Singer 7258 Stylist Sewing Machine

$479.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Singer 7258 Stylist Sewing Machine

Item # D016824S 
Online Only 
$479.99

Promotions


SHIPS FOR FREE

Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Singer 7258 Stylist Sewing Machine

$479.99

Promotions


SHIPS FOR FREE

Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
The Singer Stylist 7258 sewing machine is a two-time Consumers Digest award winner. It is the ideal machine for sewers, with top drop-in bobbin and automatic needle threader, 100 built-in stitches, 6 fully automatic 1-step buttonholes, adjustable stitch length and width and 13 needle positions, it  makes fashion sewing and other creative projects fun and easy!
 
According to the publication, products receiving the Best Buy designation merit special attention from consumers based on their combination of eight criteria: performance, ease of use, features, quality of construction, warranty, efficiency, styling and maintenance and service requirements. With a maximum sewing speed of 750 stitches-per-minute, projects can be sewn quickly. The Best Buy Seal and other licensed materials are registered certification marks and trademarks of Consumers Digest Communications, LLC, used under license.
 
Details:
  • 100 built-in stitches
  • Push-button stitch selection
  • 6 fully automatic 1-step butthonholes
  • Automatic needle threader
  • Programmable needle up/down
  • StayBright™ LED light
  • Start/stop button and speed control
  • Automatic tension
  • Top loading bobbin system with clear cover
  • Automatic locking straight stitch function
  • Automatic tacking stitch and tie-off functions
  • Automatic reverse
  • Automatic stitch length and width (up to 6 mm)
  • 6-second threading
  • Audible tone
  • Automatic bobbin winding clutch needle bar with winder stop
  • Center zigzag taper
  • Twin needle capability 13 needle positions
  • Optimum power control
  • Extra-high presser foot lifter
  • 6-segment feeding system
  • Aluminum frame
  • On board storage
Contents:
  • 10 accessory feet
  • Package of needles
  • Bobbins (Class 15J)
  • Thread spool caps
  • Auxiliary spool pin
  • Spool pin felt
  • Darning plate
  • Needle plate screwdriver
  • Seam ripper/brush
  • Soft-sided dust cover
  • Foot pedal
  • Power cord
  • Instruction manual and DVD
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
The Singer Stylist 7258 sewing machine is a two-time Consumers Digest award winner. It is the ideal machine for sewers, with top drop-in bobbin and automatic needle threader, 100 built-in stitches, 6 fully automatic 1-step buttonholes, adjustable stitch length and width and 13 needle positions, it  makes fashion sewing and other creative projects fun and easy!
 
According to the publication, products receiving the Best Buy designation merit special attention from consumers based on their combination of eight criteria: performance, ease of use, features, quality of construction, warranty, efficiency, styling and maintenance and service requirements. With a maximum sewing speed of 750 stitches-per-minute, projects can be sewn quickly. The Best Buy Seal and other licensed materials are registered certification marks and trademarks of Consumers Digest Communications, LLC, used under license.
 
Details:
  • 100 built-in stitches
  • Push-button stitch selection
  • 6 fully automatic 1-step butthonholes
  • Automatic needle threader
  • Programmable needle up/down
  • StayBright™ LED light
  • Start/stop button and speed control
  • Automatic tension
  • Top loading bobbin system with clear cover
  • Automatic locking straight stitch function
  • Automatic tacking stitch and tie-off functions
  • Automatic reverse
  • Automatic stitch length and width (up to 6 mm)
  • 6-second threading
  • Audible tone
  • Automatic bobbin winding clutch needle bar with winder stop
  • Center zigzag taper
  • Twin needle capability 13 needle positions
  • Optimum power control
  • Extra-high presser foot lifter
  • 6-segment feeding system
  • Aluminum frame
  • On board storage
Contents:
  • 10 accessory feet
  • Package of needles
  • Bobbins (Class 15J)
  • Thread spool caps
  • Auxiliary spool pin
  • Spool pin felt
  • Darning plate
  • Needle plate screwdriver
  • Seam ripper/brush
  • Soft-sided dust cover
  • Foot pedal
  • Power cord
  • Instruction manual and DVD
jump
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
The Singer Stylist 7258 sewing machine is a two-time Consumers Digest award winner. It is the ideal machine for sewers, with top drop-in bobbin and automatic needle threader, 100 built-in stitches, 6 fully automatic 1-step buttonholes, adjustable stitch length and width and 13 needle positions, it  makes fashion sewing and other creative projects fun and easy!
 
According to the publication, products receiving the Best Buy designation merit special attention from consumers based on their combination of eight criteria: performance, ease of use, features, quality of construction, warranty, efficiency, styling and maintenance and service requirements. With a maximum sewing speed of 750 stitches-per-minute, projects can be sewn quickly. The Best Buy Seal and other licensed materials are registered certification marks and trademarks of Consumers Digest Communications, LLC, used under license.
 
Details:
  • 100 built-in stitches
  • Push-button stitch selection
  • 6 fully automatic 1-step butthonholes
  • Automatic needle threader
  • Programmable needle up/down
  • StayBright™ LED light
  • Start/stop button and speed control
  • Automatic tension
  • Top loading bobbin system with clear cover
  • Automatic locking straight stitch function
  • Automatic tacking stitch and tie-off functions
  • Automatic reverse
  • Automatic stitch length and width (up to 6 mm)
  • 6-second threading
  • Audible tone
  • Automatic bobbin winding clutch needle bar with winder stop
  • Center zigzag taper
  • Twin needle capability 13 needle positions
  • Optimum power control
  • Extra-high presser foot lifter
  • 6-segment feeding system
  • Aluminum frame
  • On board storage
Contents:
  • 10 accessory feet
  • Package of needles
  • Bobbins (Class 15J)
  • Thread spool caps
  • Auxiliary spool pin
  • Spool pin felt
  • Darning plate
  • Needle plate screwdriver
  • Seam ripper/brush
  • Soft-sided dust cover
  • Foot pedal
  • Power cord
  • Instruction manual and DVD
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
The Singer Stylist 7258 sewing machine is a two-time Consumers Digest award winner. It is the ideal machine for sewers, with top drop-in bobbin and automatic needle threader, 100 built-in stitches, 6 fully automatic 1-step buttonholes, adjustable stitch length and width and 13 needle positions, it  makes fashion sewing and other creative projects fun and easy!
 
According to the publication, products receiving the Best Buy designation merit special attention from consumers based on their combination of eight criteria: performance, ease of use, features, quality of construction, warranty, efficiency, styling and maintenance and service requirements. With a maximum sewing speed of 750 stitches-per-minute, projects can be sewn quickly. The Best Buy Seal and other licensed materials are registered certification marks and trademarks of Consumers Digest Communications, LLC, used under license.
 
Details:
  • 100 built-in stitches
  • Push-button stitch selection
  • 6 fully automatic 1-step butthonholes
  • Automatic needle threader
  • Programmable needle up/down
  • StayBright™ LED light
  • Start/stop button and speed control
  • Automatic tension
  • Top loading bobbin system with clear cover
  • Automatic locking straight stitch function
  • Automatic tacking stitch and tie-off functions
  • Automatic reverse
  • Automatic stitch length and width (up to 6 mm)
  • 6-second threading
  • Audible tone
  • Automatic bobbin winding clutch needle bar with winder stop
  • Center zigzag taper
  • Twin needle capability 13 needle positions
  • Optimum power control
  • Extra-high presser foot lifter
  • 6-segment feeding system
  • Aluminum frame
  • On board storage
Contents:
  • 10 accessory feet
  • Package of needles
  • Bobbins (Class 15J)
  • Thread spool caps
  • Auxiliary spool pin
  • Spool pin felt
  • Darning plate
  • Needle plate screwdriver
  • Seam ripper/brush
  • Soft-sided dust cover
  • Foot pedal
  • Power cord
  • Instruction manual and DVD
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Singer® 7258 Stylist™ Sewing Machine is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I have used it to make different styles of face masks, also for turning up jeans! Everything about the machine is easy to do. Changing the needle, changing the foot, filling the spool, So easy!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No I have had this machine for about 5 years. I have used it for small projects. I have gotten the E4 error since I got the machine. It was easily fixed by turning off the machine and clearing the bobbin area. Well now that I have been sewing on the machine almost daily, I have gotten the error more. Until now the machine will not sew and the error can not be cleared. I took the machine into an approved Singer sewing machine repair shop. I have now been told that they are unable to fix this machine. It has a bad component and they are unable to get any repair parts. So now I have a sewing machine that will not work. If you are able, please do not buy a computerized machine. When it haves any errors you are not able to troubleshoot it yourself. You are only able to take it in to a shop. By all means try to keep and use your older machines which are better products than the newer machine. I am now stuck trying to get another machine that will work better than this one.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine for fashion designing and all-purpose sewing I have this machine, and it is awesome. Very portable/carryable, and comes with great, useful accessories. Sews smooth, even stitches, and is quiet. A college-student friend of my daughter was impressed by it's was, intuitive instructions, and bought one for her fashion-design coursework in college. Handles all types of fabric. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THIS PURCHASE This is only the 2nd machine I have ever owned - the last one was in the early '90s!!! - and I am so glad that I decided to go with a Singer machine. I had researched and read reviews about several manufacturers and for my needs (masks, decorative pillows and MAYBE some drapery!) I decided to go with Singer because of their reputation. I AM SO GLAD I DID!!!! It has been so much fun using it!!!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little machine I bought the 7258 as a backup sewing machine to my fancy Brother machine. Due to the Covid crises, my machine will have to be in the shop a month. I bought this machine which is small enough to travel with, and has enough decorative stitches to work with. I was surprised with this machine. I have been sewing every day and look forward to taking it with me on road trips to my mother's house.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I was donating washable face masks for the healthcare workers, due to the PPE shortage, and while I was on my 900th mask my machine started having issues. I ordered this machine early the next morning and was surprised it was delivered the very next day! Thank you Singer!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this again and recommending to my friends I should have bought this sewing machine long time ago. I helps me sewing nicer quicker and easier.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again I have been making mask and I love the sewing machine! The only thing I wish was different is the support. I had an issue with it eating my fabric and I and still not sure what caused it.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive All I can do is compare it to my 15-year old Kenmore sewing hammer... Very impressive and easy to use!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine! I'm so glad I was able to get one! I've never had a sewing machine before and this is a great first one! Love it! I'm making masks for family and friends and so happy i was able to get it and start sewing! Also my mom has the exact same one so we are twins! she is helping me make masks also!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super happy with this machine. I love this machine. I'm a 73 year old women who hasn't sewed in over 30 years. I needed a new machine and this was the best one for me and a great price too. I especially like the automatic threader, although it took me several tries to get it right. It sews great, makes perfect stitches, and does other amazing things I'm anxious to try.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this one I added a Singer walking foot and love it. Quilting is a breeze. Easy to use.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the bang for your buck! Definitely a great buy for either a starter or a pro, very simple to operate yet very effective!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failed after 9 months of minimal use This machine started out really wonderful -- I liked the auto tension, automatic threader, size and options. However, after only intermittent use within 9 months time, the auto tension is no longer accurate and my fabric is being stretched and warped as it goes through the machine. (I have exchanged my needle and tried a walking foot without success -- it would benefit from control of the presser foot pressure) This should not happen with a machine at this price point and with less than 1 year of intermittent use. I am quite disappointed, and would not recommend this machine.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Love it! I have pieced several king size quilts with this machine. If has done everything I have asked of it. It does like to be clean and can have bobbin issues if I don't clean and oil regularly. I added a walking foot to my accessories and it works fantastic!! I would buy another, if I wasn't going to upgrade. But it is a very good moderate machine that gives you alot of options. Only yuh problems I gave had are used errors...
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a piece of trash My idea was keep this sewing machine only for embroidery. The piece of plastic that suppose is for cover the teeth is jumping out all the time. Bad system. This would be my first and last Singer.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionnable I've had this machine about 3-years, it is used only for alterations approx every 4 months. Received an E4 error recently and a google search shows it's common among other owners. Also found its common that the error is unfixable plus there seems to be very mediocre help from Singer. I took mine to a local vacuum and sewing dealer and he said it would cost the same as purchasing a new one. The dealer also said not to buy a computerized sewing machine because the are not made well and tend to burn out.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont buy this machine ot any singer!! If you are trying to make buttonholes please try another machine. C2 error message still appears in spite of calling singer, resetting machine and changing needles. Singer said I had to get it serviced. Only had the machine for two years. Costs less money to buy another machine. Brother now has my business. No more Singer!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seeing machine! I've had my Singer 7258 Stylist for a few years an I love it. I had never had any problems with it at all. It seems beautifully ever time.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sounds like a trashing machine Don't care for plastic bobbin thread spool. Machine is noisy and sounds like it needs oil but book says use limited oil
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my singer! This is my third over 40 years I use this for everything. I make clothes for my kids and myself. Repair jeans. And for the house make curtains. In my spare time I quilt. Just read the book that is included. you will be able to use this like a champ. I still have my other two machines that I am teaching my grandchild to use.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope, never again I've had this a couple of years. The foot pedal failed early on and it's been downhill from there. I'm going back to my 60 year old Singer Touch N Sew. It cost a bit to have it repaired and retimed but it's reliable.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother with this machine Bought this for my daughter and use it when I visit. The area between the needle housing and machine is pretty tiny so it really can't be used for something large. It's only 3 months old and it's making a metallic noise (coming from above the needle housing) and I'm nervous about using it. Because of the sleeve arm, the back left of the machine isn't very stable (like an uneven 3-legged stool). It may seem like it's a good buy, but it's not.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sewing machine! Finally decided to replace the sewing machine that my Mother gave me 15years ago. It was temperamental and took a lot of coaxing to work at all. This Singer was the right price and so easy to set up and use. Should have purchased it a while back. Its fast , precise and for me as a novice it's everything I need to promote confidence to take on projects. I plan to enrol in some classes , so I can undertake more sewing tasks around my house. Buy with confidence!
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy so far! For me, buying and setting up a new sewing machine was a little scary, and it stayed in its box for a month, through the Christmas season. But finally I needed it, and followed the directions; and Yay! No problems at all! You'll like the clarity and ease of getting started. I use my sewing machine mainly for garment repair, curtains, crafts. I don't MAKE garments any more. But so far I'm very happy with this product. It's definitely User Friendly and sews a fine seam!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sewing machine I like to sew and I am somewhere between beginner and advanced but I can tell you that this machine has improved my technique and enjoyment. It is easy to thread and use. It has many valuable features including a large variety of widely used stitches. It is built well considering the affordable price and has plenty of power--easily feeding and sewing through jean hems. Comes with a DVD that has wonderful tips to teach and improve your skills. I am truly happy I purchased this machine and every time I use it I tell my family how much I love this sewing machine.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylist 7258 My Stylist was a lifesaver! My regular sewing machine was in the shop for nearly a month, and I had projects that could not wait that long to be finished. This little nugget stepped in and helped me get these items done so quickly! I am very happy with the Stylist!! Loading bobbins was never so easy, threading the sewing machine is almost seamless! Changing from straight to zigzag ,to specialty stitches, while it did take a momentary adjustment, was so easy!!!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I have not really sewn in 40 years, buying this machine has been so easy to use with very little instruction. I mean I read them & they made since. So happy I bought this.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Easy to use and lots of features. All settings are to get to. Instruction book is very well written and easy to understand for a beginner.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a deal! Having been a sewist for more than 60 years, I've sewn on all kinds of machines. Most of my sewing has been on a 1947 Singer. It has been an absolute workhorse. It can sew anything from leather to silk. BUT, when I came across an offer of a Stylist, at an unbelievable price, well, who could refuse it? I still love my old machine, but it's more sentimental now. Setup - No time at all. Even for a first-time sewist, it's quick, easy and intuitive. Threading the machine is 1, 2, 3, done! Who could ask for more. The speed control is fantastic. Trying to control speed on delicate projects is soooo easy. Speed control is unbelievable, especially for appliqueing and small projects. No more picking out and starting over, and over, and over! The multitude of stitch patterns is almost overwhelming for someone who has never had more than a single, straight stitch available. I'm having loads of fun playing with them. You can probably tell, I am over the moon for this machine. Because of all the little things (speed control, stitch up-down function, ease of choosing stitches, self-threading needle, buttonholes and buttons too, etc.), I find myself taking on projects I wouldn't have dreamed of in the past. It's even lightweight enough that I could transport it easily. FANTASTIC MACHINE!
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_D016824S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels