Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

$15.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

Item # D243261S 
Online Only 
$15.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free available in store. Excludes clearance.

Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad

$15.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free available in store. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets (15 Sheets for 12" x 18")
  • Spiral bound
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets (15 Sheets for 12" x 18")
  • Spiral bound
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
jump
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets (15 Sheets for 12" x 18")
  • Spiral bound
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets (15 Sheets for 12" x 18")
  • Spiral bound
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 831.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper I love this watercolor paper. I’m fairly new to water color and I can tell my paintings have great improved since using this paper
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size I was looking for a small pad for a gift box, and this is perfect. It is small and portable for tucking in a bag, and has plenty of sheets.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fasty Decent paper. I was looking for rougher paper
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple product for artists! This paper never fails. It is smooth and most products don't easily bleed through, and it feels high quality.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice for Watercolors Excellent quality paper for water colors. I use it for all of my work. Seems to last a while also. I’ve some paper that has degraded over time. Not Strathmore! I put a lot of time into my work. I don’t want to see it fade away.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginnings Perfect price and size for young watercolist
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Paper Works great for an amateur painter like me. Heavy paper, doesn't leak through.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for watercolor Quality paper - I always choose this brand!
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mhm Thick paper and dries fast
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watercolor fun!! Good watercolor paper at good price.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first choice for paper! Great paper for artists! I like the quality very much.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor ease Really like the quality and size of this paper. I use it often
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great paper High quality for great price
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescued By Michael's The Strathmore 400 Series Watercolor Pad was a rare find and only Michael's had it. I needed the Strathmore Pad to make Christmas cards, and only days to complete the cards before Christmas. Thanks Michael's you rescued me from ordering online.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cold pressed Very good paper for the price. One of the best I’ve used.
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great watercolor paper My favorite paper for art projects!
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper Its decent paper for the price and great for practicing techniques etc. Recommend.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable great for all levels of experience
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite oaper The quality of this paper is outstanding considering the price point. It is my go to choice.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality paper Good quality watercolour paper and was a good price.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mid-Weight Watercolor Paper Good mid-weight watercolor paper. If you paint in a very wet style, you’ll need to stretch it. For relatively dry work just tape or tack it to a backing while you work.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best color Best watercolor paper the weight and texture help create beautiful color.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for vacation/travel Great item to take on my honeymoon! I painted every day. I like that it folds completely open due to the spiral and wasn’t too heavy for travel
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected! Does not bend too much with too much water, the texture is lovely to work with.
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paper My first project was a pencil portrait that I used fixative on once it was complete.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cards Great paper for watercolor card making
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the deals I bought these buy one, get one and it is such a great value. Appreciate the deals at Michaels! Good paper, not expensive. I'm not a professional artist by any means but no complaints
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper fort every day Good watercolor paper Without the high cost, doesn’t disappoint for daily painting
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed This paper was exactly what i needed, and portable enough to take with me.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Always good, my go to!
Date published: 2022-12-08
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10014395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels