Strathmore® 400 Series Sketch Pad

From: $10.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Strathmore® 400 Series Sketch Pad

Item # M10012254 
From: $10.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details See Details
Strathmore® and Canson® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Strathmore® 400 Series Sketch Pad

From: $10.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details See Details
Strathmore® and Canson® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This sketch paper is a general purpose, heavyweight sketch paper intended for the practice of techniques or quick studies with any dry media. The fine tooth surface is ideal for quick, preliminary drawings with graphite and colored pencil, charcoal, sketching stick or pastel. Each wire-bound pad features micro-perforated sheets for easy removal.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 60lb/89gsm
  • 100 sheets
  • Acid free
This sketch paper is a general purpose, heavyweight sketch paper intended for the practice of techniques or quick studies with any dry media. The fine tooth surface is ideal for quick, preliminary drawings with graphite and colored pencil, charcoal, sketching stick or pastel. Each wire-bound pad features micro-perforated sheets for easy removal.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 60lb/89gsm
  • 100 sheets
  • Acid free
jump
This sketch paper is a general purpose, heavyweight sketch paper intended for the practice of techniques or quick studies with any dry media. The fine tooth surface is ideal for quick, preliminary drawings with graphite and colored pencil, charcoal, sketching stick or pastel. Each wire-bound pad features micro-perforated sheets for easy removal.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 60lb/89gsm
  • 100 sheets
  • Acid free
This sketch paper is a general purpose, heavyweight sketch paper intended for the practice of techniques or quick studies with any dry media. The fine tooth surface is ideal for quick, preliminary drawings with graphite and colored pencil, charcoal, sketching stick or pastel. Each wire-bound pad features micro-perforated sheets for easy removal.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 60lb/89gsm
  • 100 sheets
  • Acid free
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Sketch Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has really good paper. I couldn't believe that it had 100 pages. Thats a lot of drawing .
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore I love Strathmore's drawing pads. They didn't have any more of the watercolor version when I was there or the multi media version, but I bought 6 books of the sketch pads. I have been using them since college and it's been about 20yrs.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sketchbook Love this sketchbook. It is perfect for my son's art class.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore sketch pad 400 series My fav for drawing.. have used it for decades. Began using it in college. I have used it for art that i have entered in competitive shows & pieces inhave sold. Acid free.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for pencil drawings! Great surface for colored pencil drawings. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bogo!!! I got to sketch pads for the price of one!! What a steal!! Just have to find out what to sketch ;)
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sketchbook Ive used tons of these over the years. Its a great sketchbook. I wish i got a free one for writing a review haha
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Texture ! Has smooth surface to sketch on. Paper doesn’t rip after various erasing.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect smaller size sketch pad I bought this sketch pad for my 10 year old niece. It is the perfect size to fit in her back pack. The perfect size for small moments of drawing inspiration! Strathmore 400 series is a superior quality paper. I recommend this for any artist of any age.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is the best sketch pad. Great paper, not too slick, has just the right amount of resistance to keep your lines and not smudge too bad. I also like that you can flip the pages like a notebook (without worrying about the pages coming out), a quality I look for with every sketchbook and can only really find in this one.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great to work with a very resizable price. Easy to work on.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for watercolor work I have tried different paper for watercolor this was is best so far, retains the freshness in color. I am jus loving it.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Easy to erase; and great for shading and writing notes
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a convenient size, economical, and I have used it with charcoals and conte crayons; it is a perfect size for drawing a friend as we visit together!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks like a great sketch book it doesn't leek through the paper and thats a great thing for me because I use a lot of pen and ink
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sketchbook I have been using this sketchbook for years. Good quality and thick papers.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size is perfect I like to sketch while I'm traveling, especially for those long car rides. This is the perfect size spiral sketch book.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Just finished my second now working on third!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too expensive This is a quality product but I found a sketch pad for half the price at Walmart.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sketches My daughter loves this book. Working on her 2nd book.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect sketch pad size I really love to draw on this pad, and outs easy to bring places too! I bought it in two sizes. Just perfect.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids and adults! Great sketch pad for my sons drawing. A good weight, no problem erasing and nice size pages. Also has a great thick cover that keeps everything covered nicely. A great choice for school art class too.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it. My daughter uses the pad for her sketching class. She loves it, easy to carry.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great product for school or for fun! My daughter had used this drawing pad for her art class and I gotta say it is great!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must For My Supplies! Some may say this to be a bit too small of a size to work on, but I find it perfect! I find myself coming back to it again and again. Great buy!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true I've always liked Strathmore sketchbooks. I've used them since I was a kid.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sketchbook I've bought mAny of these over the years. Paper quality is great books hold up well. Highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Sketch Pad No need to press hard to make an impression or sketch.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for graphite! This paper is fantastic for graphite pencil. Holds well to erasers and smudges well with smudge sticks. Bleeds a bit with micro liners but this paper is designed best for pencil.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Love these sketch pads because of the spiral works well for leaving your work in the book. The perforations on the pages make for clean, easy removal of your pages.
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10012254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels