Strathmore® 400 Series Recycled Toned Tan Sketch Paper Pad

From: $8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Strathmore® 400 Series Recycled Toned Tan Sketch Paper Pad

Item # M10258504 
From: $8.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One Free - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Strathmore® 400 Series Recycled Toned Tan Sketch Paper Pad

From: $8.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One Free - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Ideal for light and dark media projects, this warm tan toned sketch paper is the perfect basis for your artistic works. The medium surface is great for use with graphite and colored pencil, chalk, charcoal, sketching stick, marker, and ink and gel pen. The wire-bound pad contains 30% post-consumer fiber and is acid free.
 
Details:
  • Toned tan
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 80lb/118gsm
  • Acid free
  • 30% post-consumer fiber
Ideal for light and dark media projects, this warm tan toned sketch paper is the perfect basis for your artistic works. The medium surface is great for use with graphite and colored pencil, chalk, charcoal, sketching stick, marker, and ink and gel pen. The wire-bound pad contains 30% post-consumer fiber and is acid free.
 
Details:
  • Toned tan
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 80lb/118gsm
  • Acid free
  • 30% post-consumer fiber
jump
Ideal for light and dark media projects, this warm tan toned sketch paper is the perfect basis for your artistic works. The medium surface is great for use with graphite and colored pencil, chalk, charcoal, sketching stick, marker, and ink and gel pen. The wire-bound pad contains 30% post-consumer fiber and is acid free.
 
Details:
  • Toned tan
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 80lb/118gsm
  • Acid free
  • 30% post-consumer fiber
Ideal for light and dark media projects, this warm tan toned sketch paper is the perfect basis for your artistic works. The medium surface is great for use with graphite and colored pencil, chalk, charcoal, sketching stick, marker, and ink and gel pen. The wire-bound pad contains 30% post-consumer fiber and is acid free.
 
Details:
  • Toned tan
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 80lb/118gsm
  • Acid free
  • 30% post-consumer fiber
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Recycled Toned Tan Sketch Paper Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toned Tan Sketch book Good quality paper. Great for creating lifelike skin-toned sketches. Convenient spiral binding. Reasonable pricing. A favorite of many artists.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toned paper review Great quality and useful when exploring new mediums.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sketchbook I love these toned sketchbooks. They help bring drawings to life and take shading to whole new level when compared to white paper. The weight of the paper is great for pens, markers will still bleed through, but they look pretty good on it, especially when using a white gel pen to make the highlights pop.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product highly recommend this to pastel portrait artists
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Could have more pages but it’s quality paper and takes well to pencils and charcoal.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sketch pad Easy to draw on, no smudge when erasing
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sketch book Nice strong paper, works well with crayons which is nice, I highly recommend this book.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sketchbook!! This is such a great sketchbook for color pencil drawings !! I love to use this sketchbook to do my commissions because the outcome looks so nice. I recommend this sketchbook to anyone who drawings with color pencils and who draws in the realistic style.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series Toned Tan Sketch Pad The 400 Series is the top of the line for Strathmore. It lives up to its name there. The paper is perfectly fine for a sketch pad at 80 gm. I personally like the spiral wire binding as the paper lies flat and the back cover provides a good board to draw upon. The tan color is a good neutral medium tone. I frequently buy these sketch pads and am never disappointed.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best color sheet to use coloring pencil on i love it. makes the color stand out
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my artist needed. My daughter was looking for quality paper that she could use her white markers on for sketching and drawing. She loves the color and texture of this paper.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice change of pace In a rut sketching on white paper as part of my daily routine, I picked up this Toned Tan Sketch Pad and found myself re-invigorated. I've begun sketches in ink which I work on every day during my lunch hour; very therapeutic. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Small but works well for practicing some charcoal or graphite
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumbs up Nice quality paper, shade allows you to change things up a bit
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this sketchbook
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like I love this sketchbook.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice toned paper Great quality paper for colored pencils
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sketching! Love the toned tan color for a sketch book. I have an easier time using it for different kinds of sketches and it gives it an old-timey feel.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! 10/10 I like it a lot! It is really nice because its like a mini version of the other toned tan sketchbook, but smaller and cheaper. I still have plenty of space to draw.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent recycled sketchbook I’m not a professional artist so I may not have as strong opinions about paper as some people, but I feel good about my purchase. I bought this because I thought it would be interesting to draw on darker paper, and because I appreciate products that are made of recycled materials. The paper is thick enough that pen and marker don’t easily bleed through. Its surface has some tooth to it. I think its “medium surface” label seems accurate.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Quality products that have never once let me down
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! This paper feels great. Not flimsy or cheap and I like the grain appearance. Does well with charcoal and graphite, blends well.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pencil and watercolor portraits Love the color easy to use when doing portraits
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Amazing! My child loves using the sketch pad as she can draw pictures using white shades and the shades come out perfectly. She was thrilled when she got it.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love such cool paper! Hides smudges better
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper Enjoy working with the tan and gray paper....it helps create a more interesting sketch
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Love the book so far picks up the colors nicely
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great paper
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to craft paper Good value for the money.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper for colored pencils Great paper! It takes layers of colored pencils and adds that other dimension when coloring.
Date published: 2022-04-16
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10258504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels