Singer 4423 Heavy Duty Sewing Machine

$179.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Singer 4423 Heavy Duty Sewing Machine

Item # D016821S 
Online Only 
$179.99

Singer 4423 Heavy Duty Sewing Machine

$179.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
The Singer Heavy Duty sewing machine is a true workhorse. With a heavy duty metal interior frame, stainless steel bedplate, extra-high sewing speed and powerful motor, it can sew through just about anything you throw at it. Convenience features including an automatic needle threader, top drop-in bobbin, fully automatic 1-step buttonhole and drop feed for free motion sewing adds a new dimension of ease to heavy duty sewing. With a 60% stronger motor and 1,100 stitches per minute, it sews faster and stronger than a standard sewing machine. 
 
Details:
  • 23 built-in stitches
  • Automatic needle threader
  • 60% stronger motor
  • Stainless steel bed plate
  • Top drop-in bobbin
  • Fully automatic 1-step buttonhole
  • Heavy duty metal frame
  • On board storage
  • Free arm
  • Extra-high presser foot lifter and adjustable presser foot pressure control
  • Automatic stitch length and width (up to 6 mm)
  • 3 needle positions
  • Automatic reverse
Contents:
  • 4 snap-on presser feet
  • Pack of needles
  • Bobbins (Class 15J)
  • Auxiliary spool pin
  • Spool pin felt
  • Screwdriver
  • Seam ripper/lint brush
  • Quilting guide
  • Soft-sided dust cover
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
The Singer Heavy Duty sewing machine is a true workhorse. With a heavy duty metal interior frame, stainless steel bedplate, extra-high sewing speed and powerful motor, it can sew through just about anything you throw at it. Convenience features including an automatic needle threader, top drop-in bobbin, fully automatic 1-step buttonhole and drop feed for free motion sewing adds a new dimension of ease to heavy duty sewing. With a 60% stronger motor and 1,100 stitches per minute, it sews faster and stronger than a standard sewing machine. 
 
Details:
  • 23 built-in stitches
  • Automatic needle threader
  • 60% stronger motor
  • Stainless steel bed plate
  • Top drop-in bobbin
  • Fully automatic 1-step buttonhole
  • Heavy duty metal frame
  • On board storage
  • Free arm
  • Extra-high presser foot lifter and adjustable presser foot pressure control
  • Automatic stitch length and width (up to 6 mm)
  • 3 needle positions
  • Automatic reverse
Contents:
  • 4 snap-on presser feet
  • Pack of needles
  • Bobbins (Class 15J)
  • Auxiliary spool pin
  • Spool pin felt
  • Screwdriver
  • Seam ripper/lint brush
  • Quilting guide
  • Soft-sided dust cover
jump
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
The Singer Heavy Duty sewing machine is a true workhorse. With a heavy duty metal interior frame, stainless steel bedplate, extra-high sewing speed and powerful motor, it can sew through just about anything you throw at it. Convenience features including an automatic needle threader, top drop-in bobbin, fully automatic 1-step buttonhole and drop feed for free motion sewing adds a new dimension of ease to heavy duty sewing. With a 60% stronger motor and 1,100 stitches per minute, it sews faster and stronger than a standard sewing machine. 
 
Details:
  • 23 built-in stitches
  • Automatic needle threader
  • 60% stronger motor
  • Stainless steel bed plate
  • Top drop-in bobbin
  • Fully automatic 1-step buttonhole
  • Heavy duty metal frame
  • On board storage
  • Free arm
  • Extra-high presser foot lifter and adjustable presser foot pressure control
  • Automatic stitch length and width (up to 6 mm)
  • 3 needle positions
  • Automatic reverse
Contents:
  • 4 snap-on presser feet
  • Pack of needles
  • Bobbins (Class 15J)
  • Auxiliary spool pin
  • Spool pin felt
  • Screwdriver
  • Seam ripper/lint brush
  • Quilting guide
  • Soft-sided dust cover
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
The Singer Heavy Duty sewing machine is a true workhorse. With a heavy duty metal interior frame, stainless steel bedplate, extra-high sewing speed and powerful motor, it can sew through just about anything you throw at it. Convenience features including an automatic needle threader, top drop-in bobbin, fully automatic 1-step buttonhole and drop feed for free motion sewing adds a new dimension of ease to heavy duty sewing. With a 60% stronger motor and 1,100 stitches per minute, it sews faster and stronger than a standard sewing machine. 
 
Details:
  • 23 built-in stitches
  • Automatic needle threader
  • 60% stronger motor
  • Stainless steel bed plate
  • Top drop-in bobbin
  • Fully automatic 1-step buttonhole
  • Heavy duty metal frame
  • On board storage
  • Free arm
  • Extra-high presser foot lifter and adjustable presser foot pressure control
  • Automatic stitch length and width (up to 6 mm)
  • 3 needle positions
  • Automatic reverse
Contents:
  • 4 snap-on presser feet
  • Pack of needles
  • Bobbins (Class 15J)
  • Auxiliary spool pin
  • Spool pin felt
  • Screwdriver
  • Seam ripper/lint brush
  • Quilting guide
  • Soft-sided dust cover
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Singer 4423 Heavy Duty Sewing Machine is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 368.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Very simple to use compared to other machines. Love the power of this Heavy Duty machine...I can sew through thick seams and thicker fabrics now with ease. I gave it a 4 rating because twice the thread tension loosens in the middle of a project. I then have to troubleshoot and rethread the machine, then it corrects. I don't know why it did that out of the blue. It happens so infrequent that I dont mind....just wish I knew why it does it. Otherwise, I love Singer machines. Glad I purchased it. Its a dependable machine. Accessories are easy to find.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a beginner! I was learning to sew on my mother’s 70 year-old Singer (which still runs beautifully in its original cabinet). I had trouble understanding the attachments so was limited to straight stitch. That’s why I decided to see what a modern machine could do and order the 4423. I love everything about it - the automatic threader, see-through bobbin case, variety of stitches by turning the dial, etc. Very easy for a beginner to learn sewing.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on all fabrics Very happy with this machine. Lots of different stitches and an automatic needle threader.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liking the HD 4423 I was wondering how a Singer would sew because I had gotten very used to the Husquvarna. It's been great. The machine just buzzes along. It runs very smoothly. So far I've been hemming curtains - 6 of them - and it's easy to use. Starting on alterations to corduroy pants which is why I wanted the heavy duty. I'm getting good speed control with the pedal. I'm glad I looked at the bobbin requirements - you have to use plastic because there's a magnet in the machine and the metal ones will wreak havoc with it. I'm happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new sewing machine I love this sewing machine. I replaced an ancient singer with this new one. It works so much better. It’s faster, the stitches are tighter and it has a lot more bells and whistles which I haven’t even tried yet but look forward to.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power I bought this machine to replace my old Singer, they still have the best quality, easy to use.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! And easy to use I bought this a little while ago and im so happy I did. I use it all the time, it is soo handy to have a sewing machine. Super easy to use too! Used it for a day and am already soo comfortable with it
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay for basic sewing it’s fine for basic sewing but not for decorative stitching
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sews through anything I'm extremely rough on sewing machines but this one went through four layers of pleather, two layers of velvet upholstery and two layers of satin all at the same time over and over again.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect machine to sew through heavy corduroy Bought this machine to be able to work with heavy fabric and it didn't disappoint me. Only concern I have is that I know Singer is trying to save the environment but it is such a pain to have to go online to get the user guide
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 1/4” guide feature Easy to thread; love the 1/4” guide on the foot - great for piecing quilts.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sewing machine has my mother in law working a I brought the machine for my mother in law that lo to sew. She is impressed and the price was right.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had such high hopes . . . Very disappointed. I must have gotten a lemon. The needle was supposed to be able to move into three positions. I couldn’t get it to move from the default position. The lower tension was way too loose. I tried adjusting with the upper tension to no avail. The foot pedal had only one speed - wide open - which I couldn’t regulate no matter how gently I pressed. Had the machine less than a week and got so frustrated I returned it.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I have had nothing but problems with this machine. The tension is impossible! I spent all day trying to get the tension adjusted. I have put the bobbin in numerous times, unthreaded and rethreaded it. Nothing has worked. Very frustrated!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty machine I bought singer 4423 about an year ago. Since them I loved making tote bags small pouches some quilting patchwork. About 2 weeks ago I wanted to explore a little more. I decided to make my first piece of clothing. Was very excited. I decided to give a shot to button hole attachment. After trying it on a piece of fabric to see how it works the machine went into reverse stitch. I tried everything to figure out how to fix it on my own by googling and you tube videos. But it was not working. Finally took it to repair shop. They couldn’t fix it. The mechanic told me it will cost me way more to fix the issue. As long as I don’t use the button hole attachment the machine will work fine. I am so disappointed with singer. The mechanic shared an interesting information about the singer machines. He said singer company sold and out sourced these machine manufacturing and slapping the name on these cheap made machines without much quality control. Really disappointed to hear that. My mom had Singer machine with manual pedal. I grew up see her make so many beautiful pieces. That’s the main reason I chose Singer out of all the other machines available on the market. Hope singer will fix the issue I have. I ended up paying same amount of money trying to get it as the original cost of the machine.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty 4423 I have waisted too much time untangling this bobbin. This machine was a waste of money.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty 4423 sewing machine I give the machine 5 stars but have only had it a short while so have only done basic sewing. Haven’t done any fancy stitching or made button holes etc. Still learning about the machine but like it so far.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A powerfully perfect machine. I purchased this to compliment my Singer Quantum Stylist 9960 when working on stacked fabric home ware projects such as quilted oven mitts, and other heavy duty projects like sewing thick patches onto my high school umpire uniform shirts. It also serves as a nice backup enabling me to work on different projects at the same time. Setup and threading this machine was incredibly easy. The foot pedal allows for very precise sewing speed. It’s a very forgiving machine, and honestly felt like I was still sewing on the computerized 9960. A quick read of the manual, and most importantly, taking the time to learn the machine by sewing on scrap fabric will go a long way in quickly solving most all user errors. Bottom line. I’m very glad I added this machine to my Singer family.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tish heavy duty review Still getting used to it i do like the thread cutter on machine. Thats all new to me.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sturdy all purpose sewing machine Very sturdy sewing machine, for light and heavy duty sewing. Very easy to thread and make a bobbin. I bought it to replace my very long lasting beautiful Singer sewing machine which was manufactured in the 1960's, and that finally unfortunately lost its gears. I miss the knee control for the motor (using a foot pedal takes practice,) the reverse that could be on/off without holding the switch, and the step-by-step up/down control of the feed dog. But this machine can handle materials and variable thickness much better than my old machine, and has indeed 23 kinds of zigzags and blind hem stitches that I can use often.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy customer Got it just in time for my mom's birthday gift. Other places i looked to purchased didnt have any. She loved it and is very happy sewing. Thank you
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr bobbin I purchased a singer 4423 and it’s a workhorse. I could not be more satisfied. Additionally, I purchased extra bobbins and wanted the same exact ones Buy a singer !!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner Sewer I'm a first time sewer and thought it was going to be very challenging, but this machine is so easy to use! It's had no problem doing the denim and sequin projects I've been working on. It has a ton of power, I've only used it at about half power and that is PLENTY.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fast speed sewing machine 4423 Machine arrived on time, I did some sewing and so far I am super happy with with this seems like,, horse power ,,fast speed machine.runs gentle and slow speed if I need, so far I truly like this sewing machine 4423, thanks Singer maker. N.Scott
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine, easy to thread and use. Very nice heavy duty machine. Bob in loading is easy, threading the machine is easy and it has a needle threader. Very happy with my purchase. Will do everything thing I would need it for.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer 4423 Heavy Duty Seeing Machine This machine works as well To recommend! as a much higher priced machine! Easy to operate. Love the needle threader and drop in bobbins. Would not hesitate to recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very plain, but up to date. It is very quiet, and it is not computerized. Purchased last Singer in 1975. Wanted something similar without lots “bells and whistles”, and this is it. Love it
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me This is a fabulous machine with a strong but quiet motor. The variety of stitches, and adjustments of them, is all I need for my hobby sewing.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer 4423 After not sewing for 50 years I picked this machine because of the good reviews. I haven’t used it much yet, but so far it’s been easy to get started sewing again.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing machine singer 4423 I love this machine.... sturdy and uncomplicated!!
Date published: 2020-08-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_D016821S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels