Black Top-Loading Shadow Box, 11" x 14" By Studio Décor®

Save $7.50
$22.49
$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Black Top-Loading Shadow Box, 11" x 14" By Studio Décor®

Item # 10206291 
Save $7.50
$22.49
$29.99

Promotions


25% Off Online or Buy One Get One 50% mix & match in stores See Details
25% Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% Off available in store. Excludes clearance.

Black Top-Loading Shadow Box, 11" x 14" By Studio Décor®

Save $7.50
$22.49
$29.99

Promotions


25% Off Online or Buy One Get One 50% mix & match in stores See Details
25% Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% Off available in store. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Display your many memories in this black, top-loading shadowbox. It's the perfect display case for corks, ticket stubs, sea shells and other collectibles. The top loading features makes it easy to add to your collection. The backer can also be removed and decorated with scrapbook paper, fabric or other materials.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior
  • Black backing
  • 11" x 14" with 2.9" working depth
  • Easy top loading or back loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Display your many memories in this black, top-loading shadowbox. It's the perfect display case for corks, ticket stubs, sea shells and other collectibles. The top loading features makes it easy to add to your collection. The backer can also be removed and decorated with scrapbook paper, fabric or other materials.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior
  • Black backing
  • 11" x 14" with 2.9" working depth
  • Easy top loading or back loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
Display your many memories in this black, top-loading shadowbox. It's the perfect display case for corks, ticket stubs, sea shells and other collectibles. The top loading features makes it easy to add to your collection. The backer can also be removed and decorated with scrapbook paper, fabric or other materials.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior
  • Black backing
  • 11" x 14" with 2.9" working depth
  • Easy top loading or back loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Display your many memories in this black, top-loading shadowbox. It's the perfect display case for corks, ticket stubs, sea shells and other collectibles. The top loading features makes it easy to add to your collection. The backer can also be removed and decorated with scrapbook paper, fabric or other materials.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior
  • Black backing
  • 11" x 14" with 2.9" working depth
  • Easy top loading or back loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Black Top-Loading Shadow Box, 11" x 14" By Studio Décor® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues with the look of the backboard Once you remove the flyer from the box it reveals a light cardboard backboard with very visible black nails from the back hangers (a couple inches in from the boarders of the frame). I personally didn’t think it was cosmetically appealing. If you’re immediately filling the shadow box to the top, covering the backing then it’s a non-issue. If you plan to load it over time or you won’t load it fully then I would suggest a box with a finished look.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Box! My project came out exactly how I planned! Love that I was able to add my own background! Simply bought cardstock that I liked from Michaels and used gorilla glue adhesive spray. No problems!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am returning this Nice picture, but the truth is when you open and remove the label is just a plain cardbord, you will need to find a way to cover the brown cardbord to use it. if only it were black will be ok to use as is
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I received it shattered!! I was excited when I was told it had arrived. The excitement was shortlisted as I was told it sounded broken. Shattered into a million pueces. I work and gave no time to return it yet.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No background/backdrop I was disappointed with this purchase because once I took the back off (and removed the paper with the picture of the corks on it) there was no backdrop for the box. Meaning, it was just brown cardboard. The last shadow box I bought had a black velvety backdrop. This one has nothing. It's just cardboard with holes in it. (The holes are from the hooks on the backside used to hang the box on a wall.) It looks tacky and it's hard to cover. You can't simply paint it because of the holes. Putting paper over it sort of works but it's still lumpy where the holes (and metal rings) are. There are much better/nicer options out there.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and they make amazing gifts I have bought about 8 of these and will continue to buy them. The gifts I have made using these box, are perfect
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my project! I mounted my "other" dads invitation for his 70th party and had guests write on the wooden shape one thing they love about him for a total of 70 responses.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was supposed to have black backing The box is great but the description said it had a black backing that could be removed. It doesn’t. The back you see in the photo is a printed piece of paper which includes the cork Photo and the studio decor information. Take that off and it’s just a brown chipboard back. Had to go back to the store and buy black felt to cut and glue in. Pretty disappointed in this box which is otherwise great. But the black background is a pretty important feature that I was expecting and that was missing
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadows for a cure Used this shadow box as a "container" for a stained glass bra, created for a breast cancer awareness group's fund raising silent auction. Highlighted the interior of the shadow box with glitter paper, and it worked great to showcase the finished product, and keep it safe while on display.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I've looked high and low for cork/cap box that's large but plain - this is it and it can be hung horizontal or vertical. Mine didn't come with black in the back as shown in the photo. Will have to look into that as that's the only thing that seemed odd.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It I wanted a case to show my wine cork collection and I that this would be perfect
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow box works perfectly! Wasn't sure if the depth would work, but it's perfect. Gives a clean finish to the items inside. I'm going to purchase three more, since they worked so nicely.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memorial "guest book" We used this for a memorial guest book and it worked perfect.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Had a couple saved on amazon but was still trying to find something I could make my own for a better price. Just so happened to find this on sale and it's black so I can do whatever I want with it!!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Use these for momentums of each one of my fur babies who have crossed over to the rainbow bridge with a bunch of photos ..
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I was loailing for something for the Twins baseball Wheaties box and it fit!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great open top frame Exactly what I was looking for! Great open top and size and easy to hang!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great quality product. I was looking for one of these for a while and finally found it at michaels
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product was easy to use and worked well for my project.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect width and easy to use I need to go back to Michaels and get another one.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11x14 shadowbox Item built well looks great with usage.woould recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice I bought this as a display case for my son's insect collection. We needed a fairly deep box, and this one was the right depth. In searching for the right size, I noticed that some of the boxes had white fuzzy spots that appeared to be mold. The box I selected was clean, and works fine. My only complaint is that the backing is made of paperboard and bows into the frame, which made it difficult to attach the foam backing we needed to pin insects into. I'm sure it would work fine for loading items in from the top as it was designed to be used. The top panel slides open and shut, and would be just right for a collection of seashells. The mounting hardware is attached to the paperboard backing, so I'm not sure how long it would last on the wall as the shadow box it quite heavy.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product! Good product for a good price! Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the thing i was looking for Awesome shadow box just the depth i needed and at a great price too!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the ample room for my project I crochet dresses on Barbie dolls to match prom outfits my granddaughters wear . And the backgrounds are pics of them growing up
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shadow box Nice shadow box. Perfect depth. And length. Used it for my wedding keepsakes. Wish the back was more of a corkbored and tou could slide this into top without taking the back all the way off
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Very nice shadowbox. Deeper than I thought it would be about 3 and 1/4 inches. Has an open/close slide strip on top for filling your shadowbox with items. You have the option on the back panel for hanging the box vertically or horizontally. Also the back panel is removable so you can easily clean the inside glass if needed. Only thing I don't care for is the fact that the back panel has a picture of corks and item description attached to it that can not be removed. You'de have to entirely fill the box to hide it or paint over it or cover it with something like card stock. Otherwise, I would have given it 5 stars. I really like it.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, not good service This is a great frame for what I'll use it for. However, it was advertised as 2 for 1 but only one was shipped.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Built very well and the sliding door at the top works great!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is good, No issues. I would purchase it again. This was my first display frame purchase. I was surprised when I removed the product branding sheer and the inside background sheet was not black and the branding sheet could not be turned around and used as it was white on the back. A trip back to the store, 2 sheets of photo scrap booking paper, and some tape fixed it.
Date published: 2016-04-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_10206291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels