Sketch Markers By Artist's Loft™

$74.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Sketch Markers By Artist's Loft™

Item # 10536363 
$74.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Sketch Markers By Artist's Loft™

$74.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


These sketch markers by Artist's Loft will let you color and draw like a pro. They are ideal for artists, hobbyists, and students, and the high-quality felt tips offer great accuracy of strokes.

Details:
  • 7" x 6" x 1.13"
  • 24 markers
  • Plastic
  • Alcohol-based ink
  • Felt tips
These sketch markers by Artist's Loft will let you color and draw like a pro. They are ideal for artists, hobbyists, and students, and the high-quality felt tips offer great accuracy of strokes.

Details:
  • 7" x 6" x 1.13"
  • 24 markers
  • Plastic
  • Alcohol-based ink
  • Felt tips
jump
These sketch markers by Artist's Loft will let you color and draw like a pro. They are ideal for artists, hobbyists, and students, and the high-quality felt tips offer great accuracy of strokes.

Details:
  • 7" x 6" x 1.13"
  • 24 markers
  • Plastic
  • Alcohol-based ink
  • Felt tips
These sketch markers by Artist's Loft will let you color and draw like a pro. They are ideal for artists, hobbyists, and students, and the high-quality felt tips offer great accuracy of strokes.

Details:
  • 7" x 6" x 1.13"
  • 24 markers
  • Plastic
  • Alcohol-based ink
  • Felt tips
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sketch Markers By Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tips fray after first use The brush nibs are stiff. I made the mistake of trying to loosen the blender by rolling it the way I would with a Copic to get ink flowing - the nib just collapsed and split, like a cotton ball. Such a waste. I have other store brand markers (Blick, even Premiere!) and both are far superior. I’d suggest you avoid the frustration and go with a different brand.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best but not the Worst I bought these markers about two months ago they work fine nothing compared to the copic but there colors are pretty and you can some good gradients with them but for there quality the price should be around $30-$40.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refills Please Refills and replacement nibs availabe in stores would make these markers worthy of all 5 stars. The 24 pack contains an excellent assortment of colors. I prefer realism and the various hues of earth tones, combined with the pastels allow for a wide range of skintones and hair colors. An excellent array of primary and secondary bright or desaturated colors. I already had the portrait and pastel sets. There are only two duplicate markers from those in this one. The key to success is to layer and blend the correct colors until you’re happy with the results. This set is best suited to someone with knowledge of color theory and a willingness to experiment. Convenience colors may be desired bur they are not required. Again, we need refills and replacement nibs in store. Please make them available so we won’t have to stray and will have to recommend these to friends.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just bad, got robbed. The other day I thought I’d pick up some of these brush tip markers because I wanted to try a different medium. Each pack came with 6 markers and was about $20, I also bought a pack of copic markers which were amazing and would totally recommend. But when I went home with my 2 new packs of artists loft markers I eagerly opened them up and was greatly disappointed in the quality of them especially for the price I had paid for them. The brush tip was hard almost like when you leave paint on a paintbrush and it dries, I tried not to think much of it and started to draw into my sketchbook but after a few strokes the brush gets absolutely destroyed, it becomes almost the texture of a cotton ball and stops putting ink into the paper. The chisel tip is good but I’m not a big fan of using that side as I find it hard to make smooth lines. So if you were thinking of getting these i would personally recommend to just get a little more expensive Kit of markers. There was a pack of copics I was able to find that were a 6 pack and were only $37 and I’m in love.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible do not buy just opened and most of the markers seem dried out!! no color
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing marker reminds me of prism markers It really doesn't take alot of coats and dries so fast love it
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bottom line, They're very okay markers Started using this particular pack about a month ago, and I can confidently say it's the best Artist Loft product I've tried so far. I find it impressive that Artist Loft managed to also pull off a good brush nib, which of course is a big thumbs up. on the subject of colors, they’re very pigmented and vibrant. I'm also particularly impressed with the inclusion of some relatively light, pastel colors. that's something I've failed to see other brands like Prismacolor do in their 24 packs. my only complaint about the colors is the color selection; they give you 7 skin tones, 4 of which, look almost the same. I could have done with more grays, more blues, yellows- and generally more variants of hue, saturation, and brightness in pretty much all the colors. they have succeeded in pastel colors, but there are hardly any dark, desaturated colors. the closest you get is the R19, excluding the gray and black. more of those would have been fantastic. Other than that, the colors themselves look fantastic. It’s a little difficult to blend to get a specific color, but blending two colors into say a gradient is not the worst process in the world. For cheap markers, it’s not so bad. In use, they worked fine. The brush nib was a brush nib, the chisel nip was a chisel nib, nothing was dried up when I used them. I used them on a few illustrations, they’re quality has not deteriorated yet. They blend okay, they go down pretty flat. Although, I will say that sometimes while using them, specifically the B1 marker will create this strange static-y texture once it’s dry on the page. Though that might come down to the paper I’m using. If I were to nit-pick, while putting the caps on and off sometimes it will get stuck and make it difficult to pull it back off and back on again. Even with all that, easily, my biggest complaint is how bad they WILL fray over time. This pack is not my first experience with artist loft markers; I had some skin tones 2 years ago, and I used those couple of markers to death in a year. Only a year, then I had to stop using them. I’m glad I didn't throw them away though, cause I found them another year later. Surprisingly, the chisel tips looked fine. The brush tip, however, was so frayed there it looked like some kind of mini fantasy critter had formed at the tip. Just a completely unusable, gross looking hair-like ball at the tip of the brush. And no, these markers do not have replaceable nibs yet- so, you’d have to go out and rebuy the marker. So if you do buy these and plan to use them frequently, keep in mind they might only last the year if not less. Bottom line, they’re fine, cheap markers. You get what you pay for, and while they last, they do their job. They work fine-I would never recommend them to a professional artist, or a student, or anyone looking to become a professional using these. But for hobbyists and amateurs, and especially beginners, I would tell you to go for it.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist’s Loft Alcohol Markers I love these markers! i just couldn’t justify the price of Copics so i tried these and couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing They are great to color These blend wonderful and you don’t have to use a lot
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect "economical" option for alcohol markers! I bought these for my 16 year old daughter with a 50% off coupon. I was so impressed with them that I purchased a set for myself EVEN THOUGH I have a large amount of Copic markers. I purchased the set so I can take them with me to crops and friend craft get togethers and not have to carry all my Copics. I will definitely consider purchasing a 3-4 more individual markers to round out a nice, basic set for on-the-go. I stamp and like coloring, but sometimes I don't want to make it "Copic complicated" with all the shading.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to get the tops off I have so much trouble getting the tops off these markers. They get stuck and you really have to pull and pull to get them off. The marker itself isn't a bad quality and I don't have any trouble blending with them but I do wish they wouldn't be so difficult to open.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copic Copycats and Better Price I read the other reviews and I use mine with my Copic Sketch markers and I can't tell a difference. If you have trouble blending it may be the paper. These work best on marker paper or I cover regular paper with Liquitex Matte or Gloss Medium or Iridescent Medium depending on what I'm going for and they blend beautifully. Only time will tell if they last as long as my Copics but honestly some of them are not doing so well now but it's been over 5 years and they were doing better before my daughter got a hold of them.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good, worth the price Good! I love them! (they don't blend as nicely as the copic markers) If you can't afford the copic markers, go with artist's loft!!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New brush tips!! These now have much better brush tips that apply the color much smoother than most other markers. For me, they meet my Copic needs at half the price (or more with coupons.) I only wish they had a complete set with every color. I bought every set they had including the 24ct and the other 6ct sets. I ended up with a few dullicates, and still found another 24 (ish) individual markers not sold in sets at all. (and I found a stray legacy marker with the old firm brush tip, but 99% of them now have the softer brush tips.)
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginners If you're a beginner for using alcohol based markers they are a fair purchase. The colours are very appealing and the quality of the markers are acceptable. They are ok as a cheaper alternative to Copics.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Marker Alternative I like the flex tip brush nib. It's a nice change from the hard tip they used to have. I'm not sure if that is worth the $5 increase in total price though... You can get a 36 set of Copic markers for $100 on Amazon...so if they're trying to compete with Copic, I would just buy Copics. Hopefully they won't increase the price anymore.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product enhances the boundaries of an artist My daughter love these sketch markers, and I love we can get it with a 50% discount. But the most and really important is the amazing creations my daughter made using this product.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much like Prismacolor! Very nice quality, much like Prismacolor and personally I believe better than Copic and for a better price. I can't say it's a complete five star though, as I haven't found a specific shade of grey or off black yet in this brand.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great colors so far, very nice. Never purchased Copic pens so I can't compare.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Update They just changed their brush tip nibs to be more flexible and much softer. It's sooo much easier to apply now and feel a lot more comfortable while coloring. I love these markers now. Get them while they are on sale, it's totally worth.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Artist Loft alcohol markers Great markers the only problem is they bleed and run
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent They are no copics by any means, but for $19.99 compared to $59.99....they work pretty good. If you're complaining that they aren't as good as copics and they made your picture look bad, maybe you should have bought copics in the first place. These markers are GREAT for getting your draft copies done, I've bought a few packs and I've bought a few more.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good so far With the exception of difficulty blending and the lone shade of grey that come in this package, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal I just finished a collection of 12 zodiacs on 6 by 8 marker paper and still have ink left in all markers covering the whole page. These are very affordable and an amazing substitute for the Copics in my opinion. Those who are giving negative reviews have a little bit a bias they're not willing to give on. These markers are vibrant, easy to use, easy to blend, and amazing for coloring. I am in love with markers after using these. (I have Copics too, but I honestly might switch just to save a little cash.)
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These markers are beautiful I will never use regular markers again. The shading ability is amazing and you can add so much texture. I love the blending marker.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T GET THESE! Completely not worth the price. not only are the brush tips not flexible enough for any kind of detail but they frey way to easily making them basically unusable. If I could rate 0 stars I would.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great markers The markers blend easily and have brush nibs! These are great at half the price of copics.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great markers! I got these as practice before investing in their expensive version, Copic. These work great. They have bright colors, they blend well, I love them. They are a great starter to the professional markers. Get THICK paper to use on.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised based off of other reviews, I was skeptical at first, but pleasantly surprised. I purchased these at a whim since my regular markers were not in stock and they’re a great copic alternative! however, I wish the brush point was a bit finer.. other than that, bold color and very smooth strokes.. four stars!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My experience with the markers The brush nibs are very very poor quality. I really wouldn't recommend if you want long lasting brush tip alcohol markers.
Date published: 2018-08-11
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_10536363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels