Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

$15.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

Item # 10014396 
$15.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items to Qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

$15.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items to Qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
jump
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 746.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper. Michael's watercolor paper is perfect for my watercolors. Thick and pliable, it holds water even when I use the device, "wet on wet".
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is good Nice quality watercolor paper
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good!! ive been needing some paper for gouache and this paper is perfect!! not rough or anything like other watercolor papers— its super smooth and white 💝
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bubble resistant Three stars only because of price. High quality otherwise. Hard to go back to anything below 400 after using this one
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series Watercolor Paper I used Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper to paint miniature abstracts to adhere to cards and create folded card set cover for cards and envelopes.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big & strong! Great watercolor paper
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper I’m a beginner watercolor artist and this paper was great for some projects I’m working on. The quality didn’t buckle.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave This is some of my favourite watercolour paper! I use it to make homemade greeting cards and it’s overall amazing quality and texture. Can’t beat the price!
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 series watercolor paper. Acid free and adequate for most watercolor applications. A good watercolor paper for the price.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Paper Nice paper for the price
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Watercolor paper This is great for beginners or someone like myself who works small!!
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolour paper Nice quality of paper. Not too thin. Large pad allows me to cut to whatever size I want.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Classic paper great for any level of artist.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice watercolor paper This is a good, reliable watercolor paper, thick and absorbent. I love the large size sheets.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best watercolor paper The best for watercolor!
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Good quality watercolor paper
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper Watercolor paper was great but wrong size
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper This paper is quality paper. The density and texture of each sheet of paper is consistent and each sheet is cut square. Very happy with this product
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this product it was great Quality item for quality price
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arches it is! This watercolor paper is good enough for my first several years. Now, I'm told I need to step up to Arches, so I did...This new paper is just that much better.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michael's the best I like everything in Michael's for my painting!!
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend this watercolor paper The best inexpensive watercolor paper.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The eyes have it. I like the weight and texture. It takes water color paint and ink very well.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Nice paper for watercolor work
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore watercolor paper Haven’t tried this one out yet however I like how it feels and am looking forward to using it
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Watercolor Paper This was one of the papers recommended by watercolor painting instructor. Better than some of the less expensive paper. Luckily was able to get it on sale
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series Watercolor Pad I like the ease of this watercolor pad. Sometimes the large, single sheets are harder to manage.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good go-too watercolor paper Great thickness and body and able to absorb a lot without wrinkling, ripping, or sloughing off. The surface is just corse enough to be able to hold up under a lot of layers but smooth enough to dry to a uniform finished look.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from watercolor paper perfect for my watercolor painting
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paper Quality watercolor paper. Hold up well.
Date published: 2022-08-03
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10014395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels