Siser® EasyWeed® Heat Transfer Vinyl

Save $7.60
$11.39
$18.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Siser® EasyWeed® Heat Transfer Vinyl

Item # 10546612 
Save $7.60
$11.39
$18.99
reward image

REWARDS MEMBERS

Buy 1 Get 25% in Rewards

Valid dates: 11/29/20 - 12/05/20 See Details

Siser® EasyWeed® Heat Transfer Vinyl

Save $7.60
$11.39
$18.99
reward image

REWARDS MEMBERS

Buy 1 Get 25% in Rewards

Valid dates: 11/29/20 - 12/05/20 See Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Personalize a plain T-shirt by embellishing it with this Siser heat transfer vinyl. Easy to use, EasyWeed doesn't lift during weeding, it applies at a lower temperature than other materials, and the backing can be peeled hot or cold. It is thinner than other materials and offers a one-second tack application that's great for multiple layers, so you can easily layer this semi-gloss sheet with other heat transfer sheets to create unique patterns and designs.
 
For cutter settings, click here.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 11.8" x 36" (29.97cm x 91.4cm)
  • PU and pressure sensitive backing
  • 90 micron
  • CPSIA certified
  • Can be used with 45 degree or 60 degree blades
  • Can be cut with laser systems
  • Applies to cotton, polyester, poly/cotton blends and leather
  • For use with Siser Weeder, Multipurpose Paper or Heat Transfer Cover Sheet
Personalize a plain T-shirt by embellishing it with this Siser heat transfer vinyl. Easy to use, EasyWeed doesn't lift during weeding, it applies at a lower temperature than other materials, and the backing can be peeled hot or cold. It is thinner than other materials and offers a one-second tack application that's great for multiple layers, so you can easily layer this semi-gloss sheet with other heat transfer sheets to create unique patterns and designs.
 
For cutter settings, click here.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 11.8" x 36" (29.97cm x 91.4cm)
  • PU and pressure sensitive backing
  • 90 micron
  • CPSIA certified
  • Can be used with 45 degree or 60 degree blades
  • Can be cut with laser systems
  • Applies to cotton, polyester, poly/cotton blends and leather
  • For use with Siser Weeder, Multipurpose Paper or Heat Transfer Cover Sheet
jump
Personalize a plain T-shirt by embellishing it with this Siser heat transfer vinyl. Easy to use, EasyWeed doesn't lift during weeding, it applies at a lower temperature than other materials, and the backing can be peeled hot or cold. It is thinner than other materials and offers a one-second tack application that's great for multiple layers, so you can easily layer this semi-gloss sheet with other heat transfer sheets to create unique patterns and designs.
 
For cutter settings, click here.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 11.8" x 36" (29.97cm x 91.4cm)
  • PU and pressure sensitive backing
  • 90 micron
  • CPSIA certified
  • Can be used with 45 degree or 60 degree blades
  • Can be cut with laser systems
  • Applies to cotton, polyester, poly/cotton blends and leather
  • For use with Siser Weeder, Multipurpose Paper or Heat Transfer Cover Sheet
Personalize a plain T-shirt by embellishing it with this Siser heat transfer vinyl. Easy to use, EasyWeed doesn't lift during weeding, it applies at a lower temperature than other materials, and the backing can be peeled hot or cold. It is thinner than other materials and offers a one-second tack application that's great for multiple layers, so you can easily layer this semi-gloss sheet with other heat transfer sheets to create unique patterns and designs.
 
For cutter settings, click here.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 11.8" x 36" (29.97cm x 91.4cm)
  • PU and pressure sensitive backing
  • 90 micron
  • CPSIA certified
  • Can be used with 45 degree or 60 degree blades
  • Can be cut with laser systems
  • Applies to cotton, polyester, poly/cotton blends and leather
  • For use with Siser Weeder, Multipurpose Paper or Heat Transfer Cover Sheet
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Siser® EasyWeed® Heat Transfer Vinyl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Anyone having issues with the Siser Easyweed are not using it correctly. You need to use a light grip mat and make sure the shinny plastic side is down as well as mirror your image. If you cut it correctly it is so easy to use. It is also very easy to iron on if you use the correct temperature, easy press is ideal but a dry hot iron on clean prewashed items. I have used this hundreds of times with no issues.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trouble sticking to fabric!! This vinyl wrinkles and lifts...horrible horrible horrible quality!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great from what i see so far This is the only HTV I’ve used so far but I’ve had shirts that i purchased from other ppl who didn’t use this and it sucked. But this brand is GREAT and it sticks well. I set my heat press to highest setting and it works. This is the only brand i will buy I LOVE IT. You should sooo buy. They also have glitter vinyl and the stretch vinyl also.....
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HTV You Can Get This is so easy to weed and goes on very well. This is so much better than Cricut or ThermoFlex HTV. I will never use a different product again for my small business projects.. If you need great HTV, you have found it.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticks to mat Won't be using this vinyl again as it sticks to the mat. Not easy to work with.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad for wash I hardly have problems with dye stains when it comes to white clothing. Screenprint inks has been fine but the Siser HTV Easyweed in Red has completely dyed all the white tshirts in this laundry load.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Boot-Strap "Lifehack" to Siser HTV This is the easiest vinyl to weed. Sometimes you don't even need to use the tool. Start from the corner and peel. When peeling, if you find that your vinyl cut all the way through, that means there was too much pressure (and most likely your blade is still breaking in so it's sharp). There is a magical setting on Cricket Design Studio that allows you to choose the pressure of the cut. From experience, Explore Air 2/Joy - Smart Iron On, Pressure Less (these settings don't work for flock or glitter) Cameo 4 - Heat Transfer Smooth, Test Cut. Always Test cut on Cameo 4. You'll figure it out from there. (make sure your blade is position correctly. this is easily the first indicator when it comes to the Cameo 4.) If your designs are falling out, you didn't press them correctly the first time. To prevent this, before you apply the vinyl on a shirt, pre-heat the shirt and get all the moisture out. You should be able to see a little steam fly out and that means you're good but don't scorch it. Most Siser works great around 305. I always use a lot of pressure. You know you did a good job when the vinyl becomes "one with the shirt." It's almost like sublimination. almost. You don't want it to feel crisp, that's for sure gonna fall out after a wash. I had this problem too and I fixed it by applying a lot of pressure to force the vinyl into the material and not over the material. Even tho it's advertised as "iron on" some of the pros in this industry prefer Siser but with a heat press machine. I'm waiting for Michaels to make their own heat press. Not the cricket ones because of the lack of pressure. Anyway you could still get around this without a heat press. It never hurts (unless u do it wrong) to apply heat a second time. BUT, make sure you have teflon sheets. Go over your design a few times and press down if you're just using a iron. I always double press my shirts to prevent that fall out cause that's Branding issues. Literally. Lifehack 0.5: Pre-heat the garment! Lifehack 1: Put a thin pillow/some material inside the shirt then press. Lifehack 2: if you're vinyl is sticking on the mat, you're most likely using the wrong mat. Remove some of the adhesive or apply painters tape over the mat then tape your vinyl (from the corners) on. This is a hack i figured out with the Explore Air 2 when I was new. Lifehack 3: In software, put a box around your designs so you don't waste any vinyl. Lifehack 4: A rotary blade. A rotary blade. Lifehack 5: Test your products before you sell. This takes 2 days. After you apply your vinyl wait 24 hours then throw it in the washer and dryer a few times to see if there's cracks or if it falls out. Then go back to the drawing board and figure out what went wrong. There's a learning curve but you'll figure it out. Lifehack 6: Make sure whatever you sell is free for commercial use or you've purchased the copyrights/credits to do so. Yeah, there's t-shirt police. Lifehack 7: SOMETIMES TSHIRTS have this anti-flammable watchumacallit. (causes vinyl not to stick on) You want to make sure yours doesn't have that but if it does, pre-wash the shirt, don't dry. Air dry naturally then iron it. Lifehack 8: If you missed a piece of vinyl or want to start over on a shirt. Look up a product called VLC. <---- you're welcome.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is awful !!! It stuck to my mat and I couldn’t use it !! Tried less pressure, did the same thing !! Went through an entire expensive roll !! Definitely do NOT recommend !!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love this brand so much. I had tried the cricut iron-on and it wouldn’t stick. Using the same methods I tried this brand and it worked perfectly the first time!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Cricut Siser EasyWeed HTV is my preferred brand. It weeds very well, as in the name. Great stretch. It's expensive, but acceptable with a coupon. I never buy without a coupon! Hands down, better than Cricut brand.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst htv I’ve ever used Preferred htv setting on my silhouette is level 2 on the blade. Weeding was a complete nightmare. I was using a newer blade! It just stretched and picked. I had to go all the way to setting 5 and then it went entirely through the material and was a mess.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy with Transfer sheets Good price, easy to weed and love that it comes with transfer sheet already attached. I’ve already brought more Siser vinyl.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It shrinks I couldn’t find yellow in store cricut brand so I decided I would try out sisser well it messed up my whole shirt since it looks different and even shrunk causing the layering process not to align. I will never ever buy this brand ever again!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I use to love this product. I’ve been shopping at Michael’s and Amazon buying this product for months now. I loved the way it was easy to weed, the colors are bold, and the price is good (especially for the measurement of HTV you get, and it’s usually on sale). HOWEVER, I recently bought this HTV in white a few weeks back for a couple of T-shirts I was making for someone. It would not cut (I had to cut the words out a few times); it did not weed, it was just tearing up like a cheap imitation of Saran Wrap. I was furious. It was a waste of my time, and money. Now don’t get me wrong, this was the first time it ever happened to me, but I was so disappointed in this HTV...and for the record, I purchased this product from a Michael’s store, not online...it must’ve been a bad roll
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what it was supposed to. Easy weeding. Cut and pressed pretty good. Would buy again. Only on sale though. Kinda expensive when you can but yards for cheaper online. And you can't use coupons either.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stuck to my Cricut light grip cutting mat I tried all different settings and every time I cut a design and tried to peel it off the mat, the excess came off but all the letters stuck to the mat. I had to peel each individual word off the mat and by then it was impossible to iron them onto anything. I used the Siser glitter itv and didn't have this problem.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HANDS DOWN BEST HTV I HAVE USED Easy weeding, good quality material. Doing press or iron application .... easy and 100 percent perfect application every time!!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When I opened the package the smell was awful! I've purchased this vinyl before but this most recent purchase was very bad. The vinyl had a weird smell that was extremely overpowering, it made my entire craft room smell so bad it gave me a headache and now I don't know how to get rid of the smell!!!
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best HTV! Easily transfers and super reliable! Soooo easy to weed!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HTV Ever I use this htv for all my projects. It never disappoints! I have read the other reviews and decided to post this. If you have trouble cutting it then its probably your blade, if you have trouble pressing then you need more pressure becuase never has this product ever been anything less than awesome and I have used it thousands of times.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from His Face fell off! I stood in the isle at Michael’s and picked up my usual Cricut brand of heat transfer vinyl and my eye caught the Siser brand. I thought well we should at least give them a try. The first difference I did notice is it took more time and effort to heat transfer the image made from Siser vinyl to the shirt than my usual Cricut brand but eventually the project was complete and I felt comfortable with the initial results. The shirt which was then given as a gift to a coworker who was attending the concert for Elton John. The gift was an instant hit until I received a call the next night that “His face is falling off, what do I do?”. To say the least I was mortified that I had given a defective gift to anyone but we got through it with some phone instructions and a hotel iron. Now 2 weeks into the future my co-worker brings the shirt to work and wants to know how to fix it again. She wore the shirt once, washed it once and his face is falling off again. I have never had this experience with Cricut heat transfer vinyl. Moral of the story... Don't experiment of items you plan to give or sell as this is totally embarrassing not only as the person giving the gift but as the crafter/creator of a product. Final result... Great disappointment and dissatisfaction in the Siser product.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fails! Love this HTV. I make intricate projects and Siser HTV never lets me down. Also love their glitter HTV.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sisier EasyWeed is my go to HTV Always works great. Regular and stretch versions have given great results on many T-shirt projects. If you aren't familiar with this brand its always good to test a small project first. This material is very thin so if your settings aren't correct its easy to cut all the way through.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vinyl was the best. The siser vinyl applied effortlessly and within seconds! I used the cricut brand with the same heat applicator, on the same surface, with the same technique and I had to re-do it a couple of times, so I really missed the siser brand and that’s all I will buy now.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Works like a dream. Cuts great and transferring is a breeze. Also washes beautifully. Go to siser site for great info on using siser products.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easyweed When they say easy weed, they really mean it. Wow weeding my projects are less time consuming with easy weed. Would like more of a selection of color.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Wasted a whole roll after setting my Cricut Maker to htv (other than cricut) and it cut threw and left it all on the mat. Adjust pressure, tried again- same thing. Tried a different setting - same problem. $19.99 wasted. I will stick to Cricut Vinyls.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vinyl Easy to work with, good quality! My go to for all my projects.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always easy Just make sure the font isn’t too thin or else the lettering might be tough to transfer, but easy use iron on transfer.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated I'm frustrated with all the tutorials and instructions for using this. Three times I have tried to cut this vinyl on my cricut on the iron on and the custom settings and every time it cuts clean through the vinyl. I ruined 2 brand new mats and wasted $20 on this vinyl. Never ever again will I purchase this. Yes, I did try shiny side down, which also is NOT a good suggestion because BOTH sides are shiny. Saying colored side down would be easier. At any rate, no thank you. Done wasting my money and time on this product.
Date published: 2019-03-31
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10519526, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels