Washable Tempera Paint by Craft Smart® 16oz.

Save $0.99
$1
$1.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Washable Tempera Paint by Craft Smart® 16oz.

Item # 10091777 
Save $0.99
$1
$1.99
clearance

Washable Tempera Paint by Craft Smart® 16oz.

Save $0.99
$1
$1.99
clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


This quality, thick, all-purpose liquid tempera paint has rich, vibrant color. It is nontoxic, non-settling, washable and is perfect for painting on almost any surface including construction and drawing paper, cardboard, paper mache and wood. These bright paints are economical and wash easily.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL) 
  • Packaged in plastic bottles
  
Our products do not contain the following:
  • Tree nuts/Peanuts
  • Rice
  • Oats
  • Wheat, Barley, or Rye Gluten
  • Coconut
  • Dairy
  • Eggs
  • Natural Rubber Latex
  • Soy
  • Beans
  • Shellfish
 
Our products do contain: 
  • Corn
  • Glycerin: Most of our product line does contain glycerin. Our products that do not contain glycerin are made on the equipment that may come in contact with glycerin. 
This quality, thick, all-purpose liquid tempera paint has rich, vibrant color. It is nontoxic, non-settling, washable and is perfect for painting on almost any surface including construction and drawing paper, cardboard, paper mache and wood. These bright paints are economical and wash easily.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL) 
  • Packaged in plastic bottles
  
Our products do not contain the following:
  • Tree nuts/Peanuts
  • Rice
  • Oats
  • Wheat, Barley, or Rye Gluten
  • Coconut
  • Dairy
  • Eggs
  • Natural Rubber Latex
  • Soy
  • Beans
  • Shellfish
 
Our products do contain: 
  • Corn
  • Glycerin: Most of our product line does contain glycerin. Our products that do not contain glycerin are made on the equipment that may come in contact with glycerin. 
jump
This quality, thick, all-purpose liquid tempera paint has rich, vibrant color. It is nontoxic, non-settling, washable and is perfect for painting on almost any surface including construction and drawing paper, cardboard, paper mache and wood. These bright paints are economical and wash easily.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL) 
  • Packaged in plastic bottles
  
Our products do not contain the following:
  • Tree nuts/Peanuts
  • Rice
  • Oats
  • Wheat, Barley, or Rye Gluten
  • Coconut
  • Dairy
  • Eggs
  • Natural Rubber Latex
  • Soy
  • Beans
  • Shellfish
 
Our products do contain: 
  • Corn
  • Glycerin: Most of our product line does contain glycerin. Our products that do not contain glycerin are made on the equipment that may come in contact with glycerin. 
This quality, thick, all-purpose liquid tempera paint has rich, vibrant color. It is nontoxic, non-settling, washable and is perfect for painting on almost any surface including construction and drawing paper, cardboard, paper mache and wood. These bright paints are economical and wash easily.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL) 
  • Packaged in plastic bottles
  
Our products do not contain the following:
  • Tree nuts/Peanuts
  • Rice
  • Oats
  • Wheat, Barley, or Rye Gluten
  • Coconut
  • Dairy
  • Eggs
  • Natural Rubber Latex
  • Soy
  • Beans
  • Shellfish
 
Our products do contain: 
  • Corn
  • Glycerin: Most of our product line does contain glycerin. Our products that do not contain glycerin are made on the equipment that may come in contact with glycerin. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Washable Tempera Paint by Craft Smart® 16oz. is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super price! Love that I can buy this paint at such a great price..with 2 little ones who love to paint, this is a great value
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this paint! They all covered my salt dough projects with one coat of bold color. The only paint I didnt like was the yellow. It seemed to be watered down and pale in comparison to the other colors. I will definitely be buying these again in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Product was great for diluting with water for our “Paint Rave” Party. It was poured into drinking water bottles and squirted all over participants. Such Fun!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well priced, good product Used this brand for a hand painting project with 8 & 9 year-olds. Was way cheaper than Crayola, washed off easily with water, and created great results.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cheap paint for toddlers This is only good if you want cheap paint for toddlers or young children that go through a lot of paint. Doesn't wash that well so I add dish soap and all is well. Its very thin but toddlers don't care about that. They just like to smear the colors... Definitely would not recommend this for art projects that you would like to keep.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pink paint It took three coats of paint before I was satisfied
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for wood Bought this paint so my kids can color a wooden bird house and the paint was too thin! Multiple coats didn’t work
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not the quality I expected This paint was thin and watery. It did not give the coverage I was hoping.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for paper not canvases This shows up as a thing coat on canvas but would be good for painting on paper.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 0 ZERO STARS To thin! Very transparent, does not work well for basic kids projects.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very washable The blue was a nice color and covered well. However, it did not wash off our skin for 2 days.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not true tempera paint I bought this product for my students to make gifts for their parents. The paint is way too thin. I had to get paint from another teacher to finish the project, even after applying at least 3 coats.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paints are marvelous I bought these for my 9 year old artist.. she uses paint on canvas and even did a mural in our backyard, they are wonderful
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good quality I bought this paint in black and it was extremely thin. It was very watery and not high quality at all. It also says it is washable, but did not come out of the shirt I was wearing. I was dissatisfied by this product and would recommend spending the extra few dollars to buy a higher quality paint.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely thin paint This paint takes too many coats to even somewhat cover what you want painted. Spend the extra money for a better paint.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint This paint is great for projects with babies and kids. I painted a pumpkin with my 5month old baby's feet and it was so easy to wash off. Definitely will use this product again with more fun projects!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin, transparent--poor quality!!! I bought 12 bottles of this stuff--200 miles from my home, no store closer-- for an activity for a fair which I must have done in 3 days time. This paint is thin, watery. It is described as opaque--if I used 20 coats it would never be opaque--it's like thin watercolor paint. My project is out--and I'm out $24.! GRrrrrr
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watch out for staining hands in finger painting! Have used this paint for years, but this year the blue stained my student's hands. I don't think that qualifies it for being called washable.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint! Love that it washes right off! My son is a messy painter and I don't have to worry if it gets on his skin
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Craft Smart same brand? To be specific, this review is for Blue Craft Smart washable paint. There is no page on this site for Craft Smart washable paint, and since both Craft Smart and ArtMinds are exclusive Michaels brands (and because I worked for them for several years long ago...) I'm pretty sure it's the same stuff with a different label. It's also the only brand of washable tempera paint my local Michaels sells in 16oz. That said, this blue is not really blue. It's closer to a very bluish purple. I was going to teach some kids how to mix every color out of primary colors, but wound up rather embarrassed when all I could produce out of blue + yellow was a greyish puke green. The color itself is nice so I'll keep it, but I need to find a washable replacement blue to get the kids' color wheels working.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint, great price The paint is perfect for finger painting. Although the blue is a little hard to get off your fingers.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non toxic paint I didn't like the finish of this paint, but I easily returned it and got what I needed which was a glossy finish.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint My 10 year old son used this for painting the background of his posterboard for a school project. He put 2 coats on and was very happy with the coverage and color.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint I bought this paint for an easter themed art project for my boys ages 8,5 & 2. They made a big mess which was intended and I had no problems with the clean up :)
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great So this paint is probably fine for some projects but for painting over brown cardboard it is not. It dried splotchy and it was more of a pink color than red.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wash out My friends and I used this washable paint for a fun game of paint twister and the colors were not only vibrant, they washed out of our hair, skin, and clothes incredibly!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price & quality for school kids Thanks from an art teacher who is always looking for great value and great prices for all my art and craft supplies.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Art Minds Washable tempera Paint I had a choice between this and the regular tempura paint for painting a banner. I decided on this because it was washable. Unfortunately that also meant diluted. The color was not a brilliant red like I wanted but more of a pink. It is very much like a finger paint which I am now guessing is what it's meant for but does not state that. So if finger paint is what you need this would probably work for you.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint for grandkids Paint is easy to use and cleanup is easy. Love it for grandkids crafting at Granny's house.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kids This product is wonderful for kids as it washes right off of them and typically out of clothes. Not the best for wood unless u don't mind putting several coats. I got it because it is non-toxic and with an Autistic child he is and about putting things in his mouth.
Date published: 2016-07-10
  • y_2021, m_11, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10240481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels