Value™ Solid Yarn by Craft Smart®

From: $2.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Value™ Solid Yarn by Craft Smart®

Item # M10196925 
From: $2.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Value™ Solid Yarn by Craft Smart®

From: $2.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Inspiring colors for every hook, stitch and purl! This delightful yarn is available in a colorful palette. This yarn is perfect for your next project whether it is a blanket, scarf or hat.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 354 yd. / 323.7 m

Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
Inspiring colors for every hook, stitch and purl! This delightful yarn is available in a colorful palette. This yarn is perfect for your next project whether it is a blanket, scarf or hat.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 354 yd. / 323.7 m

Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
jump
Inspiring colors for every hook, stitch and purl! This delightful yarn is available in a colorful palette. This yarn is perfect for your next project whether it is a blanket, scarf or hat.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 354 yd. / 323.7 m

Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
Inspiring colors for every hook, stitch and purl! This delightful yarn is available in a colorful palette. This yarn is perfect for your next project whether it is a blanket, scarf or hat.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 354 yd. / 323.7 m

Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
jump
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Value™ Solid Yarn by Craft Smart® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 445.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Restock! I love this yarn, but it’s never in stock! Frustrating when working on projects.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it but never in stock Love this yarn and just recently discovered it but after completing a few projects and starting a few more, the stores stopped getting it in. I have been waiting weeks to finish a project but cannot as the stock has not been replenished at any of the stores within my area.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Amigurumi I used this yarn to make an adorable moose. It was soft and the yarn didn't split like other yarns I've used i the past, when using a smaller hook size. 2.5mm
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look for the white label! This yarn has recently been revamped to be a lot softer and easier to work with; it used to be a very scratchy rough feeling yarn. The colours with the fully red label are the older ones, (my assumption is that they'll eventually be remade to be like the others). If you get the colours with the white label, those ones are new and they're amazing for the price!
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to knit with I bought 4 skeins of this yarn yesterday and though I consider myself a bit of a yarn snob; I found beautiful colors and a nice soft feel to this yarn. As for the knitting quality; I am more than satisfied; easy to knit without splitting and a lovely fision of color.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Craft Smart, get the right ones I got the 2 of the CraftSmart Value Economique in the raspberry color and it is so soft. The Clay color was soft too and some others. But some of the other colors are very scratchy still. I don’t know if there are some older ones still left or it is just certain colors. I was going to get the black but it was not soft at all. The bright orange was soft. But you have to go to Michael’s to feel them because they are not all the same. I give it 5 stars though for the raspberry color!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stained I found a lot of (at least 5) small sections that were stained orange :(
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everything has a use and purpose This isn't my favorite yarn but it's inexpensive and perfect for some crochet projects. It's kind of rough so not recommended for afghans or baby things.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratchy and Rough feeling Bought white and yellow. Yarn is scratchy and rough feeling. I honestly can't recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty manufacturing I bought 15 skeins of this from Michaels. All 15 were yarn barf when pulling the center, there’s many knotted sections in each skein from the manufacturer joining segments and there have been several yards of each skein where the gauge of the yarn greatly reduces due to manufacturing error.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheaply made This yarn is awful!!! Has to be the cheapest crappiest yarn I have ever used. I used to think red heart yarn was bad but this brand takes the cake!
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with my product Goes Further than I thought. Will buy more. I will keep buying
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright Red The bright red yarn I received is much, much brighter that pictured on the website. It's way too bright for the project I want to do.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise Soft, easy to work with, completed work has nice scrunchable body. The yarn doesn't split nor have I found any excessively thin or thick sections.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak spots I usually have a great experience with this yarn. I purchased lot # 2130 in black. I had to cut away so many weak spots where the yarn thinned out. I am Very disappointed. I feel like I wasted my money. I am going to have to think twice before I purchase any more.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is easy to work with! I’m making an Afghan for my daughter after finishing one for my Granddaughter. I chose this yarn over the yarn I used for the last one. I’m so glad I did. This Craftsmart Yarn is working up so much faster and easier!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Easy to work with and great quality. A good basic yarn.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great yarn I use this yarn to make blankets. Works up real good
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn for knittinh This yarn is excellent for knitting mittens and scarfs. Great colors and VALUE for PRICR
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable I think this brand is very affordable but I thought it was included in the buy 2 get 1 free sale and it wasn’t but I needed the yarn for some projects.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PONYTAIL HATS I bought this to make ponytail hats for my Nieces. It goes a long way. Not the softest, but it'll go over hair, so they won't notice.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CraftSmart not Michaels Clicked on every color and Michaels is out of stock and the don’t have it in the stores.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOFT YARN I USED THIS YARN IT IN A PROJECT AND OUT COME IS BEAUTIFUL
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bargain yarn This yarn is softer than I remember and it is strong. I've not found any breaks or knots in the skein. Bold colors.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and amount for my current projects Perfect for plastic canvas, crochet, and loom weaving projects
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, great yarn This yarn is evenly woven and works up nicely. The quantity is great as I plan to make booties for the grands and I love the color!!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money. I purchased this because the red heart I wanted they were out. This was very close to the color I wanted. I made an Afghan out of it. I am so disappointed. The yarn is not soft at all. It feels awful against the skin. All the time and money I put into this Afghan. Is wasted. I’m going to try and wash iit several times with lots of fabric softener. I hope it softened it up.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft Very pretty color & so soft, my daughter is going to love this
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice black It is a good, shiny, rich black & bonus- it was on sale!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very versitial This yarn is exactly what i was looking for to make my blanket
Date published: 2018-11-15
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10196925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels