Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad

From: $9.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad

Item # M10449308 
From: $9.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad

From: $9.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


The Strathmore 400 Series acrylic paper features a heavyweight linen finish that's perfect for acrylic painting. This glue-bound pad has a flip cover, perfect for working in the classroom or studio or while on location.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 246lb/400gsm
  • 10 sheets
  • Acid free
The Strathmore 400 Series acrylic paper features a heavyweight linen finish that's perfect for acrylic painting. This glue-bound pad has a flip cover, perfect for working in the classroom or studio or while on location.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 246lb/400gsm
  • 10 sheets
  • Acid free
jump
The Strathmore 400 Series acrylic paper features a heavyweight linen finish that's perfect for acrylic painting. This glue-bound pad has a flip cover, perfect for working in the classroom or studio or while on location.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 246lb/400gsm
  • 10 sheets
  • Acid free
The Strathmore 400 Series acrylic paper features a heavyweight linen finish that's perfect for acrylic painting. This glue-bound pad has a flip cover, perfect for working in the classroom or studio or while on location.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 246lb/400gsm
  • 10 sheets
  • Acid free
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick layers of paint! This paper’s surface was perfect for my acrylic project. We used masking tape to mark off areas, and combed layers of paint over the surface. The paper held up to the comb and the thick layers of paint. Once dried, the paper lay flat with our beautiful, colorful creations! Will use this paper again and will invite others to use as well.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 series acrylic pad I love this acrylic pad. This pad is fabulous!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Paper Strathmore Paper is excellent for many uses: blending colors, pre-painting sketch designs as well as small subject paintings. High quality paper that shows all colors well! I have multiple pads of it. Five Stars!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid "medium" I bought this pad to use for acrylic painting. As a novice I figured it would be good to start on something other than canvases. This paper is thick enough that there is no bleed-through but there is a bit of curling as the paint dries. It also takes more paint, since the paper is textured and not primed.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Acrylics! Absolutely perfect for what I need! Holds acrylic paint like a champ and is smooth enough to make edging tape peel easily.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Great for practice and practical applications.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality Excellent quality paper holds up great to acrylics without buckling or deteriorating. Able to do quite a bit of textural manipulation with tools, but you do need to be mindful not to scrape through the paper, compared to other types of possible surfaces. Nice to experiment with the 12x12" size as well.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Acrylic This was my first time using acrylics and I found this reasonably priced pad at Michael’s. It worked fine and has the texture of a canvas surface. I need to practice more!
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Paper quality is excellent.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best price/best quality Strathmore this is the best paint pad I've used. My 1st choice is always Strathmore... quality and price
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Acrylic Pads The Strathmore Acrylic pad is great for artists AND beginning child painters as well.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy! Very sturdy and my granddaughter uses it to paint on with acrylic paint and it works wonderfully.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for experimentation I love these acrylic paper pads- they're great for experimentation or when you just don't want to commit to a canvas. I love the square size and wish that Strathmore made these pads in larger square sizes.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This paper is excellent. It did not buckle after being painted on even with multiple layers. I would buy again. Great Quality.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful I liked this product, it has been very useful for me as a beginner learner. I think I will definitely keep buying it one right after the other. If you're a beginner like me, it will be very useful
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy surface for paints Nice thick paper surface for, not only acrylic paints, but also for a variety of mixed media. I love using this paper as an alternative to stretched canvas... especially for work I need to ship. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice texture and sturdy. I've just used a couple sheets so far for acrylic painting but like the sturdiness of it. Perfect size for me. Tonight I'm actually going to try my first pour painting on it.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore acrylic paper pad I tried my first color painting or first ever painting on this acrylic pad. Now that I am a lot more experienced in all mediums, I find this artist pad on par with any canvas when it comes to serious painting. I noticed that when I glaze any picture painted on this paper, it appears like a painting on a thin flat canvas but with much more superior quality. This is my go to pad for smaller scale images, gives me the freedom to go up close for minute details as I can place the paper like a book, holds moisture well. I can paint thick or thin and it flows smoothly for both. I like to carry this artist pad with me always as it is super easy to frame the pictures if I want to give out as gifts. It is travel friendly unlike a bulky canvas, and makes a wonderful gift for any budding artist or an established hobbyist alike.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product for the price
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, bleed-proof paper This pad worked perfectly for my daughter to first draw something with pencil, then use paints.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Pad I did an acrylic painting pm this Pad and I loved it.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Nice and thick pages
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Great painting pad. No issues
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can truly “feel” the images flowing onto this pa Great quality paper for free expression with acrylics. I love how the paint moves on this paper, flowing from my brush without hesitation. I don’t “think” paint, I just let the muse inspire me.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas replacement Amazing replacement for canvas for when you can't use a canvas for any reason also easy to carry
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality for Price! Nice texture and thickness to paper. Able to create artwork and frame in 11x11 opening. Perfect size!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hight quality paper I love the quality, I used for a fine art and the rust is very hight quality.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality & Cost for All Purposes The sheets are thick and hold color well for more advanced work, but is also a very cost effective means when mass painting with lots of children.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series Acrylic Pape Pad Excellent quality, fair price. Purchased for the third time.
Date published: 2021-11-29
  • y_2022, m_10, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10449308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels