Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

From: $5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

Item # M10014395 
From: $5.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

From: $5.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets (15 Sheets for 12" x 18")
  • Spiral bound
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets (15 Sheets for 12" x 18")
  • Spiral bound
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
jump
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets (15 Sheets for 12" x 18")
  • Spiral bound
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets (15 Sheets for 12" x 18")
  • Spiral bound
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 583.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artists love this paper! Great, high-quality product!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paper value on the market Excellent paper, my choice in h20 paper and was a great value
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use with a Woodburner I use this with my wood burner to make test pictures before doing them in wood. The texture and thickness is perfect for low heat burning and allows for shading to appear similar to how it will look on the basswood I use.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Watercolor Paper for mixed media I’m actually using this paper for a variety of projects and mix media. It works perfectly. I bought two since they were buy one, get one free!!
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper High quality and supported my experimental approach to watercolor
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive Very expensive for only 12 sheets of paper!!
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore watercolor pad Good weight to paper can use watercolor and works well with mixed mediums as well.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper! I use watercolor paints, aquarelle, colored pencils, and ink on this paper. It's thick, strong, and I haven't had any issues with pilling.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strathmore watercolor paper Good for sketching with watercolor. Doesn’t feel as easy as higher quality 100% cotton paper
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strathmore review Quality product and reasonable price. I use this paper very often and continue to use it! I wish the top edge had a fray bar to tear out and make a clean edge - hence 4 stars.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 series watercolor notebook I am very pleased to have this watercolor notebook. It works wonderful with the alcohol pens I purchased. The alcohol ink does not bleed through the paper.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series Watercolor Pad The Strathmore 400 Series Watercolor Pad is by far my favorite watercolor pad I have. It’s very easy to use, and all of my pieces of art turn out very well.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Using with watercolor pencils. Great quality and nice thick paper
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watercolor good value paper For artists who are not creating art for exhibit or professionally for sale, this paper is as good as it gets. The price is right and the quality is excellent. Always good value at Michael's.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Great for watercolor sketches. Nice texture for dry brush effects
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore paper great paper for card stock
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite The paper is exquisite in quality and price. With the right techniques the paper can deal with a great amount of water and pigment. The overall pad is thin making for easy storage and clean up.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art work commission I like the paper quality and size. Was perfect for my commissioned art work. Was able to roll and mail the finished project.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go for this whenever Not Arches A+ quality, but leagues better than Canson. A very very good paper for students, would even suggest beginners to use this than cheaper ones. There are frequent sales for paper, buy 1 get 1 for 50% are the best time to stock up.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice paper Really good paper for beginners, or practice paper for the more advanced. Dries quickly.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jumbo size, but excellent quality The paper is large enough to cut into multiple and varied smaller sizes. I needed a size, that was between the sizes currently available in-store, so I purchased this ‘jumbo’ size. It’s 140 lb. quality watercolor paper, so I am not disappointed.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and high quality! My favorite watercolor paper! Great and durable!
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love painting and be able to have good watercolor paper
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality on a budget Good quality for the price
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This did not wrinkle like some. It is nice, heavy paper.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Count pad pages before leaving store I purchased this item from our local store twice and both purchases were item pick up. I got home and opened the pad and it seemed pages were missing- I counted the pages and yes each purchase had a page missing- I did tell the store manager at my next visit. No compensation was given for the missing pages of either pad
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . excellent...............
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practice pad I’m not very good at watercolor yet but this pad is a great size for practice. Very small
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great value, sketch book works great for watercolors.
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper Nice paper for beginners like myself. I would recommend
Date published: 2022-05-13
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10014395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels