Strathmore® 400 Series Recycled Toned Tan Sketch Paper Pad

$14.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Strathmore® 400 Series Recycled Toned Tan Sketch Paper Pad

Item # 10258505 
$14.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Artist Paper Pads. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Strathmore® 400 Series Recycled Toned Tan Sketch Paper Pad

$14.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Artist Paper Pads. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Ideal for light and dark media projects, this warm tan toned sketch paper is the perfect basis for your artistic works. The medium surface is great for use with graphite and colored pencil, chalk, charcoal, sketching stick, marker, and ink and gel pen. The wire-bound pad contains 30% post-consumer fiber and is acid free.
 
Details:
  • Toned tan
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 80lb/118gsm
  • Acid free
  • 30% post-consumer fiber
Ideal for light and dark media projects, this warm tan toned sketch paper is the perfect basis for your artistic works. The medium surface is great for use with graphite and colored pencil, chalk, charcoal, sketching stick, marker, and ink and gel pen. The wire-bound pad contains 30% post-consumer fiber and is acid free.
 
Details:
  • Toned tan
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 80lb/118gsm
  • Acid free
  • 30% post-consumer fiber
jump
Ideal for light and dark media projects, this warm tan toned sketch paper is the perfect basis for your artistic works. The medium surface is great for use with graphite and colored pencil, chalk, charcoal, sketching stick, marker, and ink and gel pen. The wire-bound pad contains 30% post-consumer fiber and is acid free.
 
Details:
  • Toned tan
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 80lb/118gsm
  • Acid free
  • 30% post-consumer fiber
Ideal for light and dark media projects, this warm tan toned sketch paper is the perfect basis for your artistic works. The medium surface is great for use with graphite and colored pencil, chalk, charcoal, sketching stick, marker, and ink and gel pen. The wire-bound pad contains 30% post-consumer fiber and is acid free.
 
Details:
  • Toned tan
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 80lb/118gsm
  • Acid free
  • 30% post-consumer fiber
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Recycled Toned Tan Sketch Paper Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent recycled sketchbook I’m not a professional artist so I may not have as strong opinions about paper as some people, but I feel good about my purchase. I bought this because I thought it would be interesting to draw on darker paper, and because I appreciate products that are made of recycled materials. The paper is thick enough that pen and marker don’t easily bleed through. Its surface has some tooth to it. I think its “medium surface” label seems accurate.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Quality products that have never once let me down
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! This paper feels great. Not flimsy or cheap and I like the grain appearance. Does well with charcoal and graphite, blends well.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pencil and watercolor portraits Love the color easy to use when doing portraits
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Amazing! My child loves using the sketch pad as she can draw pictures using white shades and the shades come out perfectly. She was thrilled when she got it.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love such cool paper! Hides smudges better
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper Enjoy working with the tan and gray paper....it helps create a more interesting sketch
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Love the book so far picks up the colors nicely
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great paper
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to craft paper Good value for the money.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper for colored pencils Great paper! It takes layers of colored pencils and adds that other dimension when coloring.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pairing with color pencils From testing to experiments with my colored pencils, this paper brings out color and it explodes in a way of complimenting all that you illustrate and it's the same with the grey tone paper.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I got this for a high school art class to teach them about toned paper and it went over really well! Works well with colored pencils
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to for chalk pastels It's my go-to for chalk pastels. Especially love using it when creating portraits.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tan toned paper Good texture and color for ink work. Much easier to work on the smooth texture with pencil, pastel, or ink.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect small sketchbook Great quality and absolutely love the size and rings that make it more accessible. Perfect color to add highlights of white to a drawing. Only thing that I would change to make it better would be to add more sheets to it, it only comes with 50 and 50 pages goes by really fast.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give this a five star rating! I love this recycled sketch pad, I use it with my junk journaling and it works perfect for what I need
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful paper This is lovely paper to use in the handmade books and journals I make.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice paper for my books and journals This lovely paper to work with.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tone Starting to do more positive/negative space combinations.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love toned paper! Love the toned paper and Strathmore 400 is an excellent paper line! I love the toned paper but lost one star because it felt a tad too toothy for colored pencils. Still excellent!
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful Purchase Great for handmade book pages
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy any other toned pad Love how small it is and the quality of the paper. Been buying Strathmore® for as long as I can remember and nothing else really matches their quality to me. Couldn’t be more pleased!!!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toned paper It's nice to have paper that isn't blindingly white. The texture of the paper is good for me
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sketch Pads Great pads for drawings on the go
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toned Paper I 100% recommend every artist have a toned sketchbook! It’s great for creating sketches where you can focus on highlights and shadows
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawing paper This drawing paper is a good quality for my drawing class. Also the sales assistant was very helpful answering all my questions.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for drawing faces I was introduced to using toned paper by artist Ivy Newport and now love it for drawing faces. This paper is great to work on. No problems with any graphite, pastels, or erasers. Will buy again!
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from People stuff pencils Love it. I draw portraits and this makes it 10x more beautiful.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toned tan paper Grips pencils better than regular drawing paper, blends well too and colors pop on it
Date published: 2022-01-29
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10258504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels