Sweetshop™ Fondant

Save $1.99
$2
$3.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Sweetshop™ Fondant

Item # M10492353 
Save $1.99
$2
$3.99
clearance

Sweetshop™ Fondant

Save $1.99
$2
$3.99
clearance

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Add delicious details and get creative with your cakes and cookies! Sweetshop fondant is easy to use and tastes great. The resealable container allows you to use what you need and save the rest for your next project. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 ounces
  • Resealable container
Add delicious details and get creative with your cakes and cookies! Sweetshop fondant is easy to use and tastes great. The resealable container allows you to use what you need and save the rest for your next project. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 ounces
  • Resealable container
jump
Add delicious details and get creative with your cakes and cookies! Sweetshop fondant is easy to use and tastes great. The resealable container allows you to use what you need and save the rest for your next project. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 ounces
  • Resealable container
Add delicious details and get creative with your cakes and cookies! Sweetshop fondant is easy to use and tastes great. The resealable container allows you to use what you need and save the rest for your next project. 
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 4 ounces
  • Resealable container
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sweetshop™ Fondant is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Time Fondant User I was surprised to see so many negative comments. Let me start by saying I am not a cake decorator at all. I set a goal to make some simple with flowers and had been successful with polymer clay. So I gave this a shot as it seemed it would be similar texture. Sure enough it worked and I did a nice job with this product. The white container I bought was firm but pliable especially after some light kneading in my palm. I would definitely buy this again. I also taste a bit since I’ve heard fondant is not very good and this one was not bad. I’m just glad I didn’t read reviews before I gave this a shot because it performed exactly like I needed it to.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This was my first time using fondant. When I opened the product it was hard as a rock. When I started working it in my hands it softened but then started turning very sticky. Was not easy to mold in to shapes unless you made a ball. Not sure I'd buy this product again.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was awful! Just like many of the other reviews, the outside of the fondant was rock hard and crumbled. I managed to salvage just enough from the middle for what I needed, but would not chance buying it again. I’d love to return it, but living an hour and a half from the Michaels I purchased it from makes it a bit difficult.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy! This fondant was rock hard when I pulled it out of the package. I was able to break it in half and start working with it. But the edges were still hard and crusty. The worst part is that it becomes sticky like chewing gum and impossible to use in forms. I will never buy again!
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend First time using this brand. I wouldn’t buy again. It was hard as a rock. I had to cut the top off of 3 containers because it was hard as cement. Barely had enough to cover my cake.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ALWAYS dried out I’ve gone out on a limb several times buying this fondant and upon opening I always find it dried out. Do not buy this product.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible fondant I was excited to see these small packages of red fondant because I didn’t need a lot for my project. To my dismay, everything about this fondant went wrong. It came with a plastic seal around the lid but I opened it to find the outside of the fondant complete hard. I ripped it in half hoping I could salvage some but I ended up with maybe 1 oz of fondant. I tried to work it with my hands and it left a dry sticky film on my hands. The product has a really strong artificial smell. Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rock solid! warning this fondant is not sealed in an airtight container.. the fondant is dried and rock hard, i could not even get it out of this little plastic cup. There is a plastic 'seal' on the lid and the box claims for it be in a "resealable airtight container" but based on the quality of this fondant, this is surely not preserved well. Just get yourself small ziplock bags and go for the wilton brand...What a waste of money. Do not even waste your time on this one.. now i have to make another trip out to see if i could even return it :(
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am not satisfied. On the box it claims " easy to work with" , "smooth and workable". Every last one of them is hard as a brick. I had to zap them in the microwave for 10 seconds just to make them soft enough to work with. Would not recommend buying these items.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all what I'd hoped for! I was excited to find smaller quantities of fondant in so many colors, so I purchased what I needed for the cake I was decorating. I was immediately disappointed to find that every container, when opened, was dry on the top and sides. After spooning out the hard parts to get to the more pliable fondant, there wasn't much left. Fortunately, I didn't need much of any of the colors for what I was doing. I made my models 4 days ahead so they'd have plenty of time to dry before placing them on the cake. They never dried completely, even using a blowdryer; they just became more tacky. I was so disappointed and with money being tight during this pandemic, I was reasonably irritated with the money I spent on the usable product that was left. I would not purchase this product again.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard pieces i couldn't use I used this product to make simple hearts for a baby shower. It stained my fingers which I didn't mind but the top and bottom portions were too hard to use and had to be removed before using. No complaints about the taste though.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Entire top was dry and unusable When I opened the container the entire top was dry and unusable. After cutting off the top and throwing it away it was fine. I would recommend trying a different brand or get extra because you will be tossing some in the trash.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like Love that these come in small and affordable sizes! Lots of colors too! It’s nice not to have to purchase huge tubs when you just need a little. I’ve had great luck working with it....it is hard, but so is other fondants I have purchased. You just have to work it for a couple minutes (or a few seconds in microwave). Once you work it, it becomes really pliable and nice to work with. I definitely think this tastes better than Wilton, but it’s still fondant...which, let’s face it, is not great.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes Wonderful I bought a 4oz pkg since I had never used. At first I was worried bc it seemed so hard but a reviewer said to put it in microwave for 5 secs. It popped right out and was soft except the top. Uh oh? I thought but as I kneaded it became soft. I hate the flavor of Wilton anything. It tastes chemically to me. This was fantastic! Bc I was making figurines, I added a little Tylo powder (about 1/8th tsp) and had no stickiness or anything. Very happy!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give this less stars I would So solid,then it would melt into goo,and had huge clumps in the mix that wouldn't break apart! Also,the flavor has a butterscotch sort of taste to it,so disgusting. IAM so disappointed in this product
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I would like to thank this brand for inspiring me to make my own fondant. I loved using Wilton’s and I am not sure why Michael’s has switched to this brand, but it is awful. It forms a hard shell in the top which then prevents smooth fondant, it is super sticky and does not hold well, and is not easy to work with. At first I thought maybe I was doing something wrong, but after reading the other reviews, I learned it was not me; it was the product. Seriously, don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry fondant Bought it a few times as I needed little amounts of the colored fondant. But when I open them I found them too hard. I tried to even cut off top layer to get to see if I could save some to use but nothing. I had to trash it.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst I've ever seen! This fondant has caused me a whole day of work to focus on one cake. I started the drying process 2 days prior to for my bow and still the consistency is too soft, stretchy, easily tears, and won't hold. Don't try the oven nor blow dryer options either, it melts. Horrible for any baker!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst fondant I have used This fondant is awful. It's very sticky and stretchy, very difficult to work with with small cookie cutters. I will stay with Wilton.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE TASTE SO GOOD! It’s great quality for a great price . And it’s not sticky totally recommend
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture/great taste/Not sticky I have purchased approximately 50 of the Sweetshop fondant cups in different colors and made many fondant figures, items as well as used it for covering cakes. It works great and I will not return to Wilton products!! I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice flavor OMG, finally a fondant that is edible and tasty! t’s sweet and very easy to use. All fondants are hard and sometimes crumbly, but once it’s worked with it will soften and become pliable. Sweetshops fondant is my new favorite! Made some beautiful flowers today!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I have only worked with Wilton, or made my own fondant. Making my own is messy. Wilton's tastes awful. I was disappointed this fondant didn't come in sheets. However, once warmed a bit by handing, it was fairly easy to manipulate. Bonus: people actually ate it. It had good flavor.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! A fondant that has a great taste! Not only is the Sweetshop Fondant tasty and kids love it, it is plyable, does not tear when drapingh and easy to work with. We now have the option to purchase a product that doesn't feel like rubber.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too sticky! I recently purchased a small container of black fondant from this company from Michael's as it was the only brand they are selling at my local store. It was way to sticky to be of any use! Also, when its rolled out and stretched it tears super easily. It took me an hour to cover a very small item as I had to keep redoing my work. Will definitely not purchase this item again...back to Wilton!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product was hard on top. Product was hard on top. I had to warm it in the microwave to get it pliable enough to get out of the container
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting!! Bought the Pink-Rose fondant from Michaels. This is the most foul-tasting thing I've ever tried. I am shocked people say they like the taste!! Tastes like chemicals. I had to rinse out with mouthwash after this. Do not buy, it's repulsive!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor results Too sticky, tiny hard fondant pieces found in the fondant and fondant not smooth enough I needed small amount of different colors that’s what led me to buy this product Will never buy this product again
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color choices Just like all other reviews it was hard on top so you need to really work it but I was able to make all of it usable. However it is not good for freestanding figures bc it never truly hardened to stand alone. It is good for accents that are stuck on the cake though.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who has time enough to manipulate this fondant! The packaging should include directions on how to soften this fondant before you use it. Besides the fact that the packaging is NOT airtight, it leaves you wondering how the company thought about the logistics of customers using it especially since the label or packaging doesn’t say “put in microwave”. I was really upset when I bought this fondant, they should take a cue from Wilton and learn how to make fondant ready to use right out of the packaging. I will never purchase that product again!
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10492353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels