Sketch Markers by Artist's Loft™

$89.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Sketch Markers by Artist's Loft™

Item # 10536363 
$89.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free available in store. Excludes clearance.

Sketch Markers by Artist's Loft™

$89.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free available in store. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


These sketch markers by Artist's Loft will let you color and draw like a pro. They are ideal for artists, hobbyists, and students, and the high-quality felt tips offer great accuracy of strokes.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 24 markers
  • Alcohol-based ink
  • Felt tips
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
These sketch markers by Artist's Loft will let you color and draw like a pro. They are ideal for artists, hobbyists, and students, and the high-quality felt tips offer great accuracy of strokes.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 24 markers
  • Alcohol-based ink
  • Felt tips
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
jump
These sketch markers by Artist's Loft will let you color and draw like a pro. They are ideal for artists, hobbyists, and students, and the high-quality felt tips offer great accuracy of strokes.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 24 markers
  • Alcohol-based ink
  • Felt tips
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
These sketch markers by Artist's Loft will let you color and draw like a pro. They are ideal for artists, hobbyists, and students, and the high-quality felt tips offer great accuracy of strokes.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 24 markers
  • Alcohol-based ink
  • Felt tips
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sketch Markers by Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I think every artist should have these markers in their tool box. They make strong marks, even when pressing lightly. The blender is very powerful. They are alcohol based so make sure to cap tightly as well as use in a well ventilated area because the smell is very strong.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! Wonderful markers for clothing design. The two tips, chisel and brush, are perfect for getting those details! I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My granddaughter loves these. As an artist, my granddaughter enjoys the color and control that she gets with these markers.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product There was barely any ink in the markers and no refills to purchase
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from michael's incredible art markers I love to shop and go to michael's because of it's amazing art supplies such as art sketchbooks,marker sets,paints,canvases,slimes,ect......... I hope you will love Michael's the same way I do.(a TONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) :)
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Markers overly expensive but great quality i would buy them again if the price wasn't so high.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is amazing! These markers are great quality. These markers are expensive and I have to say it is worth it. I recommend this product! :)
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't last long I bought these about a month ago as a Copic dup, and other than blending, they were very good. Lighter colours dried up faster, and more and more have started to. I’m disappointed, and although I enjoyed them, they dry up too fast. Definitely not worth as much as they sell for, I’d suggest trying something else.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Until I find a better marker, I have found these to work the best. The brush tip works great.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pens Love how they cover and you can blend them. They were on my Christmas wish list. Love them.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! I really like how smooth these markers are! Totally buy again!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big difference from my other markers I have been using water-based markers to color the stamp images on handmade cards but decided to try Artist’s Loft after a friend and I discussed streak issues. Wow! Big difference, I love the flow and results of the coloring.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute sweater! Washes and dries nicely, super soft. Cute pug and little balls on the sweater. Didn’t fade or shrink after wash and dry.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sketch markers These are a great alternative to copic markers for beginners or those on a budget.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginners Ive only ever used colored pencils and acrylic (apple barrel) paints before, so my college prof said that i should try somethin new and picked markers for me for our final project. I got these and they aint too bad, its deff got a learnin curve to it. I am excited to get better with them. They are a great fit for beginners who dont know what they are doin. Dependin on the media you use them on, such as vellum or tracin paper, they blend very well, but on marker paper they dont (but i could be doin it wrong). Ive heard of the tips fraying and such, but i havent experienced it (yet) but im not pressin very hard so we shall see. They are almost a triangle shape so they dont roll around and fit in ur hand good and comfy. Id really like it if they had refills or replacement nibs available so if i do feel like usin markers again i could just git those things instead of havin to buy all new ones. I feel like these have more of an odor than the copics or prismas do. I like that they have the colored caps on either end so u can easily tell whats what. Copics and prismas (that ive seen) only have stickers and that frustrates me cause what if the sticker gits peeled off or destroyed or whatnot?
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great markers for art work Great colors and easy to use. We got it at a great price too!!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daugther likes to dtaw It was on sale, will make a great Christmas present.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tips fray after first use The brush nibs are stiff. I made the mistake of trying to loosen the blender by rolling it the way I would with a Copic to get ink flowing - the nib just collapsed and split, like a cotton ball. Such a waste. I have other store brand markers (Blick, even Premiere!) and both are far superior. I’d suggest you avoid the frustration and go with a different brand.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best but not the Worst I bought these markers about two months ago they work fine nothing compared to the copic but there colors are pretty and you can some good gradients with them but for there quality the price should be around $30-$40.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refills Please Refills and replacement nibs availabe in stores would make these markers worthy of all 5 stars. The 24 pack contains an excellent assortment of colors. I prefer realism and the various hues of earth tones, combined with the pastels allow for a wide range of skintones and hair colors. An excellent array of primary and secondary bright or desaturated colors. I already had the portrait and pastel sets. There are only two duplicate markers from those in this one. The key to success is to layer and blend the correct colors until you’re happy with the results. This set is best suited to someone with knowledge of color theory and a willingness to experiment. Convenience colors may be desired bur they are not required. Again, we need refills and replacement nibs in store. Please make them available so we won’t have to stray and will have to recommend these to friends.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just bad, got robbed. The other day I thought I’d pick up some of these brush tip markers because I wanted to try a different medium. Each pack came with 6 markers and was about $20, I also bought a pack of copic markers which were amazing and would totally recommend. But when I went home with my 2 new packs of artists loft markers I eagerly opened them up and was greatly disappointed in the quality of them especially for the price I had paid for them. The brush tip was hard almost like when you leave paint on a paintbrush and it dries, I tried not to think much of it and started to draw into my sketchbook but after a few strokes the brush gets absolutely destroyed, it becomes almost the texture of a cotton ball and stops putting ink into the paper. The chisel tip is good but I’m not a big fan of using that side as I find it hard to make smooth lines. So if you were thinking of getting these i would personally recommend to just get a little more expensive Kit of markers. There was a pack of copics I was able to find that were a 6 pack and were only $37 and I’m in love.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible do not buy just opened and most of the markers seem dried out!! no color
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing marker reminds me of prism markers It really doesn't take alot of coats and dries so fast love it
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bottom line, They're very okay markers Started using this particular pack about a month ago, and I can confidently say it's the best Artist Loft product I've tried so far. I find it impressive that Artist Loft managed to also pull off a good brush nib, which of course is a big thumbs up. on the subject of colors, they’re very pigmented and vibrant. I'm also particularly impressed with the inclusion of some relatively light, pastel colors. that's something I've failed to see other brands like Prismacolor do in their 24 packs. my only complaint about the colors is the color selection; they give you 7 skin tones, 4 of which, look almost the same. I could have done with more grays, more blues, yellows- and generally more variants of hue, saturation, and brightness in pretty much all the colors. they have succeeded in pastel colors, but there are hardly any dark, desaturated colors. the closest you get is the R19, excluding the gray and black. more of those would have been fantastic. Other than that, the colors themselves look fantastic. It’s a little difficult to blend to get a specific color, but blending two colors into say a gradient is not the worst process in the world. For cheap markers, it’s not so bad. In use, they worked fine. The brush nib was a brush nib, the chisel nip was a chisel nib, nothing was dried up when I used them. I used them on a few illustrations, they’re quality has not deteriorated yet. They blend okay, they go down pretty flat. Although, I will say that sometimes while using them, specifically the B1 marker will create this strange static-y texture once it’s dry on the page. Though that might come down to the paper I’m using. If I were to nit-pick, while putting the caps on and off sometimes it will get stuck and make it difficult to pull it back off and back on again. Even with all that, easily, my biggest complaint is how bad they WILL fray over time. This pack is not my first experience with artist loft markers; I had some skin tones 2 years ago, and I used those couple of markers to death in a year. Only a year, then I had to stop using them. I’m glad I didn't throw them away though, cause I found them another year later. Surprisingly, the chisel tips looked fine. The brush tip, however, was so frayed there it looked like some kind of mini fantasy critter had formed at the tip. Just a completely unusable, gross looking hair-like ball at the tip of the brush. And no, these markers do not have replaceable nibs yet- so, you’d have to go out and rebuy the marker. So if you do buy these and plan to use them frequently, keep in mind they might only last the year if not less. Bottom line, they’re fine, cheap markers. You get what you pay for, and while they last, they do their job. They work fine-I would never recommend them to a professional artist, or a student, or anyone looking to become a professional using these. But for hobbyists and amateurs, and especially beginners, I would tell you to go for it.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist’s Loft Alcohol Markers I love these markers! i just couldn’t justify the price of Copics so i tried these and couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing They are great to color These blend wonderful and you don’t have to use a lot
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect "economical" option for alcohol markers! I bought these for my 16 year old daughter with a 50% off coupon. I was so impressed with them that I purchased a set for myself EVEN THOUGH I have a large amount of Copic markers. I purchased the set so I can take them with me to crops and friend craft get togethers and not have to carry all my Copics. I will definitely consider purchasing a 3-4 more individual markers to round out a nice, basic set for on-the-go. I stamp and like coloring, but sometimes I don't want to make it "Copic complicated" with all the shading.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to get the tops off I have so much trouble getting the tops off these markers. They get stuck and you really have to pull and pull to get them off. The marker itself isn't a bad quality and I don't have any trouble blending with them but I do wish they wouldn't be so difficult to open.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copic Copycats and Better Price I read the other reviews and I use mine with my Copic Sketch markers and I can't tell a difference. If you have trouble blending it may be the paper. These work best on marker paper or I cover regular paper with Liquitex Matte or Gloss Medium or Iridescent Medium depending on what I'm going for and they blend beautifully. Only time will tell if they last as long as my Copics but honestly some of them are not doing so well now but it's been over 5 years and they were doing better before my daughter got a hold of them.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good, worth the price Good! I love them! (they don't blend as nicely as the copic markers) If you can't afford the copic markers, go with artist's loft!!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-21
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_10536363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels