Wilton® Buttercream Icing Mix, Creamy White

Save $2.49
$2
$4.49
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® Buttercream Icing Mix, Creamy White

Item # 10058183 
Save $2.49
$2
$4.49
clearance

Wilton® Buttercream Icing Mix, Creamy White

Save $2.49
$2
$4.49
clearance

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


This buttercream icing mix from Wilton is the key to making creamy icing that will add a whole new layer of deliciousness to your baked treats. Blend it with butter and milk to get a smooth consistency that is perfect to spread on cakes or to pipe some stunning roses.

Details:
  • Creamy white
  • 14 oz.
  • Makes enough icing for an 8'' 2 layer cake
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, soy and wheat products
  • Certified Kosher
This buttercream icing mix from Wilton is the key to making creamy icing that will add a whole new layer of deliciousness to your baked treats. Blend it with butter and milk to get a smooth consistency that is perfect to spread on cakes or to pipe some stunning roses.

Details:
  • Creamy white
  • 14 oz.
  • Makes enough icing for an 8'' 2 layer cake
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, soy and wheat products
  • Certified Kosher
jump
This buttercream icing mix from Wilton is the key to making creamy icing that will add a whole new layer of deliciousness to your baked treats. Blend it with butter and milk to get a smooth consistency that is perfect to spread on cakes or to pipe some stunning roses.

Details:
  • Creamy white
  • 14 oz.
  • Makes enough icing for an 8'' 2 layer cake
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, soy and wheat products
  • Certified Kosher
This buttercream icing mix from Wilton is the key to making creamy icing that will add a whole new layer of deliciousness to your baked treats. Blend it with butter and milk to get a smooth consistency that is perfect to spread on cakes or to pipe some stunning roses.

Details:
  • Creamy white
  • 14 oz.
  • Makes enough icing for an 8'' 2 layer cake
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, soy and wheat products
  • Certified Kosher
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® Buttercream Icing Mix, Creamy White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mix is easy and makes a delicious buttercream It's a shame that the Michael's near me never stocks it, it's more expensive from Wilton with shipping charges and it's triple-quadruple the price from Amazon sellers. :(
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I used this to make my daughter's birthday cake, a pull apart cupcake cake using 24 cupcakes. It was super easy to whip up and the recommendations for how to adjust the consistency were spot on. My only complaint is how much icing you get, I piped the icing on each cupcake, not using much just a flat swirl on each. I ended up needing to use two boxes of this to cover one batch of cupcakes. Luckily I had read other reviews and bought 3 boxes to be safe. I would DEFINITELY use this icing again!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a mess! I love everything Wilton, but the directions led to an icing that basically melted right off of a fully refrigerator-cooled cake. This one needs to go back to the drawing board.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient when I'm in a hurry I keep my pantry stocked with it so I can use it in an emergency, big time saver
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't fluff up I made this icing exactly as directed on the box and went to ice my cupcakes and after putting the icing on the buttercream immediately went soupy and looked like it was melted. And no the cupcakes were not still warm. Not sure what I did wrong. I even added more powdered sugar and it wouldn't firm up. I gave it two stars only because I really liked the taste.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give no stars If I could give no stars I would. I was making a very special cake for my sister. I followed the direction on the back of the box exactly. The icing was so runny, it would not get any thicker then runny soup. I ended you going to the store and buying Betty Crocker icing. Boo bad product
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate the price has went I hate the price has went up from $3.00 to $4. 79.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I've used this icing mix several times & it is the best!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I say out of this wor Can I say out of this world. I bought this to make the icing on the cake for my cake class. I use the decorator icing (in large container) for decorating. Boy was I surprised when I made my pretty cake and then brought it over to my cousins. It was scrumptious. Gorgeous and the best birthday type cake I have ever tasted. Sometime store bought can be too thin or not the right sweetness, this was the best texture and best taste. Thank you so much. Bought more of both fabulous products today.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't taste all that goo Didn't taste all that good and after a while it had a runny consistency and didnt hold up well for borders and decor .
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok, I tried this product Ok, I tried this product out yesterday on a very important cake I was making. I was really nervous to make butter cream. well, I have to say this was the easiest mix and came out amazing. I did have to add a bit more milk into the mix as the frosting was a bit thick for what I was doing. I would buy this again. Oh, I added my own pure vanilla extract for a little extra flavor.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was a little skeptical I was a little skeptical about using a "boxed" buttercream mix but I must say that the flavor of this product was great. I did have to add about 3 additional tablespoons of milk to get this product to the right consistency because just the 3 tablespoons listed on the box was not enough...it was just too thick. I will absolutely keep a few boxes of this is the pantry!
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this mix is amazi I think this mix is amazing. It doesn't make a whole lot but it specifies right on the box how much it makes and it's very inexpensive. I had to add an additional 3 tablespoons of water for a perfect consistency and the flavor is delicious. I was worried being that I'd never tasted it before but I thought it was delicious..and so did everyone else!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like and dislike this i I like and dislike this icing. I like it for its taste. I think it's one of the best store-bought buttercream icings available. I like that it gives you a creamy, sweet-but-not-too-sweet taste. It's easy to whip up and I usually keep a box or two on hand. I dislike it because straight from the box, the consistency is too stiff to spread (but good for piping). Extra liquid (water or milk, which ever you're using) needs to be added before it's easy to spread smooth. My other complaint is that it doesn't make enough. 1 1/2 to 2 cups isn't enough when making larger cakes. It would be so much more convenient if a larger box (maybe 4 to 6, or even 8 cups) was available.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I feel like a big downer I feel like a big downer because all of my reviews so far are negative-but I promise I'm not: ) I have made buttercream icing from scratch and this is definitely not as good. My hopes were high after reading all the reviews but I'm sticking to my homemade recipe for sure.
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always have a couple of b Always have a couple of boxes in my pantry! Great product, easy to use. I had a really nice scratch recipe but stopped using once I found this product. You save time!!!!
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! So eas Love this product! So easy to make and taste wonderful. For a beginner it is a great help.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always have a couple of I always have a couple of boxes in my pantry! Great product, easy to use. I have frozen extra and used at a later date . I had a really nice scratch recipe but stopped using once I found this product Pat in Pittsburgh
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it. It Love, love, love it. It is an easy time savor when in a hurry. Love the taste also, very good. :)
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought a box of this an I bought a box of this and could not get it to fluff up, I triple check that I measured out everything correctly but it stayed pasty liquid in the bottom of the bowl. Ended up running to the store at last minute and having to buy a tub of frosting. Was highly disappointed, It's the only wilton product I've had a problem with.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent it makes the ca Excellent it makes the cakes ,cookies etc. taste better.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just used this product I just used this product for the first time and I was surprised how easy to make a "creamy" icing. And it was so easy to change its consistency from soft to medium. Changing its consistency makes it easy and fun when you use it to decorate cakes, cupcakes and other sweets. Because the procedure is so easy to follow, my friends children had a great time making their first icing and decorating it on cupcakes.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this icing, i know i love this icing, i know making homemade icing is cheaper but i can't stand too! I guess i hate the sifting and i don't have a stand mixer which would help a lot. So i use it all the time, love it!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just cannot get this to I just cannot get this to come out the right consistency. I think I will stick to their recipe which I love you
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this pro Love, Love, Love this product. I keep some boxes when I don't have time to make my own. No one can tell the difference. It tastes GREAT.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just started to decorat I just started to decorating cakes for holidays and couldn't find a good frosting to use. This frosting tastes awesome and is easy to use
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have such a hard time f I have such a hard time finding this - so when I do, I buy at least 8 boxes at a time! Very easy to make and use to decorate! And the taste is wonderful! Love it!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep a couple boxes of I keep a couple boxes of this on hand at all times, just in case. Quick and easy to make and you can change the consistancy easily. Great taste as well.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this icing. It is I love this icing. It is so much better than store bought icing. It is easy to prepare and it taste wonderful and is easy to decorate with and flavor and color!!!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this Buttercream I loved this Buttercream Icing Mix! It tasted fantastic and was very rich and creamy! It spreads so evenly and coats the cake with a light crumb coat to keep the crumbs from going everywhere when I apply my fondant! This mixture is also incredible for piping and making buttercream flowers and designs! I love piping with this mix because it is so easy to use and gives a beautiful appeal to any cupcake or cake! I also love this icing because it is so easy to colour with Gel Food Colouring which I also use often and is a Wilton Product! I was so satisfied with this product that I don't use the icing in the little Betty Crocker Cans anymore! I would rather spend a little extra money and get this mix because I know it works, it's versatile, it tastes great and it is so easy to use and decorate with!
Date published: 2011-01-14
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_10058183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels