Singer® SM-024GN Sewing Machine

$159.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Singer® SM-024GN Sewing Machine

Item # 10653669 
$159.99

Singer® SM-024GN Sewing Machine

$159.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


The SINGER SM024-GN sewing machine comes with 24 stitch options to make simple repairs and enhancements a cinch. Hobbyists will love its fast threading and reliable stitching —whether using the 4-step buttonhole feature or the all-purpose foot and free arm to create quality hems and cuffs. At any speed, a durable all-metal frame delivers the steady support expected in a SINGER sewing machine. And stitch by stitch, the needle feeder and easy-winding front-load bobbin are in full view beneath brilliant LED lighting.

Features:
  • 24 stitches for crafting mending & repair
  • Front Load Bobbin - easy to wind and insert
  • Needle Threader - for effortless threading and a faster start
  • LED lighting for a clear view of the sewing area
  • 4-step buttonholes - as easy as 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Free Arm to sew hems and cuffs
  • Drop Feed allowing for multiple sewing applications
Contents:
  • SM-024GN sewing machine
  • All purpose foot, buttonhole foot, hem guide foot
  • Bobbins (15J)
  • Pack of needles
  • Other essential accessories
The SINGER SM024-GN sewing machine comes with 24 stitch options to make simple repairs and enhancements a cinch. Hobbyists will love its fast threading and reliable stitching —whether using the 4-step buttonhole feature or the all-purpose foot and free arm to create quality hems and cuffs. At any speed, a durable all-metal frame delivers the steady support expected in a SINGER sewing machine. And stitch by stitch, the needle feeder and easy-winding front-load bobbin are in full view beneath brilliant LED lighting.

Features:
  • 24 stitches for crafting mending & repair
  • Front Load Bobbin - easy to wind and insert
  • Needle Threader - for effortless threading and a faster start
  • LED lighting for a clear view of the sewing area
  • 4-step buttonholes - as easy as 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Free Arm to sew hems and cuffs
  • Drop Feed allowing for multiple sewing applications
Contents:
  • SM-024GN sewing machine
  • All purpose foot, buttonhole foot, hem guide foot
  • Bobbins (15J)
  • Pack of needles
  • Other essential accessories
jump
The SINGER SM024-GN sewing machine comes with 24 stitch options to make simple repairs and enhancements a cinch. Hobbyists will love its fast threading and reliable stitching —whether using the 4-step buttonhole feature or the all-purpose foot and free arm to create quality hems and cuffs. At any speed, a durable all-metal frame delivers the steady support expected in a SINGER sewing machine. And stitch by stitch, the needle feeder and easy-winding front-load bobbin are in full view beneath brilliant LED lighting.

Features:
  • 24 stitches for crafting mending & repair
  • Front Load Bobbin - easy to wind and insert
  • Needle Threader - for effortless threading and a faster start
  • LED lighting for a clear view of the sewing area
  • 4-step buttonholes - as easy as 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Free Arm to sew hems and cuffs
  • Drop Feed allowing for multiple sewing applications
Contents:
  • SM-024GN sewing machine
  • All purpose foot, buttonhole foot, hem guide foot
  • Bobbins (15J)
  • Pack of needles
  • Other essential accessories
The SINGER SM024-GN sewing machine comes with 24 stitch options to make simple repairs and enhancements a cinch. Hobbyists will love its fast threading and reliable stitching —whether using the 4-step buttonhole feature or the all-purpose foot and free arm to create quality hems and cuffs. At any speed, a durable all-metal frame delivers the steady support expected in a SINGER sewing machine. And stitch by stitch, the needle feeder and easy-winding front-load bobbin are in full view beneath brilliant LED lighting.

Features:
  • 24 stitches for crafting mending & repair
  • Front Load Bobbin - easy to wind and insert
  • Needle Threader - for effortless threading and a faster start
  • LED lighting for a clear view of the sewing area
  • 4-step buttonholes - as easy as 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Free Arm to sew hems and cuffs
  • Drop Feed allowing for multiple sewing applications
Contents:
  • SM-024GN sewing machine
  • All purpose foot, buttonhole foot, hem guide foot
  • Bobbins (15J)
  • Pack of needles
  • Other essential accessories
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Singer® SM-024GN Sewing Machine is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I picked your store! & that machine to give It was a christmas present, for a someone who never had one, first thing she opened was the big present , she was so HAPPY! That she got it. Now we have a person who sew's in the family ie/ learning to sew! Made her christmas a day I know she will always remember!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer sewing machine. This little machine has been perfect for my 8 year old granddaughter. Lite weight and simple and easy to understand and use. She has had fun learning and using this machine. Recommend to anyone who has a young one that wants to learn how to sew.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Buy The Best Sewing Machine I ever purchased ❤
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing machine. Giving this as a Christmas gift for a beginner sewer, hopefully they love it. Read lots of good reviews.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good when it works right i purchased this in july. it worked great at first. it is not good in my opinion if you want to sew through multiple layers of fabric. i have so many problems with my bobbin thread bunching up or my top thread breaking in the middle of a seam. now my thread is getting caught on my bobbin holder and not tighting properly. idk if its a tension problem because i was able to sew regular seams with no problems. i am a rather new sewist, so it might be me but i just have not had a good experience with this machine. i always end up finishing by hand which negates the purpose of buying a machine. i think if you dont sew very often, it will be fine. i like that it has so many stitch options, threading is easy, when it does work it sews nicely, and generally the features are ok.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bobbin assembly sucks, so you can never thread it! Hard pass - if I could return it, I would. This thing is a piece of crap. The bobbin assembly is made up of 3 individual pieces, plus the actual bobbin. The shuttle never stays in place, so when the cover goes on, and then you try to add the bobbin, it pops open. The arms that hold the cover in place are too short. If you are able, by some miracle, to get it together, it runs for about twenty stiches before the bobbin thread gets tangled up and it’s useless again.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for a beginner What a great sewing machine this is for a beginner like me! The diagrams in the manual for the threading of the bobbin and needle are a little confusing but with a little patience it gets the job done!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Better to go see a professional to buy a sewing ma The worst machine I ever had ,had to return it twice.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gift purchase Brought as a gift for my mom
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good starter machine This is a good machine for beginners. Even better Michaels return policy
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Bought this sewing machine a month ago because the one i have been using for almost 20 years by brother was starting to struggle. Bought this and the first week i thought it was a great machine. Stitching was excelent. Stitch settings were a little confusing at first. My problem witb this sewing machine is that the sewing needles keep breaking. With my old brother sewing machine i can't remember the last needle it broke. I replaced them as they dulled. With this machine I've replaced about 5 needles a day due to them breaking. Im using the proper needle and stitching for the fabric im sewing. But every now and then the needle will pierce the fabric and then get locked where removing the needle doesnt help because its stuck inside the machine. Once and awhile i can get it out through the bobbin area but if not then it has to be broken and the fabric /project is ruined. Going to look into returning it or selling it and getting another brother machine. A Shame michaels doesnt sell brother sewing machines in stores, otherwise id still purchase through them. Michaels has always treated their customers well.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Having troubles It's making a knocking noise when I'm trying to sew, I tried a brand new needle, re-threading it and cleaning away the lint. This machine is only 2 weeks old with about 8 total hours of work on it
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needle Threader is NOT effortless Tried over and over to get the needle threader to work and never got it to on this machine so had to try on my own to put the thread through that little hole. Works fine after that but I need it to be effortless so I’m returning this one!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A solid starter machine. Seems like the machines are inconsistently manufactured. My machine runs super smoothly, never jams, and handles tough fabrics much better than my early 2000's janome machine. I'm not sure if people's negative experiences with this machine are a result of user-error or faulty manufacturing, but I love my machine. I have no issues with it at all, although I wish it came with more pressor foot options, as well as ball-point needles.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Singer I am 4th generation Singer owner and it is the beand I grew up using and I love my new machine.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This machine has not run properly since I bought it 6 mos. ago. It will run for a while, then it locks up. It makes knots. I bought it off of the floor but it seems as though it might have been a return. There was no card to return in it. It will cost me $100. to have a repair man look at it. Not Happy
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Machine with Handy Features This machine sews beautiful, but read the instruction manual before the first use even if you are familiar with sewing machines---it has a lot of handy features you might overlook! After being without a sewing machine for six years, I was eager to use my new machine and skipped over the instructions, only to discover that the difficulty I was having with the stitches was due to the fact that I had inserted the bobbin wrong (the bobbin should be inserted so it turns in a clockwise direction)----something I would have realized if I had read the instructions. I chose this model mainly because of the LED light, front loading bobbin feature, and the needle threader. It comes with a simple fabric slip cover (nothing fancy, but practical and basic) you can pull over the machine while not in use.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t get it to work right Can’t get it to you do a good stitch! The stitches are a mess no matter what I try! I’m ready to return it and get my money back!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem threading the machine. Skipping stitches. Can any one help? My 35 years singer works better than this one. Bought from Michaels. ( Hartsdale . NY. No local repair shop wants to help as it is from a discount store. I can read instructions very well.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality. Broke the first day.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst sewing machine ever Jams on every stitch. Manual is incomprehensible. I regret this purchase more than my student loans.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take Practice it takes practice to get a hold of this specific sewing machine, but overall i love it. i love everything about it but one thing i would recommend is knowing how a sewing machine works because i almost had to return it, but thankfully i was able to fix it and it perfect <3
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful I just bought this machine for a Christmas gift and was disappointed that it does not come with a hard cover. I bought another did one last Christmas for my grand-daughter and it came with one. Also, when I bought mine, it came with a cover.
Date published: 2020-12-06
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10653669, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels