cut only ever scores the sheet, and the machine will not read registration marks, therefore, it won't cut anything. I've tried every tip and trick and still, nothing. I'm not sure if it's my machine, my project, or if it's the Portrait in general, considering the number of people who share my same issues. I am going to return and possibly try the Cameo. I have never had a piece of tech give me this my trouble.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Machine for My Craft Needs Had gotten this product as an alternative for Cricut, due to their recent paywall scheme update. But the Portrait 3 is ideal for those who don't mind working on projects up to the standard 8.5'' x 11'' size. Since I'll likely use mine for making cards and simple vinyl decals mainly. Nothing larger than that. In the box comes with the machine, cords, auto-blade, A4 size cutting mat, and an adapter for pen projects. Silhouette is a better, more cheaper alternative than Cricut, as their brand of materials such as markers and pen adapters are much cheaper than Cricut's. If you've used image editing softwares before, then you'll have a much easier time getting used to the basics of Silhouette Studio. Otherwise search for the key functions you need, and the internet has plenty of tutorials for everything. At least Silhouette is not a company that forces their customers to a paywall system, and can open custom image files straight from your computer, UNLIMITED.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great print & cut machine! This machine met my high expectation for print & cut. After lot of researching and comparison with other machine, this has come up on the top for me with good price, easy & light to travel with, higher quality for print and cut for my stickers business, I love it! It's easy to use and my stickers has come out great with perfect die cut!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! Love it! I’m in the beginning stages of moving cross country and I’m using this to label the storage boxes we will be taking. I would suggest downloading the software before purchasing it so you can play with it. Love how portable it is, it’s just a little hard to find a carrying case for it.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best little cutter! I did a lot of research before deciding between a Cricut or Silhouette as both as so popular. I decided on the Portrait 3 mostly for its size as I do not have a lot of space. But I decided on Silhouette over Cricut after watching many reviews on YouTube where it seemed as though overall the Silhouette had better registration although their software was not as user friendly. When I purchased the machine I just took a couple of days reading the manual and also going through the registration and set up online. From there everything has worked wonderfully! I always make a test cut first on new paper and this saves so much time and money too. For those who gave low ratings, it’s unfortunate they had bad experiences and probably got bogus machines as happens with anything electronic. I am 100% happy with my decision. :)
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work I bought this machine twice. Both times they had the same issue. When I tried to load my mat for the first time, a loud grinding noise was happening. Not sure if this is a flaw they need to fix or it was just my luck with either. Happy I returned them and got a cameo.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from revision of my previous review After installing and uninstalling the software a few times amd changing the usb port I was using I got the machine to work. I wish it cut my cardboard stock better. In the future I will buy Silouhetye branded paper.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Machine will not cut The machine's software does not allow me to click on the send button. Thus it will not cut. I tried sending it using ctrl + L. Then it got stuck on portrait initializing. It did not work. I hope I can get a refund without litigation. This is worth taking to small claims court.
Date published: 2020-12-24
  • y_2022, m_10, d_5, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10649893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels