Sweetshop™ Fondant

$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Sweetshop™ Fondant

Item # 10492342 
$3.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Sweetshop™ Fondant

$3.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Add delicious details and get creative with your cakes and cookies! Sweetshop fondant is easy to use and tastes great. The resealable container allows you to use what you need and save the rest for your next project. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 ounces
  • Resealable container
Add delicious details and get creative with your cakes and cookies! Sweetshop fondant is easy to use and tastes great. The resealable container allows you to use what you need and save the rest for your next project. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 ounces
  • Resealable container
jump
Add delicious details and get creative with your cakes and cookies! Sweetshop fondant is easy to use and tastes great. The resealable container allows you to use what you need and save the rest for your next project. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 ounces
  • Resealable container
Add delicious details and get creative with your cakes and cookies! Sweetshop fondant is easy to use and tastes great. The resealable container allows you to use what you need and save the rest for your next project. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 ounces
  • Resealable container
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sweetshop™ Fondant is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent results Dependable go to product for decorating cakes, covering Rice Krispie figures and making flowers.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I bought this product because I only needed a small amount of fondant to cut out letters for a cake. The taste of the fondant was good and easy to work with. When I severed the cake at a wedding, everyone raved about the taste. The color was a perfect match. I will be using this product more often.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fondant to work with! The colors were wonderful and vibrant. It was very easy to work with and kept its shape well. We went back to purchase more!! Good taste too!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed by flavor I like to experiment with fondant, but was never a fan of the taste.... until I purchased a small box of this sweetshop brand... only needed to make some flowers. Yes, like any fondant, you need to work it, and your hand need to be dry and not very warm... but the taste was amazing! Very pleasantly surprised.... next time I may try other things in this brand - maybe the cake mix....
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent flavor; modern, hard-to-mix colors I really enjoy working with these little pots of fondant for times when I just need a small amount of a color. I have mostly been mixing them with gum paste or CMC powder for gum paste work. The flavor is really nice, as well. Yes, it is he’d upon opening, and I hope the maker would consider a foil seal or a plastic wrap to help avoid it. When I get a hard top, I hold it in my shortening-greased hand for a minute and slowly start kneading and squeezing untilnit works in. Before I put away the leftovers, I smooth out into a ball and put a coating of shortening on it to create a seal of sorts.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth the money Too soft; no instructions on how to stiffen up; not worth the money. Only good thing was the color; red,white and blue, right on
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough at First but the Taste is so GOOD After reading the reviews, it is a hard substance to work with but fondant in general is hard to work with. You have to knead the fondant like dough a few times and then you get it to do what you want, no problem! To be honest I CAN NOT GET OVER THE TASTE! I always thought fondant was so gross to taste, you eat around it but NOT with sweetshop!! The taste is so good!! I can not rant enough about how good it tastes!!! Much better than the others! Micheals is the only location I can find Sweetshop and I wish they sold it in larger quantities. I have my own speciality cake business and I recommend this product! Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was hard as a rock!!! Awful stuff!! Pay the few $$$ more and get Wilton!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This stuff is horrendous I accidentally picked up this brand at Michaels, thinking I was buying Wilton. What a mistake. Opening the cups, I found that the top was completely dried out and hard as a rock. The bottom of the cup of sloppy and wet. The stuff was impossible to shape because of the sloppy nature, and items that I made that were supposed to stand on their own, as normal fondant will do when dry, stayed pliable and flexible and would not stand on their own. Even after mixing in copious amounts of powdered sugar, this stuff stuck to my hands, stuck to my work surface, stuck to everything. I hate this product.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad product When I opened it was very dry, and old . Not easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard as a rock This was hard to get out of the container. Was super hard to work with because what part of it softened became very sticky. To top it off it doesn't taste very good. I am sorry that I unwrapped all the containers because they can't be returned, so now the only thing to do with them is throw them away.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff!!! I use this for my designer doll cakes. We do couture gowns out of it. Yes it is hard when you first open the pack but once some is out rolled in your hand for a bit and its lovely to work with, smells and tastes good and the stick on it works perfect for our tiny details. Bought 5 of the 12 sampler packs and wish I had bought more!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do not microwave! I was skeptical of this product after reading the reviews so decided to test it out before buying more. I only needed small amounts of 4 colors so these were a prefect size and the color selection was awesome. Like other reviewers, getting it out of the tub was difficult. I had to use a knife to cut it into quarters first to make it easier. But once you get it out and knead it in your hands, it softens very quickly and was good to roll. The more you work on it, the softer it gets so have some cornstarch on hand to prevent sticking. I wouldn't recommend microwaving these based on what other reviewers experienced. But for the most part, you don't have to. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it worked. I didn't taste it because I never liked eating fondant anyway. I took away 1 star for packaging. If the company put the fondant in a plastic bag before storing it in the tub, it would have been easier to remove.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst fondant ever! My experience was the same as several others. When you open the container, it's hard as a rock and crumbly, the parts that are hard cannot get worked in to the rest or you will never get it smooth. I was in a hurry and so I did t want to have to tint all of my fondant colors for the small pieces on my cake. I bought multiple colors and each one was the same. I even tried microwaving it for a few seconds and it just made a sticky mess. On some colors, I pulled out some from the bottom of the container (after managing to get it out of the container) and after trial and error, I did get it to work a bit for my project, but it's just terrible. I've used other premade, colored fondant products and never had issues like this. I will never buy this again.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sweet sticky fondant This product is a great flavor and taste but it’s very sticky I was never able to make my unicorn horns and ears it kept sticking to my hands and it was very soft I kept reading the packages because I didn’t think it was fondant by it being very sticky!!! Nope won’t putc it again
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard as a rock I purchased the brown fondant. It was chocolate flavored. It came out of the small tub like a brick. I cut off a small peice and tried to soften but then it became cracked and with crunchy hard pieces. It was a total waste of $4. Michaels would not return it because it was open and "how do they know I didn't leave it out" I gave it a star because I did cut off a peice to taste and it was good. Tasted like a tootsie roll.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! There are many colors to choose from. The amount of fondant in each container is perfect for making figurines. Also, not having to mix color gel into white fondant and guessing how much color to use to get the desired shade is a relief. It is so convenient!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes HORRIBLE Giving one star because in order to leave a review you had to mark a star.. otherwise it would not even get one from me... been working with fondant for years.. this is gross and hard to work with
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please DO NOT buy this!! I use fondant fairly often, so I was excited to be able to buy a smaller quantity. I will NEVER purchase this item again. I wish I would have read other reviews before I purchased 2 tubs. As other reviewers have said, the item was hard and extremely difficult to remove from the tub. I eventually had to cut it out of the package to remove it. I personally like the taste of fondant, but I could not stand the taste of this one. I really wish I could have taken this back to Michaels for a refund, but I opened both packages already. Do yourself a favor and buy the Wilton brand.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'd give negative stars if I could Hard like a rock! We tried working it and heating it. Nothing, just a colored rock. We scraped some off to taste it and it was terrible. Like chalk rolled in food dye. Never again. I'll stick with the regular Wilton or homemade.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No way! This fondant was TERRIBLE to work with! It was rock hard coming out of the packaging, dry as all get out when trying to knead it and it tasted absolutely disgusting!! The White is not an actual true white, it’s a dingy creme color so it made our minions eyes and mouth look almost dirty. I will not be buying this fondant again or recommending it!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad fondant This was my first time purchasing this product and I will never buy it again. Hard like a rock. I returnd to the store and every single one ,was in the same condition. Bad fondant ever.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticky but a good taste This product tastes better than some of the thenother fondants that I have tried in my lifetime but it was much harder to work with. Every time I was molding it and would putting onto a surface I flatten it, the fondant would stick and get all sticky.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes AWESOME!!!! colors are great..used it for decorations. I called the company and they told me that this fondant was Duff Goldmans fondant. can't wait to compare.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors and taste!! This is the best fondant I have used!!! Can be a little stiff out of the container but once you knead it a bit it is very easy to work with and it actually tastes good!!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky and fell apart I purchased the black fondant by sweetshop. It smelled wonderful and my taste testers liked the taste. When I went to work the fondant it was very sticky. I had to keep adding in sugar to keep it from sticking to my work surface. I covered a 9 inc and 4 inch round. The color was great but when I checked 2 hours later the fondant was super sticky to the touch by the next day there were holes in the sides of the fondant where it was separating. The cakes had not been refrigerated and I have never had that happen before. Glad this was a cake for family and not for a customer. Will not purchase the black fondant again.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God quality fondant and the colors are vibrant I've been experimenting with fondant and I found that Sweetshop fondant is better quality than Wilton. It taste so much better- it is soft, and smells great. Obviously when taking it out the container, the first thing you will need to do is knead it by hand. When rolling it out you will need a sprinkle of confectioners sugar so it won't stick but It works great. Used it for my son's Lego cake. Will definitely use it again. Must try!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is very sticky This product is very sticky and hard to roll out. The colors are great but when you try to roll it out it sticks to your hands, rolling pin and surface. you need to use tons of powdered sugar to be able to roll it out. This product does not compare to any other band of fondant out there. Its like trying to roll out a piece of gum. very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I bought 3 containers of this......2 purple and 1 yellow. It is hard when I opened the container, but after working in my hands, it was fine. My masks came out perfectly and above us IT TASTE FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!!!!! I usually buy the Wilton brand, but it tastes like cardboard to me, but this brand..........I will definitely be buying again. I just hope they have larger boxes.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Used it and love it. Yes it's hard when you open package but if u heat it in microwave for 5 secs after u open it, it works much easier . I didn't have problem rolling it out . Another way I tried and it worked -. I used a little cornstarch befor I told it out
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10492353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels