Sit-Stand Adjustable Fold-Away Desk & Workstation by Artist's Loft®

Save $112.00
$167.99
$279.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $9.99 Per Item

Sit-Stand Adjustable Fold-Away Desk & Workstation by Artist's Loft®

Item # 10583800 
Save $112.00
$167.99
$279.99

Sit-Stand Adjustable Fold-Away Desk & Workstation by Artist's Loft®

Save $112.00
$167.99
$279.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $9.99 Per Item
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


This workstation is made of strong, durable materials and has an adjustable surface which will help you work comfortably while you are sitting or standing. It unfolds in seconds and conveniently folds flat for storage. Requiring no assembly, you can get to work immediately! It also features caster wheels for easy mobility on any surface.

Details:
  • White with natural wood top
  • 36" x 20" x 32-49" (91.44cm x 50.8cm x 81.28-124.46cm) approximate unfolded size
  • 4.5" x 20" x 36" (11.43cm x 50.8cm x 91.44cm) approximate folded size
  • Steel and MDF
  • Easy to fold
  • No assembly required
  • Folds flat for easy storage
This workstation is made of strong, durable materials and has an adjustable surface which will help you work comfortably while you are sitting or standing. It unfolds in seconds and conveniently folds flat for storage. Requiring no assembly, you can get to work immediately! It also features caster wheels for easy mobility on any surface.

Details:
  • White with natural wood top
  • 36" x 20" x 32-49" (91.44cm x 50.8cm x 81.28-124.46cm) approximate unfolded size
  • 4.5" x 20" x 36" (11.43cm x 50.8cm x 91.44cm) approximate folded size
  • Steel and MDF
  • Easy to fold
  • No assembly required
  • Folds flat for easy storage
jump
This workstation is made of strong, durable materials and has an adjustable surface which will help you work comfortably while you are sitting or standing. It unfolds in seconds and conveniently folds flat for storage. Requiring no assembly, you can get to work immediately! It also features caster wheels for easy mobility on any surface.

Details:
  • White with natural wood top
  • 36" x 20" x 32-49" (91.44cm x 50.8cm x 81.28-124.46cm) approximate unfolded size
  • 4.5" x 20" x 36" (11.43cm x 50.8cm x 91.44cm) approximate folded size
  • Steel and MDF
  • Easy to fold
  • No assembly required
  • Folds flat for easy storage
This workstation is made of strong, durable materials and has an adjustable surface which will help you work comfortably while you are sitting or standing. It unfolds in seconds and conveniently folds flat for storage. Requiring no assembly, you can get to work immediately! It also features caster wheels for easy mobility on any surface.

Details:
  • White with natural wood top
  • 36" x 20" x 32-49" (91.44cm x 50.8cm x 81.28-124.46cm) approximate unfolded size
  • 4.5" x 20" x 36" (11.43cm x 50.8cm x 91.44cm) approximate folded size
  • Steel and MDF
  • Easy to fold
  • No assembly required
  • Folds flat for easy storage
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sit-Stand Adjustable Fold-Away Desk & Workstation by Artist's Loft® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Virtual Teaching I am currently teaching from home and needed a more sturdy option than what I had. This desk is great! I love that I can fold it up and roll it away at the end of the week. It is the perfect size and doesn't take up space. My favorite feature is that it's adjustable in terms of height. I'm 6ft tall and like to teach standing up. It makes it easier when using a hovercam as well because my students can see the entire board I have in set up in my at home classroom.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect companion for tall people! As a tall woman (6'0") I'm always looking for products that improve the ergonomics of my daily activities. This adjustable workstation is a great addition to my standing desk set up. Some projects are more easily done while standing, which this workstation facilitates. In it's lowest position its a comfortable side table to my seated desk - a little taller than my desk, but only a couple inches. Works great for me! I also love that it's fold-away and rolling. Good purchase.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great desk for laptop delivery terrible! Nice desk but delivery terrible ! I.love this desk ! its perfect for laptop .However if you have desktop it takes almost the whole space .Iam teaching remotely I want it to have 2 monitors and document camera and some spaces for art supplies .This desk is too small . Still Iam glad i purchase this desk .IAC not happy with delivery . Box was open, torn apart and there was a small scratch on the top of table .
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Any Task This desk is perfect for crafting, sewing or in these days, working remotely. I love that I can sit or stand comfortably. It took longer to get out of the box than it did setting it up. Very satisfied with my purchase!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Table The adjustable height and being fully assembled are real plusses. Using it for crafts. Friend uses it as an upright sewing table.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it’s easy functionality Absolutely love this desk. Easily changes from sitting to standing. Big enough table to put laptop and other things.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All the Features I wanted I love this desk! It is just what I was looking for plus more. I am using it a small bedroom that has a fold out couch. The fold-away feature will be so great when the bed is folded out. The table top has plenty of space for what I need it for and the shelf below is an extra bonus. The only problem I have is the locking pin on the underside of the was broken off when I received it. I called Michaels the next day to report it 1/22/21and as of yet 2/17/21 it has not been resolved. I am waiting patiently for the piece that will make it a perfect desk for me.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work station This table is a great work station, whether you need a work from home or crafting because it adjusts to sitting or standing. My husband bought this for my birthday recently and I just love it because I do a lot of crafts. Did I mention that it goes anywhere and then folds away when you are done. Would definitely recommend this work horse.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this craft table This is adjustable and each to manage. This can be used for crafting or laptop.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolling, foldable amd adjustable height desk Got this for my art studio, I use it in multiple ways, holding artist pallet while painting , holding computer to update social media. I leave mine up all the time but it’s nice to have the option to fold amd out away. I like the weight as it is very sturdy Love it
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the craft table This table was purchased to help me complete craft projects but it is so much more. Easy to assemble and the height adjustment is easy to use. The table top provides lots of work space.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Table I have two of these desk. I use one as a standing art teachers desk and the other at home for a craft table that I use as an extension to my paper craft table and seeing table. Love the ability to store it away, because it folds and roles away.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This was exactly what I was looking for! I’m a crafter and sometimes I want to stand while I’m working. Perfect find!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is great for work and art! I received this for Christmas for rock painting, letter writing, and other work. I LOVE that it folds flat and easily to store and the ability to stand or sit is great for my ADHD.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for wfh productivity; a bit too heavy I just bought this desk because I needed something for my work from home days. It's definitely very sturdy and easy to put together, but you'll definitely need 2 people to get it out of the box. It's also much heavier than I expected, and it's a little difficult to maneuver when adjusting the height (it's a smidge too wide to be easy to pull the handles and lift it, and combined with the weight of the desk top, it's also awkwardly heavy-ish to move up and down). I do like that when adjusting the height, it clicks into place (unlike a lot of the ones I was looking at on Amazon that were held in place via a friction lock). Overall,it's a good purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I and so happy to have found this desk. Just got it yesterday, pulled it out of the box and set it up within 10 minutes. Perfect height, perfect width, easy to unfold and fold. Easy to lower and lift and it looks great!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect-Love it! This desk it wonderful and comes fully assembled except for adding the wheels or feet. I chose wheels, because I want to be able to roll it. A couple things to keep in mind, the desk at it's lowest position is too high for a standard chair. I will have to get an adjustable chair or taller chair. Also, this desk is designed so well, except for one thing, the desk top just hangs and flaps when folded. It should have some way of securing so it doesn't flap back and forth. Other than that, the desk it just what I was looking for with the working from home situation. I LOVE that it is assembled and easily folds for storing away.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed I’ve been working from home all year and have been toying with the idea of finding myself a desk but most that I saw were either too expensive or weren’t what I was looking for. I stumbled across this one and it was on sale (yay!) and had great reviews so I had to try it out. I set it up this evening and I’m so excited to use it tomorrow. Setting it up was a breeze and I like that you have a choice between wheels or keeping it flat on the floor. I chose to install the wheels and it rolls around just fine. I love that it folds up too so I can store it if necessary. Overall, looks and feels sturdy! Great quality!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this desk! Working from home and needing a flexible workspace that can tuck under my bed and get out of the way. This sturdy desk is amazing! Best purchase all year. East to adjust, stable, everything I expected. ❤️
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and well engineered I’m a strong perfectionist high end woodworker. I’m often disappointed with the lack of quality in today’s world. This table shocked me. I’m extremely pleased.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to have purchased in Sept 2019 on sale. Bought this desk in 2019 when it happened to be on sale. Original price 124.99 but on sale with tax came down to 118.50. The packaging was damaged but the desk itself had no damage. Other than screwing on the wheels and pushing on 2 little plastic handles, no assembly required. Awesome desk. Glad I bought it before COVID work from home situation happen because the price seems to increased by another $125 since then.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk has great features Very pleased with the quality and construction of this desk. I am using it as a computer desk. It holds my laptop and a 32 inch monitor. It is very sturdy with good quality wheels. Very easy to fold as well. I love the mobility. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy desk It was a little hard for me to set up since I'm in a wheelchair, but I did it. All you have to do is unfold and put either the rollers or stable feet on. I chose neither since those made the desk too high. I will not be able to raise it, but that's okay, it's a good height at it's lowest. However, I wish I had waited...two weeks and then a major price drop. Well worth the cost.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Would Have Waited A Week This table suits my needs and I am grateful. While I paid a little over $250 for this table with the discount and shipping, I would have waited a week to buy it since it's really marked down. I am very happy with this table. Thanks Michaels
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs. I was very close to buying an electronic stand-up/sit-down desk but changed my mind because I was concerned that it could malfunction and I was going to be standing most of the time anyway. This desk looks great and did not require any assembly. I love that I can fold it up and store it away easily between uses (I do not use the wheels). It is very stable.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic adjustable table/desk, even wi My wife and I both bought one of these about 6 months ago and have found them to be fantastic. Everything is sturdy, wheels, table, mechanisms. She uses hers for a standing desk all day, I use mine for an adjustable work surface. The few downsides are when packed up to put away the legs can slide apart, creating an off balanced, heavy item, dangerous for animals and children. Once you learn which way it leans it's okay, still easily worth the money.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it I bought this on sale when I looked for a supplemental sit and stand desk solution. I wouldn't have bought it at the list price. I discovered that it can be more than a desk. It works well in the kitchen for temporary counter use, and as a cart for projects around the house.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential and Remote Worker Loves This! I'm an essential worker working remotely, and I needed a sit (mostly stand) desk for home. Since the start of the pandemic I've been working mostly from home and miss my sit stand desk at work. There were none left in the stores near my house, or available online, so I drove 1.75 hours (one way) to get this one. It was well worth the trip! The sales person brought it to my SUV and loaded it without being asked. It is heavy and the box is bulky, but this is a good thing because the weight is what makes the desk sturdy at home. I put off taking it out of the box for two days because I expecting it to be difficult to put together. Wrong! Once I slide it out of the box, and removed all the secure packaging, I was able to put unfold the desk and put together without reading the directions (seriously, it was that easy). The only assembly is the wheels (2 of which lock) or the adjustable feet (protect your floor). I could see how adjusting the up and down may be a challenge if you have things on it, but that's true for most sit and stand desks that I have used. I don't adjust it up and down too much, mostly I leave it in a standing position, and use a tall stool to sit on when I feel like sitting. It's very study and not too wide, which I love! Looks clean and professional, and I love the shelf underneath, which I use to hold some office supplies, and occasionally rest my feet when sitting on my stool. The very lowest support shelf I use for holding my trash and recycling bins. I love that I can move or turn it if I need to. I may buy another one for my sewing machine. Pros: Easy assembly Solid an sturdy Looks great and functional Portable Size Shelves underneath Easy to clean gloss surfaces and desk top Cons: Out of stock Price (my organization didn't reimburse me, but luckily I qualify for a teacher's discount).
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big features, small size Saw this online, was very appealing because it seemed to work for my (smaller) art room. It’s collapsible and with the wheels on, extremely mobile! The top folds down to make a flat surface and it has shelves below. Bonus, it was on sale!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! After extensive research on the best sit/stand economical desk, I finally found the one. I bought online and picked up in store (it was heavy so if you do this take someone with you) they don’t do curbside pick up. We opened the box, pulled out the desk and attached the wheels which was pretty easy, although the wrench that comes with it doesn’t seem to be the right size. Follow the instruction sheet it comes with and you’re all set. Literally took 5 minutes tops. I put the desk at the best standing height for me. I feel like once I put my stuff on it it would be difficult for me to readjust frequently because of the extra weight put on. Also be careful when adjusting the height (don’t want to get your fingers slammed). Overall, perfect price (30% off coupon), perfect size (With extra storage space underneath), portable and storable. Buy it! You won’t regret it.
Date published: 2020-07-16
  • y_2021, m_5, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_10583800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels