Black Front Opening Shadow Box By Studio Décor®

Save $5.00
From: $14.99
$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Black Front Opening Shadow Box By Studio Décor®

Item # M10396283 
Save $5.00
From: $14.99
$19.99

Promotions


25% Off Online or Buy One Get One 50% mix & match in stores See Details
25% Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% Off available in store. Excludes clearance.

Black Front Opening Shadow Box By Studio Décor®

Save $5.00
From: $14.99
$19.99

Promotions


25% Off Online or Buy One Get One 50% mix & match in stores See Details
25% Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% Off available in store. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Frame your memories quickly and easily with this simple-to-use shadowbox frame. The hinges allow for easy decorating from the front and it comes with soft velour backing. The hanging hardware is attached for wall décor.
 
Details:
  • Black finish
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 1.25" depth (0.75" working depth)
  • Easily load from the front or the back
  • Soft velour backing
  • Hanging hardware attached
Frame your memories quickly and easily with this simple-to-use shadowbox frame. The hinges allow for easy decorating from the front and it comes with soft velour backing. The hanging hardware is attached for wall décor.
 
Details:
  • Black finish
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 1.25" depth (0.75" working depth)
  • Easily load from the front or the back
  • Soft velour backing
  • Hanging hardware attached
jump
Frame your memories quickly and easily with this simple-to-use shadowbox frame. The hinges allow for easy decorating from the front and it comes with soft velour backing. The hanging hardware is attached for wall décor.
 
Details:
  • Black finish
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 1.25" depth (0.75" working depth)
  • Easily load from the front or the back
  • Soft velour backing
  • Hanging hardware attached
Frame your memories quickly and easily with this simple-to-use shadowbox frame. The hinges allow for easy decorating from the front and it comes with soft velour backing. The hanging hardware is attached for wall décor.
 
Details:
  • Black finish
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 1.25" depth (0.75" working depth)
  • Easily load from the front or the back
  • Soft velour backing
  • Hanging hardware attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Black Front Opening Shadow Box By Studio Décor® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been deeper. Not as deep as I thought. I wanted to put a dry flower on but a single rose was a tight for.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shadow box I love this shadow box with easy access. I was able to arrange my items then glue them in place. The back of the shadow box had a nice fabric type backing.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used as a memory box,needed 2 Used as is,memories of my mom that I lost december 9
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These shadow boxes did even more than we thought they could. Although we and the sales clerk doubted they would work for what we wanted - to display a collection of pins we each have. . But we bought them anyway on the chance that they would work. They did exactly as we hoped. We used the medium style of art foam (I think that was what it was called) as an extra backing to hold the pins.. We are very pleased with our choice and the fact that we took a chance on them working. We recommend these frames to anyone trying to display a collection of pins.- even those with a clasp on the back worked well. We are extremely happy!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware I just opened up my new shadow box excited to try it out for my project. 1) The edges have damage with the white undercoat showing through. No big deal, I can use a Sharpie to fill them in. But... 2) The second time I opened it, the hinges totally came off! My husband already fixed it and put in longer screws. 3) the liner is not neatly tucked in. Fine, I can fix that, but still. I paid half price, and I can fix everything, but buyer beware. I would post pictures, but the app isn't letting me.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hinged shadow box Where is the rest of my order. 8x10 are great. I'm missing 6:4packsbof 5x7
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Display Access Easy Access to add or subtract items for display. I would like something not as deep.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed Not a fan of the background but was able to cover it over. This is exactly what I needed. A little pricey so I wouldn't buy it if it wasn't on sale!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not impressed Screws on hinges were not long enough, and I think there were only 3 there. When I opened it, it came apart in my hands. dissapointing
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Damage on arrival Ordered two of these shadow boxes. The one that arrived in good condition seems to be sturdy and functional. I plan to make Disney displays in these. Have requested a replacement for the damaged one.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow box with front opening. Front opening makes it so easy to create your display. It is beautifully made & definitely looks more expensive than it is.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Don’t Buy This bix was supposed to be 12x12 right? Wrong. The outer measurement was 14x14 and the inner measurement was 12.5x12.5 which doesnt fit most backgrounds that are 12x12. The depth was also supposed to be over an inch and was barely 0.5 and could not fit the item I needed it for. I was also shocked by how many damages there were. The paint all around every angle of the box was chipped or had bubbles from the paint. Please invest your money somewhere else.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid frame worked great for my project. Well made. also bought a smaller size.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product selection The products I purchased resulted in a shadowbox that is displaying my items perfectly! Michael’s staff made recommendations, which resulted in my purchase and display come together seamlessly! THANK YOU!!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hinged front opening shadow box Very nicely made shadow box, the magnet that holds it closed is very strong, the depth is just right
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected This product has a sturdy frame, love the fact the glass front is on hinges allowing easy access to insert or correct items displayed (do not necessarily have to remove the back unless you are changing items for a specific reason). Also, the fabric is good quality and frame is easy to hang. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my project I used this for a guy. Made a shadow box for pictures of him and his grandchildren. Worked great.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my project! This shadowbox was perfect for a baby shower gift I was giving to a close friend. It was the perfect size and very well made. There is a generouse amount of room between the inside back and the glass so that the paper flowers I made had plenty of room to look beautiful! The back was easy to remove and replace and the wood is a rich dark brown that I love! I will definately get more to do similar projects!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love The Front Loading Feature Overall this product is very good but there is also draw backs. Display material has a tendency to frey and come apart. Also the price is a little high so I wait until this item goes on sale.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for graduation! I got it during the MDW sale for $17 in the 14 by 18 size. It fit my cords, sash, tassel, and cap from graduation! I had a few pins, graduation book, and decor flowers! It worked perfectly and I would buy it again! Only thing, I had to use double sided tape to shut it. But that was probably because I had so much in it.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it! 1. When I removed the paper from the front, the backing was damaged by the pins, so I had to cover it with fabric. 2. The hanging hook broke off so I had to glue it back on. 3. A couple of days later the glued hook failed and frame crashed to the floor and broke!!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opens from front ..... Easy to use! Purchased formy husband to put his pocket watches in .... Worked great and easy access if he chooses to use one! ノ( º _ ºノ).
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very low quality Spent time building my display. Wrapped it, one the the medals fell and the corner broke.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Use this for coins at my coin and gun shows, works great
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a quality shadow box Great for collector T-shirts as it comes with the hat pins to attach to the fabric background. Easy to remove the back.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well Framed our canvas perfectly. The mat we got to fit this opening didn't fit "perfectly" but once it is in there the gap was hidden by the frame. Looks beautiful on the wall.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price Purchased several for a large collection, nice look and quality for the price. Love the front or back access.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IT COULD BE GREAT IF IT WASN'T DEFECTIVE IT IS A GREAT FRAME BUT 2 OF THE 3 SENT TO ME WERE DEFECTIVE.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size for what I need for it! Using this to store love letters. Beautiful addition to our new home.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shadow Box! I love this Shadow Box! I've purchased it multiple times to make shadow boxes for friends' weddings with their invitation, Save the Date, and pictures of the couple. This shadow box is the perfect size and my friends have loved their gifts! I like the neutral off-white background, as any color looks good on top of it, even white wedding invitations. You can also open the shadow box from the front or back. The front glass and frame is a hinged magnetic door, which stays closed well. The back can be removed like a typical picture frame with the twist-able metal pieces that lock the back in place. I like to take the back off, add everything to it by gluing and pinning the various pieces in place and lock the back back in place. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-09-12
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10396283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels