Alumilite™ Amazing Mold Rubber

$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Alumilite™ Amazing Mold Rubber

Item # 10324147 
$24.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Alumilite™ Amazing Mold Rubber

$24.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create an intricately detailed mold with this Alumilite™ Mold Rubber Kit. This silicone material is easy to use and can be cured within two to three hours. Flexible and strong, this mold making material can be used to make one-piece or multiple-piece molds.

Details:
  • Pink
  • 3/4 lb.
  • Can be demolded after 2 to 4 hours
Contents:
  • 1 bottle of rubber
  • 1 bottle of hardner
  • 2 measuring cups
  • 1 tablespoon

Create an intricately detailed mold with this Alumilite™ Mold Rubber Kit. This silicone material is easy to use and can be cured within two to three hours. Flexible and strong, this mold making material can be used to make one-piece or multiple-piece molds.

Details:
  • Pink
  • 3/4 lb.
  • Can be demolded after 2 to 4 hours
Contents:
  • 1 bottle of rubber
  • 1 bottle of hardner
  • 2 measuring cups
  • 1 tablespoon
jump

Create an intricately detailed mold with this Alumilite™ Mold Rubber Kit. This silicone material is easy to use and can be cured within two to three hours. Flexible and strong, this mold making material can be used to make one-piece or multiple-piece molds.

Details:
  • Pink
  • 3/4 lb.
  • Can be demolded after 2 to 4 hours
Contents:
  • 1 bottle of rubber
  • 1 bottle of hardner
  • 2 measuring cups
  • 1 tablespoon

Create an intricately detailed mold with this Alumilite™ Mold Rubber Kit. This silicone material is easy to use and can be cured within two to three hours. Flexible and strong, this mold making material can be used to make one-piece or multiple-piece molds.

Details:
  • Pink
  • 3/4 lb.
  • Can be demolded after 2 to 4 hours
Contents:
  • 1 bottle of rubber
  • 1 bottle of hardner
  • 2 measuring cups
  • 1 tablespoon
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Alumilite™ Amazing Mold Rubber is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casting product This is a high tear resistant mold rubber capable of harsher casting projects where sometimes the most desirable draft angle can’t be achieved. I do a fair amount with model railroading and has served me well.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Set For First Time Mold Making Having only watched a few tutorials on youtube on how to make molds before using this kit, I found it included almost everything I needed to make a good mold. I like that the set is measured out in such a way that the entire kit can be mixed to make one big batch, though I mixed and measured small batches. The molds I got out of the set were detailed and strong. The only drawback is it is maybe a bit expensive for the amount you get.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with how the product performs with epoxy This product does not allow epoxy resin to harden properly, it takes days for projects to harden and not be sticky
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mold Rubber this stuff worked as it should. Easy to use. Out side of the amount of product it's great. Wish they would offer it in larger quantities. Had to use over two boxes for my intended project and that gets pricey. Good stuff though.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product do not waste your money I have NO idea how this has any positive reviews! I am in fb groups for making professional molds and MANY people had the exact same issue I had. The mold cured and hardened just fine. I actually let it cure overnight. My actual item I tried to make from the mold was pure garbage and that never cured! It still do this day is tacky and I made it over a week ago! I also used the same epoxy in something else and that is cured so it only narrows it down to the molds themselves. When I mentioned this in the group it was brought to my attention this is normal for this product. So I guess to sum it up yeah it makes good physically looking molds but the quality is garbage
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to use... Not a lot of material. Bought this to use on a little pet project and it did exactly what I needed it to do. Make sure you stir in the catalyst super well... take your time and be very very thorough or it can cause flaws in your mold. There's plenty of working time, so don't rush and really mix the two parts completely. My only complaint is that the product could be bigger and come with more material. Anything much bigger then a cell phone, and you may not have enough rubber to make the mold.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from That's easy to use Very flexible very durable holds the details very well
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance! High quality product. For beginners of mold makers > check your prepared right vents to air come out and you will have beautiful mold. I recommend it.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes great molds ! I love this product & have used at least 15 boxes in the past few months . It’s very viscous and creates a durable finished product. I recommend using Amazing Casting Resin (the quick curing , white one in the purple box ) as it seems to stick even less to the mold then the traditional clear , slower curing resin or at least consider using a mold release agent if your project requires a clear cast. It will help ensure your mold lasts as long as possible . Follow directions , Mix Well and be careful about bubbles that float toward top of molds and you should be very happy . There are hundreds of YouTube videos to help you learn if you need them . Same complaint as many -I wish it came in larger sizes ! Or that Micheals carried another similar product in larger sizes for my mold making needs .
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fishing lure molds It’s very sloppy to make up a small batch of this. It is best to mix the whole kit and have 4-5 molds ready to pour this mold rubber into. The catalyst bottle is very small, even when following the directions and carefully measuring everything, you come up short on catalyst.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for newbies! So i've just started with mold making and this stuff is amazing! you have to let it sit for at least a week before you use it though or else your resin crafts won't cure properly. I've been able to get quite a bit of use out of one mold.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple molds This product makes it easy to make molds as with all casting make sure your negative is perfect and smooth
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My catalyst came in very clumpy! I got this from my local micheals was excited to use it but when I was mixing this, the pink catalyst was in clumps! Pink jelly clumps. I mixed everything and used it but I'm scared that the pink clumps would ruin everything. Would like to try it with a better quality one next time. The product was probably too old and the store needed to throw out.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One Time Use Only!!! I was pleased with the results on the one project I used this on, but I had several projects I needed it for. The catalyst did not keep and was no good when I went to do another project. It would be nice if you could buy just the catalyst, as for just one small project it was pretty pricey.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making molds. Easy to use. I make things with Sculpey and then make molds of them. Real easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic mold making material I bought this after using a different mold material and having it fall apart on me (the old one not this one) and so far has been amazing. I've used the molds I have made multiple times with no issues (the old one started falling apart after 1 use). Ended up getting another one of these kit to make more molds with.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! My only negative comment is that it comes in such small batches. However, since it's not 1:1 mix, it kind of makes it easier.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Better than expected. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it worked
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This particular mold making material works well and needs no degassing. The issue with this product is the shelf life. If you purchase one that has been sitting in a hot warehouse for weeks or on the store shelf you may have undesirable results. I have had some great batches and I have had some where I opened the box and the catalyst had separated and crystallized at the bottom of the bottle. I had an old batch take about a week to cure... If you have issues with it curing hit it with a hair dryer for 15 min or so... may still take time but the heat seems to motivate curing.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from never fully cured mixed this according to directions, and an inch thick mold never fully cured after 48 hours - the box may have been sitting on the shelf too long, so if you're going to use this it's probably better to order it from a location with a fair rate of product turnover, rather than buying it in the store
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed results One time I mixed complete kit. The mild did not solidify for over a week. I wrote the manufacturer who said I must have measured wrong, sorry you had bad experience, nothing they could do about it. Another occasion it set correctly and the mold was great!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product! I have tried the putty silicone and didn't work as well as this! I never saw this on the shelf and it's almost as good as Smooth-on! I recommend this and give it a try!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for molds Stir slowly or you'll get a lot of bubbles otherwise works wonderfully
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was looking for a pourable molding compound and this was the perfect answer! It mixed easily, picked up all the details I hoped it would, and worked great with resin. It even worked on another silicone mold that had a thin spot, even though it was another product. Very affordable, so happy!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make mold for any age This is the easiest way to make a good durable quality mold. It's a simple 2 part mix and it comes out perfect. I've made a dozen molds with expensive professional mold making products and I was super surprised how this compares with the best of them at a much lower cost. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good material Great rubber for making molds. Works best if you degas it to remove all air bubbles.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making resin molds It's great for making molds. Only problem is, like if you want to do a resin cast with something in it like wood or something that is less dense. It will float. DO NOT use CA or super glue to hold it down. It will tear up the mold when you try to pull it out. That was my fault so I'm not taking away from the product itself. Also always check to make sure the hardener (the pink bottle) is not chunky or crystallized.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible detail This 2 part silicone rubber compound is easy to use, sets fairly quickly, and delivers amazing detailed molds
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great molds Mixed it vacuumed it in a vacuum chamber pour it 2 hours later a perfect mold my first time trying to make a mold
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for mold making this is a great product for molds (can be a bit messy)....FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS FOR BEST RESULTS ! i cant stress the importance of the instructions on this product...also air bubbles can and do form so it is best to have something that can vibrate the bubbles out so you have a clean mold. i use an old electric shaver. would always use a coupon it is a bit pricey
Date published: 2017-03-02
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10324147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels